• Home
  • Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench 3/8in Drive
Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench 3/8in Drive is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Torque Wrench can work as a Torquometer I have used the Snap-On equivalents of these and decided I needed one but at a much more reasonable price. This is definitely at a more reasonable price. It even has the same plastic style battery cap which I consider the week points for both the Eastwood and Snap-on. I wouldn't doubt if these were made by the same company. The 3/8" version for me was just the right size and the ability to have audio, digital led indications are all I need in a torque wrench. Angle would be another plus but I wouldn't count on this wrench to do it.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor engineering I bought this torque/angle wrench a year ago. I did not need it at the time and put it aside. Seemed like a good price. I tried to use it for practice but could not get the wrench to just perform a torque measurement. Read the instructions again and couldn't do it. Put the wrench aside and came back to it a couple weeks ago. Wouldn't turn on. Turns out the plastic battery holder had cracked. I must have dropped the wrench in its case and broken it. The wrench is worthless not. Couldn't get it to work the first time and then it broke in the case. Out of warranty, too. I have used many Eastwood products in the past and they have all been good. I am very disappointed. Don't bother with this one.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair Torque Wrench, Lousy Torque Angle Meter Not bad as a torque wrench, I wish it would default to peak mode as I can't understand why anybody would not want use track mode which seems useless to me, The main problem is that the torque angle part of the tool is completely useless as correctly elaborated upon by Thomas above. Decent digital torque wrench for the money. Useless torque angle meter at any price.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useless for torque angle.. The layout and operation of the buttons is odd and confusing but once you take the time you can figure it out, just different than all the others I have used.. The biggest problem is the torque angle is useless.. It does not account for slop in the rachet.. Most torque angle wrenches wait until it sees a minimum torque applied before it starts counting degrees, this one does not.. If you need to rachet back for the total angle or if your not loading the torque wrench when you start your going to be off a mimimum of 10-15 degrees.. My order # is E1331433 and I purchased the 3/8 and the 1/2 versions, both the same and both VERY unhappy with them.. The angle starts whenever it feels like it, whether you are ready and applying starting pressure or if you haven't even racheted back to where you want to start.. If you rachet back for another pull it starts counting before the teeth of the rachet have grabbed and your losing an indeterminate number of degrees there as well..Can very easily get the wrong readings and the wrong angle.. Totally inaccurate and useless in that aspect..
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, performs as it should I just received this device, which operates similarly to the 1/2" drive torque angle adapter that I also own. Yes, the button sequences are kind of cryptic, but easy to operate once you understand. In response to another reveiwer, just zero the torque angle after you have taken up the mechanical slop, not that hard. Now for a couple of minor criticisms. When you can't see the LCD from your position, if you stop at the red light your torque will be a bit low, and if you stop by the solid tone your torque will be a bit high. It would be nice to have an indicator at the exact value. Also, the end cap threads are plastic. To make the electrical connection, a conductive finger rides along the inside of the barrel as you tighten the plastic cap. This is a very cheap piece to an otherwise nice tool. Even a cheap flashlight typically has an aluminum end cap. But overall I am happy with the product.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent torque wrench. Useless for angle Not bad as a torque wrench, I wish it would default to peak mode as I can't understand why anybody would want to use track mode which seems useless to me, The main problem is that the torque angle part of the tool is completely useless as correctly elaborated upon by Thomas above. Decent digital torque wrench for the money. Useless torque angle meter at any price.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good worth the money I just got done replacing pistons on a GM LTG engine using this tool. I used my clicker to compare it to at first and found it to be about the same in accuracy. It did take some getting used to programming it and all but not really that difficult. I used the angle meter without any trouble, just press the button get the slop out of the ratchet wait a few seconds it goes to zero and it goes to a solid beep when it gets to the set angle, go to the next bolt get slop out press zero and repeat not that hard to do, not sure what all the fuss was about with the other reviewers was. My only minor complaint is every time you press a button it beeps f'n LOUD! Echos through the whole shop wish it had a volume control, I just put my thumb over the speaker when I'm setting it up. Guy at my shop has a Snap On 1/2 digital/angle wrench he bought from repo for $400 that normally sells for $700. So for the price I paid for the Eastwood I'm ok with a few less than perfect things.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and easy to use I recently used this to replace big end bearing in the car. It took a little bit to figure out the operation (the on-line video was a big help) but once I got the hang of it, it was a snap (even the angle rotation). Great tool for the price.
Date published: 2015-02-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_13619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Hi , I would like to know if you add a universal socket to this wrench does the electronic read out change in number or accuracy?                                                  Thanks.

Asked by: PWMUSA
when using the angel mode can you use the ratchet function. If its in a tight space and you can't do it all in one movement? 
Answered by: tonyhpeace
Date published: 2015-10-13

What is the difference between track mode and peak mode?

Asked by: Phinxter
In track mode the unit will show in real time, the torque reached during normal operation. In peak mode the max value that is reached will be saved and the values will be shown in the operating box. The read out will only last about 2-3 seconds.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2014-12-24

Does it also display in/lbs?

Asked by: Wondering
This torque wrench only displays ft/lbs and Nm. We do offer this click style torque wrench which measures in in/lbs. http://www.eastwood.com/ew-3-8in-micrometer-torque-wrench-50-to-250in-lb.html
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-09-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_13619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench 3/8in Drive

Item #13619 Brand: Eastwood

3/8-inch drive unit measures 7-100 ft.-lbs. torque & rotation angle

Details

The Eastwood 3/8" Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench is built to provide the precise torque and angle settings for today's vehicles.

  • Measures torque from 7-100 ft.-lbs. and 10-135Nm (Newton meters)
  • Accurate to +/–4%, clockwise and counterclockwise
  • Backlit digital LCD displays torque setting and torque reached
  • Buzzer sounds when preset torque is reached
  • 72-tooth ratchet turns even in tight spaces

Eastwood's 3/8"-drive, Digital Torque Wrench measures more accurately than mechanical torque wrenches, and warns you both visually and audibly, so you can achieve the precise torque and rotation angle required for work on current vehicles.


More info...

About Eastwood Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench 3/8in Drive

Eastwood's highly accurate, 3/8"-drive, Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench is built tough, and the slip-resistant grip can help prevent drops. Easy to set and store settings. 4 AAA batteries included.

Designed and engineered in the USA. Final product imported.


Contents

3/8"-drive, Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench comes with calibration certificate and storage case.


Instructions

Click here for instructions


Safety

Wear appropriate eye protection.


Warranty

One year warranty against manufacturer's defects.

Final product imported.


Customer Reviews

Questions & Answers

Customers also viewed: