• Home
  • Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz
Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz is rated 4.5385 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multi-use It works great on manifolds, as others have stated, but you would be amazed how well it works on suspension and driveline raw metal pieces!! ie; drive-shafts, uprights, tie rod ends, u-joints, half shafts, steering boxes, carb & trans linkage, rear-end housings, just about anything that came from the factory in bare metal!!! Touch up is as easy as it gets, just rub in a little more product-amazing results. I believe the secret to success with this product is media blasting, and clean-clean-clean!! Parts that won't be exposed to much heat, should be allowed to bake in the sun or in an oven, for a couple of hours to cure.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice finish but requires constant touching up At first the finish was awesome. Smooth, silky, even, and clean looking but at the same time not exaggerated or flashy. Sorry to find out that the finish didn't stay smooth for long. Some of the reviews said manifolds needed touching up after a couple of years? In my case would you believe almost immediately? I retouched three or four times within a week. I even explained this to Eastwood and they were good enough to send a second cup so I could see if the first was bad. Same problem. I could not experience a finished product. I do not recommend this Calyx coating but I do recommend Eastwood. They are top shelf.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy with results I recently put this on some manifolds that were pretty bad. Sand blasted then wire wheeled them. At that point they looked great but once I put this stuff one they look amazing. Easy to apply and only used a 1/3 of the product for a set of manifolds using rubber gloves. The car isn't to the point of running the engine so I put them in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 mins since it said let your car idle until at normal operating temp. Turned off oven and let them cool for several hours. Hopefully this will allow the product to cure. Pleased so far
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff got word of this product a car show and tried it. i have to say that it did a pretty good job.i was thinking of taking down manifolds .too much work,so i put the dressing on,what a difference,looks like it came from the assembly line.i recommend putting on a latex glove on ,or using a toothbrush.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good at first doesn't last Before I put a nicely painted rebuilt engine back in I thought I would do something for the manifolds. This was quick and easy to apply, if a bit messy. It looked great initially, but didn't last long. In less then three months rust was coming back through and this was on a car that was garaged and probably only say 500 miles of use max during that time period. I wish I had painted them instead.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calyx manifold coating is amazing stuff I was impressed when I saw the product on the catalog. But it's when you apply it to a 52 year old manifold that this is no hype. My engine bay looks that much more squared away thanks to Calyx. I even rubbed it on my master cylinder. This product will definitely add points to any engine compartment at a judged event. And it smells like mint! How weird is that?
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price Every once in awhile you come upon a product that exceeds your expections. Well this is one of those products. It's very easy to apply, very affordable and most importantanlt it looks great. My before and after pictures speak for themselves. You better get some NOW!! Thanks Eastwood.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! The Calyx Manifold Coating is really great stuff. It's super easy to use, just brush it on with a toothbrush. It cures when you start the car. The results are fantastic it looks just like new cast iron. I love this stuff.
Date published: 2015-04-16
  • 2015-04-24T08:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_11171, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

what happens if I put on chrome exhaust pipes?

Asked by: terry1964
It will make it look cast iron. The product is not water proof
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2015-04-17

Will this also work on the intake manifold?

Asked by: Red dice 53
Hello, The product would work just as well on the intake manifolds as well as the exhaust manifolds.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2014-09-16
  • 2015-04-24T09:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_11171, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz

Item #11171 Brand: Calyx

Rub-in an instant, long-lasting,
cast-iron luster

Details

Rub-in an instant cast-iron luster with easy-to-use Manifold Dressing Your project vehicle's exhaust manifold will look like new after you rub it down with Calyx Manifold Dressing. It's easy to apply and long-lasting.
  • Rub-in with rag or toothbrush
  • No disassembly required
  • Enough for 8-10 typical V8 exhaust manifolds

More info...

About Calyx Manifold Coating 3 oz

Though it's not as durable as our paint on coatings, it is convenient and easy to apply because there's no disassembly required. Just remove loose rust and rub-in thoroughly. Non-toxic and water-soluble. A little goes a long way: one container treats 8-10 typical V8 exhaust manifolds. Made in USA.


Application

For the best results, manifold should be removed, abrasive-blasted, and wiped down with PRE Painting Prep (10041Z) before applying. If you wish to apply Calyx while the manifolds remain installed on the engine, use a wire brush to remove surface rust and dirt, then wipe down with PRE. Apply Calyx with a rag or toothbrush, and work it into the pores of the metal. For a buffed appearance, use a fingernail brush.


Contents

3-oz. container of Calyx Manifold Dressing, with instructions


Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep, Aerosol


MSDS Sheet

Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


Customers also viewed: