• Home
  • Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster
Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster is rated 3.36 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the dual soda blaster Recieved my soda blaster in the box with a broken brass T. Unable to use it right away, Had to go to Home Depot and spend another $30 to re plum my fittings to get it work. Also a couple hours of my time. several blockages even with the approved media. Works ok when it works, If I knew then what I know now I wouldn't have bought it.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from keep looking i really tried to make this thing work the lines were hooked up wrong from the factory. after re-routing them, it still was an issue. you need three arms and three legs to make it work. keep shaking it, it'll blow some media. so, with one hand hold the gun, with the other shake the canisters. good luck
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dual soda blaster Great product but took 2 hours to assemble. Under loop frame mounting holes were predrilled in wrong location,so we had to drill new holes to mount frame correctly to blaster. Inlet manifold valves were preassembled unside down so hoses would not connect. We had to dissasemble valve assembly and reassemble in correct locations. Once completed Blaster is awesome. i would recommend this unit.
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make Sure you have enough pressure I bought the device along with two bags of media. Unfortunately my compressor could not keep up with the demand of air. I kept on trying to let it recharge and blast away little by little. Not a good idea, it uses the same amount of media as if it were at full pressure but does nothing, All I got cleaned was a quarter of the bumper. For 80 dollars in media it was not a bargain.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soda blaster broke during assembly I am not sure how well the dual blaster works as the "T" fitting on the soda side of the Master Blaster broke during assembly rendering the entire unit useless. I have been unable to locate another fitting so I may try my blaster. This is not the usual sort of quality I have come to expect from Eastwood products.
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor worst blaster I have ever used, purchased this 2 years ago and still to this day cannot get it operating correctly.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile I bought this to strip an entire 63 Falcon. There is definitely a learning curve but if you're patient and keep experimenting with the media valve and throttle valve you'll be blasting for hours with no trouble. I love mine so far! I've stripped both front fenders (inside and out) both doors (inside and out), and am now working on the hood and deck lid. I use black beauty in the abrasive side with no trouble so far! Do yourself a favor and buy a sifter (it fits the top of a 5 gallon bucket perfectly) and a good hood. I'm curious how long the valves will last after reading the reviews but I realize they won't last forever flowing abrasive through them but hopefully they will last awhile. I also put a tie wrap on the dead man valve (loosely so that it can be slid off and on) because holding the handle down gets tiring.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for the Price Product works well. The only thing I'm a bit disappointed with is the clamps used, not great quality. I have also run the blaster twice and blew a hole through one of the hoses on the abrasive side.. Maybe too much pressure.. I'm going to see if Eastwood will replace the hose. Other than this, it's a real nice tool to have. I'm restoring a 66 Ford and I have alot of blasting to do.
Date published: 2009-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's great tool for my hotrod shop i been working on a outlaw cyber stock car now it time to work on the car trailer to haul it to the race track it works super just like i thought it would my next project is a 1970 dodge challenger looking forward to that thank- you eastwood for a great tool in my shop looking to purchase more tools from your company thank-you terry B michigan
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD OVERALL PRODUCT USED INITIALLY TO BLAST WROUGHT IRON FENCE RAILS. SLOW PROCESS AT BEST. (CAUSED BY THE JOB NOT THE EQUIP). RAN 5 BAGS OF SAND THROUGHT UNIT AND ATE UP ADJUSTMENT VALVE- TOOK VALVE OUT OF LINE. RECOMMEND DISCONNECTING HOSE AND HARDWARE NOT NEED TO RECUCE FATIQUE. WILL CONTACTD EASTWOOD FOR REPLACEMENT VALVE. GOOD HOBBY EQUIP- NOT FOR LONG TERM USE.
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the hassle! Bought this machine about six months ago, first time went to use it and had to replace the three brass fittings that broke, replaced two ball valves, and now had to replace the bottom rubber hose that is already dry cracked. I have to fix something everytime I use it. Very disappointed....
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ist class tool I have been restoring and building cars for 37 years. This is the best for the money tool I have had the pleasure to use. Put a regulator on the inlet and works perfectly @ 100psi or less. Used both abrasive and bi-carb tanks and was amazed at the results. Bravo to Eastwood. Thanks JC
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Blaster Fill all My Specs Great Item super easy to Assembled. I start to used in my powder coating shop make me the job super easy because when I needed in heavy jobs or in other more delicate' s you have all you need in your hand open more soda or more media and that's all great product very helpful .
Date published: 2009-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Appreciates your Feedback We've listened to your feedback and made improvements to the Master Blaster based off of this feedback. This product is backed by our Satisfaction Guarantee - if you are unhappy with your purchase, contact us and we will make it right!
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 8 solid hours of blasting Used this for eight solid hours. no clogs, no problems at all. You need dry air, 5hp 80 gallon air compressor, copper air lines with drip legs, water traps, desiccant dryer 2 quart and you can blast all day. this blaster works great!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome product. A must have for those D.I.Y. who likes to restore cars. Works great on other things also. It was easyt to put together and easy to set up and start right away. I havent had any problems with it and enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good blaster, Better than most I like good quality tools. There is a place for cheap tools but when you invest in shop equipment you want it to last. I purchased this blaster 6 months ago and have had very good results so far. Yes the valves could be a little stronger but if you take care of your tools you shouldn’t have a problem. My only concern was that the user’s manual states that you MUST only use 80 grit and higher with this blaster. This is not mentioned in the website. In fact the website states you can use “any abrasive you choose”. I called Eastwood and their tech confirmed the 80 grit was due to the valves. This would really limit you from purchasing the more affordable abrasives from Harbor or Tracker Supply at 60 – 40 grit. It’s not easy finding grit in 80 or higher here in NC and if you do its $25-$35. At the mercy of cost, I did give the Tracker Supply “Black Diamond” Grit a try. It states a mix of 80/40 grit. I pumped five 50lbs bags through the blaster without a clog so I guess I’ll be okay. The Diamond Grit is great on rust at only $7.99 per 50lbs. Maybe Eastwood can add some clarification on this. Overall…great blaster.
Date published: 2011-05-31
  • 2015-05-06T08:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_11737, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster

Item #11737 Brand: Eastwood

Switch "on the fly" between soda and abrasive media...or combine!
Heavy Item - Special shipping charges may apply.

Details

Eastwood "Master Blaster" Dual Blaster lets you switch "on-the-fly" between soda and abrasive media, or a combination of both! Eastwood's exclusive combination soda blaster and abrasive blaster features our patent-pending "Mixing Valve" that lets you switch instantly between full-flow soda media for gentle-to-mild cleaning or paint removal on stainless, chrome, aluminum or fiberglass, and full-flow aggressive abrasive media for removing even the heaviest rust from frames and suspension components. Also allows infinite "on-the-fly" mixing of the two medias for controlled removal of paint or rust/corrosion on virtually any surface. A must for the serious restorer!
  • Switch between medias in seconds, or mix at an infinite ratio between the two
  • On-the-fly switching or mixing saves you money and cuts blasting times in half
  • Includes extra nozzles and moisture separator
Click Here to see the winners of the Rename the Dual Blaster Contest!

More info...

About Eastwood Master Blaster-Dual Blaster

Use soda blast supplies to remove coatings on delicate substrates such as fiberglass, chrome or stainless...then easily switch on-the-fly to harsher abrasives such as crushed glass, glass bead or aluminum oxide to blast through heavy scale, rust or multiple coatings. It's a must-have tool for restoration and maintenance shops where rust and paint removal are issues on multiple surfaces such as fiberglass, steel, aluminum, etc. Each of the fully welded, powder-coated tanks holds 100 lbs. of abrasive media (75 lbs. of soda), and works on as little as 10 cfm at 90 psi. 10-ft.-long, heavy-wall blast hose. Imported.


Contents

Unit weighs 80 lbs., and includes extra nozzles and moisture filter.


FAQs

(Q) What size of compressor is required?
(A) Minimum 10-cfm, 90-psi compressor.

(Q) Which nozzles can I use with the Master Blaster?
(A) Use any of these nozzles: 51556 (2.0mm), 12111 (2.5mm), 12112 (3.0mm), or 51557 (5.0mm)
.


Safety

WARNING: Pressure blasters and blast cabinets emit abrasive particles under high pressure. Adequate respiratory, eye, and body protection must be utilized at all times during product operation. Inhalation of silica-based media particles have been known to cause cancer and other deadly diseases and must be avoided. Always wear NIOSH-approved respiratory protection when operating the equipment.


Warranty

1-year mfr's. warranty against defects.


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Accessories & Consumables

Replacement Parts

51556 2.0mm nozzle (requires minimum 6-cfm 60-psi compressor)
11931 Blast Pipe
11917 Moisture Trap
11914 Outer and Inner Valve
11902 3-Way Manifold
11897 First Air Pipe
11900 Second Air Pipe
11896 Seal Ring

Accessories

Deluxe Blasting Hood
Ground Glass, 40-70 Grit
Glass Bead, 100-170 Grit
Glass Bead, 70-100
Aluminum Oxide 60 Grit
Aluminum Oxide 90 Grit
Automotive M Soda Media
Automotive XL Soda Media
Rust Removal XL Soda with Aluminum Oxide
After Blast, 1 Gallon


Customers also viewed: