• Home
  • Eastwood 1/4 Inch Angle Air Die Grinder
Eastwood 1/4 Inch Angle Air Die Grinder is rated 4.3214 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thanks for lowering the price The Die Grinder is good enough for what I do. I wanted a cheap Die Grinder but if I would have waited I could of had a cheaper Die Grinder. It took a while for me to make my choice and with the reviews I chose this one. Wish I would have taken a little more time to decide on buying 2, could have saved another $4.00. Not that $4.00 is going to make or break me it is the idea of it. The $19.99 was for a limited time before they reduced the price some more. Back to the Die Grinder: like I said it is good enough for what I do, not a real power house because of the lower air consumption but then again not as noisy as some. I will say they are good enough for most people.
Date published: 0004-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price!!!!!! "I have been using the grinder with a 2" Roloc using sandpaper disk. Its very powerful and quiet. The quality of the tool is very good. It did a good job of removing deep rust from the metal. I could use it for several minutes before the compressor would need to kick on and catch up. i found at times I would have wait for the pressure to build. My compressor is a 20 gallon 5.5 cfm. if your going to use it constantly you will need a bigger compressor.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AOK This Grinder is a great Value. When using this tool I noticed the sound pitch is much lower that previous higher priced makes I have used. Much easier on the ears. I am constantly using this tool while I am rebuilding and repainting my 1969 Harley. This is truly the right tool for the job. A right angle gear greasing tool should be purchased with this tool so you don't burn out the worm gear. I have been using my chainsaw bar sprocket tool to grease this gear until I purchase the proper grease gun.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I run a small tire and performance shop and this tool has done very well, not too heavy, not too loud, keeps up well with what I do with it. I dont pound on it hard all day long like some do but this works great for me and the price was excellent. Will for sure buy more of these as the business grows.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another happy customer. I am very pleased with the qulity and performance of this grinder. The padded grip is a nice addition. It's worth it! My Dad wants one now and he only gets tools off a "truck".
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RPM limited by poor right angle gearbox Although it is still working, and I've been using it daily for 2 weeks now, the right angle gearbox has a catch in it during every revolution. This limits the RPM, so it seems underpowered at all times. I'm sure the gearbox will grenade before long. I would equal this tool to what you'd expect to get from harbor freight in quality. The blue rubber handle is nice though.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Die Grinder Pretty good tool for the price. The blue covering is nice as it keeps the grinder from getting cold in your hand. Will do light to medium grinding with no problem and it is pretty quiet. Addition of air fitting is a handy enclosure. I do wish there had been a bit of discussion in the instructions about the gear case lubrication as it is not a zerk fitting.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good grinder for the money This is an ok grinder. I bought it for occassional use. The price is good. The tool is ok. Its a bit temperamental as far as the trigger goes. I would recommend it for occasional use. If you are looking for something heavy duty, then pay a little more.
Date published: 2014-10-05
  • 2015-05-05T11:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_13737, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood 1/4 Inch Angle Air Die Grinder

Item #13737 Brand: Eastwood

Angled head for easy access and
maneuverability in tight spaces
FREE Aerosol Injected Lubricator with purchase of this tool.You must select ground shipping to receive the free item.

Details

Eastwood 1/4" Air Angle Die Grinder gives you easy access and maneuverability in tight spaces Grinding, edge-breaking, deburring, porting, polishing...with this pneumatic die grinder's angled head, you can easily get all this work done even in hard-to-reach spots.
  • 20,000-rpm no-load speed
  • Built-in regulator controls speed
  • Grease fitting improves angle gear life
  • Ball-bearing construction for long life
  • Needs only 3 cfm at 90 psi

More info...

About Eastwood 1/4 Inch Angle Air Die Grinder

You'll find our 1/4" Air Angle Die Grinder to be as high quality as national brands, and a great value! Features ball-bearing construction, safety lever, rear exhaust. Stall-resistant design, with hardened gears and heat-treated components for durability and reliability. 1/4" FNPT air inlet. Final product imported.


Contents

1/4" Air Angle Die Grinder
2 Collet Wrenches


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Safety

Do not exceed 90 psi (6.3 bar) of tool inlet air pressure. Do not force tool or exert side forces on bit while grinding or cutting. Wear approved eye gear at all times when operating the tool. Keep loose clothing, jewelry and long hair away from rotating components. Always make sure the workpiece being ground or cut is securely clamped. Wear appropriate respiratory protection. Always disconnect tool from air supply when changing bits.


Warranty

One year warranty against manufacturer's defects.

Final product imported.


Customers also viewed: