• Home
  • Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster
Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster is rated 3.2917 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not great When its working- it works fairly well. I had several blockages, I needed to run an industrial dessicant to get it running smooth and moisture free. Switching from abrasive media to soda is nice and smooth, The clamps and valves are poor quality, I expected better from Eastwood. It is slightly over priced. If I had to do it over again I would try my luck with some Habor Freight equipment- but I have been dissappointed there before. I am satified but expected more. The face shield/hood they supply is garbage- thin, flimsy, poor protection. If you value your eyes buy one of better quality. I rarely post reviews, but this needed to said. DM
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately it is difficult to use. Since I started using this blaster I have had constant problems with getting media to come out on a regular basis. It works for a few seconds and then I have to keep shaking the unit to get more. Then other times there is so much media coming through that the hose is to full and it just pours out on the ground. Had to replace one valve already and I believe another is bad as well and I have only use the unit twice since I bought it in May. Very discouraging. I have been using Black Beauty and soda to strip paint off an old hand water pump. Never though it would be an all day job.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dual Blaster Piece of junk. The location of the feed valve is terrible and poor quality, you need 3 arms to use as the sand does not flow. I initially wrote Eastwood on some design recommendations and never heard back. I now have my blaster on a roller cart which elevates the tank so I can work the feed valves, I purchased a concrete vibrator and fixed to my stand to give a steady vibration to help the sand flow. If I had to do again -- I would not have purchased this product -- overall extreme poor quality in components and construction.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for the majority of home garages I purchased this about 2 years ago and have used it for various projects. The specs state it requires 10 cfm at 90 psi. My compressor will put out over 12 cfm and go up to 150 psi however it really doesn't have the air behind it to make this blaster work well. It will do OK for small projects but don't expect to use it on a car restoration especially on rust or more than 1 coat of paint. Avoid it unless you can get a lot more air through it than what Eastwood states.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wasted alot of time and $ I read the reviews. I watched the videos, My compressor is 125lbs/15 CFM. I have never been able to get the Dual Blaster to work consistantly more than 10 seconds. Too many variables which are constantly changing: Throttle valve, media valve, available air pressure - as pressure goes down in your tank, the valves need to be constantly adjusted. Ambiant air humidity is also a big problem. I finally took my sheet metal to a pro - He chuckled when I told him I had tried to use Eastwood's blaster, Said I was one of many.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will not work at all. I bought the master blaster and, I cannot get anything to wwork on this equipment. I have it loaded with soda and media. nothing comes out the hose. the gauge is stuck on the wrong side so I can not tell the preasure. It would be a great system if it worked. I will be in contact with Eastwood . I hope they will make it right.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good small job blaster I upgraded my compressor dryer prior to using based on other reviews so no moisture issues. Took awhile to tune flows but was able to get a repeatable setting for both soda and grit. Did not try to mix medias and doubt I ever will. I used the lower cost 60/40 Black Diamond media without issue. Small pots make it easy to store but not suitable for larger jobs. Did what I needed it to do well. A good tool.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dual Soda Blaster A big thumbs up! Some fittings had been lost in transit to England(Customs no doubt) but were easily replaced. Assembled kit quickly, followed the instructions, and got great results in seconds of use on vintage BSA Motorcycle engine cases (that had more than their fair share of heavy hand painted layers) Having a good supply of air is very important so have upgraded to a diesel compressor for more steady pressure and cfm. Very good addition to workshop, great service from Eastwood Too! Buy one!
Date published: 2009-10-25
  • 2015-04-20T10:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_11737, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

is that possible to work with soda in two tanks - like micro soda in 1st tank and heavy duty soda in 2nd ? or its like soda and grit only ?

Asked by: mark29
The dual blasters dual tanks were designed to use soda in one tank and abrasive media in the other tank. Using soda in both tanks will clog the unit.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2015-03-03

what does it mean : 60 grit or finer media. Ive juts bought Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster but Im from Europe and I dont get what does that measure means - can U tell me what kind of media is recomended to the other tank ?

Asked by: petePA
60 grit is how coarse a media is. Lower the number the more aggressive the media is. All media (aluminum oxide, silicone carbide, soda, walnut shells, glass bead, etc) is labeled with how coarse the grit is. 1 tank is for media and the other is designed for soda.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2015-02-02

Car you put in regular sand

Asked by: fluke
No regular play sand is too aggressive for the valves and lines of the unit. We recommend a 60 grit or finer media.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-11-24

I need a owners manual for master blaster-dual blaster. can you help with this

Asked by: sioux
Here is a link to the instruction manual for the Dual Blaster. http://www.eastwood.com/images/pdf/11737Q%20Dual%20Blaster.pdf
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-09-23

Can you put media in both tanks? Or does the green side have to be soda

Asked by: Stevenmiller
The green valve side is designed for soda.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-09-17

In regard to the dual blaster, you don't mention how many pounds of soda or media the tanks hold, i.e. 100 ld, 200 lb

Asked by: hayseed
Each tank holds 100lbs, but it is recommended to not fill more than 3/4 full for best operation. On very humid days, only filling 50% is recommended for each tank.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-09-23

For using a dual blaster on a vehicle restoration, what would be the average amount of each media (soda for the body, coarser for the frame, etc) needed to strip everything down to the bare metal? Want to make sure to have enough on hand before starting.

Asked by: Bugsy
  • 2015-04-20T10:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_11737, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster

Item #11737 Brand: Eastwood

Switch "on the fly" between soda and abrasive media...or combine!
Heavy Item - Special shipping charges may apply.

Details

Eastwood "Master Blaster" Dual Blaster lets you switch "on-the-fly" between soda and abrasive media, or a combination of both! Eastwood's exclusive combination soda blaster and abrasive blaster features our patent-pending "Mixing Valve" that lets you switch instantly between full-flow soda media for gentle-to-mild cleaning or paint removal on stainless, chrome, aluminum or fiberglass, and full-flow aggressive abrasive media for removing even the heaviest rust from frames and suspension components. Also allows infinite "on-the-fly" mixing of the two medias for controlled removal of paint or rust/corrosion on virtually any surface. A must for the serious restorer!
  • Switch between medias in seconds, or mix at an infinite ratio between the two
  • On-the-fly switching or mixing saves you money and cuts blasting times in half
  • Includes extra nozzles and moisture separator
Click Here to see the winners of the Rename the Dual Blaster Contest!

More info...

About Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster

Use soda blast supplies to remove coatings on delicate substrates such as fiberglass, chrome or stainless...then easily switch on-the-fly to harsher abrasives such as crushed glass, glass bead or aluminum oxide to blast through heavy scale, rust or multiple coatings. It's a must-have tool for restoration and maintenance shops where rust and paint removal are issues on multiple surfaces such as fiberglass, steel, aluminum, etc. Each of the fully welded, powder-coated tanks holds 100 lbs. of abrasive media (75 lbs. of soda), and works on as little as 10 cfm at 90 psi. 10-ft.-long, heavy-wall blast hose. Imported.


Contents

Unit weighs 80 lbs., and includes extra nozzles and moisture filter.


FAQs

(Q) What size of compressor is required?
(A) Minimum 10-cfm, 90-psi compressor.

(Q) Which nozzles can I use with the Master Blaster?
(A) Use any of these nozzles: 51556 (2.0mm), 12111 (2.5mm), 12112 (3.0mm), or 51557 (5.0mm)
.


Safety

WARNING: Pressure blasters and blast cabinets emit abrasive particles under high pressure. Adequate respiratory, eye, and body protection must be utilized at all times during product operation. Inhalation of silica-based media particles have been known to cause cancer and other deadly diseases and must be avoided. Always wear NIOSH-approved respiratory protection when operating the equipment.


Warranty

1-year mfr's. warranty against defects.


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Accessories & Consumables

Replacement Parts

51556 2.0mm nozzle (requires minimum 6-cfm 60-psi compressor)
11931 Blast Pipe
11917 Moisture Trap
11914 Outer and Inner Valve
11902 3-Way Manifold
11897 First Air Pipe
11900 Second Air Pipe
11896 Seal Ring

Accessories

Deluxe Blasting Hood
Ground Glass, 40-70 Grit
Glass Bead, 100-170 Grit
Glass Bead, 70-100
Aluminum Oxide 60 Grit
Aluminum Oxide 90 Grit
Automotive M Soda Media
Automotive XL Soda Media
Rust Removal XL Soda with Aluminum Oxide
After Blast, 1 Gallon


Customers also viewed: