• Home
  • Eastwood Buffing Kit
Eastwood Buffing Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected? I was totally disappointed in the quality of the kit I purchased, the bars were dry and flakey and appeared as though they've sat around for years, the buffing wheels fell apart and the stitching on one was coming loose before I even used it. When I attempted to polish my motorcycle it actually scratched the parts, and even dulled the area. My parts were prepped earlier so all I needed was the final polishing step. After using this product for a very short time I threw it all back in the box, tossed in the corner. A lesson learned. If you're looking for quality polishing equipment, then this kit isn't for you.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed But OK When I opened the box which came quickly as usual from Eastwood, I was disappointed as I expected buffing wheels which would work on my grinder. Instead they are for a drill; not too many drills now-a-days turn 2500 rpm as desired by the instructions. But I located my air drill, chucked the 4" pad into it and went to work on my first piece. Surprisingly, if you follow the instructions, liberally use the polishing compound which comes in semi-harden sticks, the kit will do a nice job cleaning up & polishing previously wire brushed rusty mild polished steel. I then tried it on tarnished 63 Nova chrome trim strips and they came out like new. Still would have preferred grinder mounted polishing pads, but this kit will work just not as quickly or easily.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter package Just received this kit - will be using it to polish small steel and aluminium pieces on my restoration project. A good mix of buffing wheels and attachments, as well as compounds. Only complaint is the tubes of polishing compound are not labelled. So for a first timer like me, I would have appreciated knowing which is what.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR ALL YOUR POLISHING NEEDS Outstanding kit ! The quality is there, as well as the longevity. I used this kit on polishing my turbocharger complessor, and was so saticefied that I started other projects with the kit. The wheels last a while for the size, and the bars for polishing other types of applications are very effective. Mission complete every time. Thanks Eastwood!!!
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality Used cone and large round buffing tools and after 10 minutes both unites came loose from the metal arbors. Used them in a 18 volt drill and not very fast. My buffing has come to a standstill. Not happy with eastwood!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, versatile little kit I've purchased this kit 2x now. This is a good value for the money, being a small, but powerful kit with a good variety of cotton wheels, and metal polishes. The small cotton wheels work great with a decent, fast drill. This small kit allows you to maneuver yourself, and the wheel according to the application. I've polished the aluminum on several classic cars, and the results are great. Follow the instructions and take your time is my advice.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! Bought from Eastwood on Ebay for 29.99 with free shipping. I like a good deal! Worked great on what I've done so far. Hey try this, Buffed out my sand blasting visor, also my grinding visor shield, and my wedding ring! Awesome so far! Looking for more stuff to buff..havent got to my car yet....
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buffing kit i bought this kit to buff a set of aluminum slots for a1969 couger my son and i are restoring for him this stuff works great. It made the rims look like mirrors we finished the car with great success thanks to all of eastwoods great products
Date published: 2009-08-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_50341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Do I need to clean the buffing heads between uses? They have a lot of black build up on them. If they do need to be cleaned how do I do it?

Asked by: Chuck26
You can try to clean these with an old tooth brush. At some point they will need to be replace.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-01-30

This buffing kit, the shaft appears to be threaded. Will this fit the Eastwood 3" pistol grip mini air sander? Thank you, Eric

Asked by: EricDS
These are not threaded but actually have a 1/4 arbor on them to attach to a drill or die grinder.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_50341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Buffing Kit

Item #50341 Brand: Eastwood

17 pieces help you add a lustrous
shine to auto parts and more

Details

The Eastwood 17 Piece Polishing Kit has everything you need to add a lustrous shine to automotive parts and more.

  • Can be used on many types of metal and plastic
  • Perfect for detailing auto and motorcycle parts
  • Use with drill or die grinder

Eastwood's deluxe polishing kit is designed to make your steel, stainless, aluminum and plastic automotive components shine brightly! Use your electric drill, cordless drill or pneumatic die grinder for easy, effective, polishing jobs—on or off the vehicle.

  • 5 compounds (one 4-oz. tube each: brown Tripoli, gray stainless, white rouge, jeweler’s rouge, blue plastic)
  • 5 small felt bobs
  • 2 mushroom buffs
  • 2 large buffs (round, tapered)
  • 3 wheels (2 spiral-sewn, 1 loose-sewn)

More info...

About Eastwood Buffing Kit

Virtually any metal surface, and many plastic surfaces, can be buffed to a mirror shine. As you work through coarse to fine compounds, you’re replacing deeper scratches with finer scratches. The part will become more reflective after each step, finally resulting in a mirror shine. Eastwood's 17-piece polishing kit does a sparkling job on your steel, stainless, aluminum and plastic parts!


Contents

Includes 4-oz. tubes of brown Tripoli, gray stainless, white rouge, jeweler’s rouge, and blue plastic, plus 5 small felt bobs, 2 mushroom buffs, 2 large buffs (round, tapered), and 3 wheels (2 spiral-sewn, 1 loose-sewn). Perfect for tight spots and open surfaces, such as valve covers or air cleaners. 1/4" arbors.


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Application

Coverage depends on size of component. Kit supplied has enough product to polish two valve covers and air cleaner or complete windshield trim, door handles, etc


Customer Reviews

Questions & Answers

Customers also viewed: