• Home
  • 500-lb.-capacity Work Stand
500-lb.-capacity Work Stand is rated 4.675 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not top-notch, but functional ordered 2 and received them rather quick. They should hold up fine for the amount of weight claimed. However the padding sleeves were torn on the ends of both stands and was thinner than I expected. I will probably add or replace them with pipe insulation. I also agree with the other reviewer that said a better design would be to have one set of legs fit inside the other. But with that being said; they were considerably less expensive than a very similar 500 lb stand at another online store.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the price Little taller than expected but cant complain for the price. they work well
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 500Lbs work stand this is nice we had these back when I worked in shop so this is nothing new for me their great for holding a hood or fender or trunk lid when sanding or priming or dry sanding or wet sanding the quality is ok they don't put enuff washers in pack but for what I use it for its ok just wished they put rubber caps on instead of the plastic caps they never last and they don't stay still the plastic caps slide some times
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!! I have been looking at these work stands for quite some time now. I always do lots of research before buying certain things. This is one of those items. I bought 4 of these. They ARE the best for the money! I have seen others with half the weight limit. I have also seen others that are comparable, but twice the price. These are positively THE BEST for the money. Eastwood is AWESOME!!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUSTANDING!!! You WILL NOT find another better stand for a lesser price. This stand is AWSOME!!! I liked my first one so much I bought a second. Lite weight highly portable and adjustable for just about ANY NEED! Can't sing the praises on this stand enough. Super-super deal. Can't go wrong. I use it for metal work-wood work- anything that'l fit I use this stand for. Its GREAT!!!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Over the years I have seen a lot of this type of bodyshop work supports; but never of this quality. I expected much smaller, thinner, aluminum tubing. I was very pleasantly surprised. On first use I was rewarded with superior strength and stability . I would recommend these to anyone or any commercial shop (body or otherwise) that needs quality work supports.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition Before I used saw horses or what ever I could find to hold what I working on. Then I bought these horses and I wish I would bought them along time ago. When not in use you just fold them close, and put them out of the way. I haven't tried the 500 lbs. weight limit. I use them mainly for prep work on doors, fenders, hoods and tailgates and have had no issues.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but design could be easily improved This stand is definitely very sturdy and does the job. However, it could be improved significantly, at least for my purposes, if the higher parts of the arms (i.e. above the chains) were adjustable in length. If so, given a required separation between the two horizontal supports, their height could still be changed.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stand I'm resto-moding a 66 GTO and have been using plywood over saw horses as a table to support most of the panels that need reworking. These stands have made working on the panels so much easier. I should have purchased them at the start of the build. They are a great product and the price was great as well.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Racing Kart I bought three stands to hold up my racing karts in the shop when I work on them and they work fantastic! The only thing I did to them was add fender washers which helped stabilize the stands a little better adding extras on the axis bolts between the two legs as a friction reducer.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece I just bought a couple of these benches in the last few months, and as a restorer, they are very use full for painting on and doing body work.. A very nice addition to any DIY.. they beat setting up saw horses, and plywood...lol there a good value and made decent..enjoy
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raybo likes it!!! Just right!!! I'm restoring a 1930 Model A and its very helpful. It helps my back a lot!!!! Due to surgery a couple years ago! I have a one car garage not much space in ther and it folds up nicely and it stores out the way! I'm thinking of ordering one more...Ray Molinar
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Really guys, listen to the reviews!! it is a great little stand but mine came with only 7 washers. Make us all 100% happy and throw in 12 washers in each box!!! Also, the padding was torn on the bend. None are big issues and, for the price, you really cant go wrong.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench I bought two of these benches and use them for car restoration and repair and also as work tables for home repair by strapping a piece of plywood to the top. There strong, light weight and very portable. Being able to work at the right height makes all the difference
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stand for the money It does what is advertised. My complaint is that it seems flimsy when you use it at a higher levels. Feels like it will fall over but mine has not yet. The foot pads/covers won't stay on but I would definitely buy another one. Good stand for the price
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the 3rd one I have gotten from Eastwood. You can't beat them for the price and quality. I've seen others at swap meets and other tool stores for a lesser price but the quality wasn't there. You can TRUST Eastwood. And thet always ship quick.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Bought two of these and could not be happier with them. Much better than I thought they would be for the price. Bigger diameter tubing than appears in the photo and a breeze to assemble. Thanks Eastwood for aleting me to these stands being on sale!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Like a Winner I bought this about a month ago but haven't used it yet. It went together pretty easily. I'm concerned that the rubber/foam padding on the top rails may not last but I remind you that I haven's used it yet. I think it was a good buy for the money.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Bottom line I bought 2 and then bought 2 more. I haven't found anything close to these Work Stands for the money. I have a truck lid and hood from a 70's B-Body on 2 of them now. No problems very sturdy. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NO QC I got two bolts, two nylock nuts and two washers to assemble the stands. All the other washers that were required were missing from the packaging and required a trip to Ace hardware to replace. Very poor QC on what was in the box.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice ---- but this is a nice bench ,but the padding on the top is not any good ,cheap made it fell off after one use ,went and bought good pading for it at plumber sotoe now it is ok ,sorry but been a panel beater for 40 yrs and truth is truth
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stand for holding fenders I run the shop for a tour bus company and bought 6 of these work stands. They turned out great to use for our fenders for the rear drive axles, these are 8 feet long and 4 feet wide. These stands do the job. They are stable.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Stand I've seen these in shops and a few of my buddy's have them and I knew what I needed. So I ordered two and more than happy I got them. Easy to put together and to store away. Can't go wrong if you're working in a shop.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Not as flashy as pictured. Galvanized, no chrome.The foam is rather short on the corners too. But it is much bigger than I expected. I can see this stand becoming very handy. Delivery was super quick. Priced right.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Not as flashy as pictured. Galvanized, no chrome.The foam is rather short on the corners too. But it is much bigger than I expected. I can see this stand becoming very handy. Delivery was super quick. Priced right.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This is my second work stand. Liked the first one so well, Had to have another. I use them for portable work benches. When I'm done, it folds up nicely and stores out of the way. Much nicer than saw horses.
Date published: 2010-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected The work stands that I recieved work just the way I would expect. They were easy to assemble and just as easy to store when not in use. They were back ordered so it took several weeks to recive them.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT STAND! Hands down, the best stand for you buck! I bough a couple to do body work and ended up using them for everyday tasks around the garage and on construction sites. You can't go wrong with these stands!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, for work stands! I bought three of the stands, to use for working on hot rod bodies, and parts. Working great right now. I have a complete full-midget racer chassis on two of them, while doing restoration work.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stand! This stand does what it was made for. I had no problems with it at all. It was well made using good strong materials. If you are doing body work and painting this is a most have in your garage.
Date published: 2014-10-29
  • 2015-05-04T08:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_43120, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

500-lb.-capacity Work Stand

Item #43120 Brand: Eastwood

Stronger-than-it-looks portable stand holds up to 500 lbs.!

Details

Stronger-than-it-looks Portable Work Stand holds up to 500 lbs.! Work standing up can really save your back! But when your workbench is otherwise occupied, you can just pull out this Portable Work Stand and set your project down right on top...fenders, doors, hoods, panels and more.
  • Sturdy tubular steel frame
  • 3/8"-thick foam rubber padding
  • Non-skid tips

More info...

About 500-lb.-capacity Work Stand

If your workbench or table is full or too far away, just pull out this 500-lb.-capacity Portable Work Stand and put your project right on it...fenders, doors, body panels and more. Sturdy tubular steel frame takes seconds to adjust for height and width. 3/8"-thick foam rubber padding protects painted parts from scratches. Non-skid tips keep the work stand in place. Approximately 42" tall and 41" wide, with 11" chain for height adjustment.


Contents

This 500lb capacity Portabench provides a sturdy stand for doors, hoods, and other body panels when doing metal work. This stand is approximately 42" tall and 41" wide with 11" chain for height adjustment.


Customers also viewed: