• Home
  • Eastwood 2K AeroSpray™ Ceramic Underhood Black
Eastwood's 2K AeroSpray™ Ceramic Underhood Black is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy application, nice finish If it sticks to the car as well as it sticks to my fingers, it should last forever! I had to sand some off to do some additional body work and it took some work, so i do believe it will be durable. I really like the finish. It goes on even and is very forgiving. I did have one can that ran out of pressure before the product ran out, kind of strange. I would definitely recommend this product based on my experience.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flat finish for my motorcycle I used the Epoxy Primer and Underhood black to repaint my V Star 1100 and it turned out great. Can is a little sensitive to position, so do your horizontal surfaces first then vertical to get every last drop of paint out of the can. It really does spray like a paint gun and the additional ceramic should be welcome when dealing with rocks and other hazards on the road.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not too thrilled For the price of this stuff, you'd think it would be the best thing since sliced bread. Not so in my opinion. I can't speak for the longevity of the product and I certainly hope the 2 part setup lasts longer than my trusty bottle of RustOleum 7777 Satin Black but at this stage, I wish I had used the RustOleum. The product seems to be incredibly particular about being upright...if you turn the can on it's side for more than about 1 second, it starts spitting erratic. Secondly, each of the 3 cans I've used so far have run out of black paint long before the can feels empty and it's thus, still spraying a clear substance which I'm guessing is the 2nd part? I've shaken each can for a good two minutes each time and this still happens. Makes me thing the 2 parts are not mixing as planned. Finally, my finish is quite bumpy like sandpaper. Not sure what to do about it. My cans of RustOleum have never left me with these kinds of dilemmas and the real bummer here is, I painstakingly took my engine bay down to bare metal. Really hoping I don't have to re-sand everything and apply the other product. To note, this is only the Underhood 2K spray. The 2k Primer I used worked very well with the exception of being touchy about being perfectly upright. The primer covered nicely and I'm only having issues with the actual paint.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid product I paimted the exterior of my 1975 Jeep. The primer and the black went on easy. Odd angles should be done early in the can, then go to flat areas. A more vertical can position. For the cost and quality, we will see over time it is a great solution. Not for a show car.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches non-aerosol version very well Great product easy to use, does spray almost like a spray gun. Wish Eastwood would open a west-coast distribution so that it doesn't take a week to get aerosol items via ground delivery.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatttt stuff This stuff lies flat works really well but 3 cans to do the engine bay and 2 for the hood gets pricey wish they could lower the price point to 15 a can...
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not your old 'rattle can' any more!!! I do restorations and mods and i needed a product for behind the grille, under the fenders, brackets, etc... and my painter and myself love it. It is touchy when spraying, it covers great and sprays like a paint gun. Will be a part of my resto everytime.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This product is abut as good as you can get without a HVLP gun. If you must use a rattle can, this is the one to use. Do wear a respirator, not just a dust mask, as the fumes from this product are much harsher than typical spray paint.
Date published: 2015-01-07
  • 2015-04-18T08:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_14147Z, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

How long to wait for a second coat?

Asked by: rairoa
For the second coat I would recommend 20-30 min.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2015-03-03

Do you know how many cans it took to paint the motorcycle in the video? I am wanting to do the same with my bike. Thank you

Asked by: WhickeyGrail
I'd recommend picking up 2-3 cans to do a tank and a set of fenders. Two cans will most likely be sufficient, but you may use some of the third depending on the size of the bike parts.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2015-01-20

What is the maximum operating surface temperature this paint can withstand? 

Asked by:
250 degrees is the upper limit of any automotive urethane paint.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2014-12-17

can 2k be sprayed over enamel paint

Asked by: hippy
No, any catalyzed paint should only be applied over other catalyzed automotive materials.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2014-12-11

What primer or sealer should be used prior to applying this 2K ceramic under hood black?

Asked by: dmrwhite
This can be used over our 2k AeroSpray Epoxy Primer, 2K AeroSpray Urethane Primer or over Rust Encapsulator.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-11-27
  • 2015-04-18T09:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_14147Z, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood 2K AeroSpray™ Ceramic Underhood Black

Item #14147Z Brand: Eastwood

Durability and precision of a 2-component coating, without the paint gun

Details

Eastwood 2K Ceramic Underhood Black Aerosol allows you to paint with the durability and precision of a two-component coating without the paint gun! Formulated with Eastwood's proprietary nanoceramic technology to provide a long-lasting and durable finish, while keeping its beautiful finish for years. The innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers, ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun with a broader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up. You'll achieve professional results from an easy-to-spray aerosol.

More info...

About Eastwood 2K AeroSpray™ Ceramic Underhood Black

Eastwood 2K Ceramic Underhood Black Aerosol allows you to paint with the durability and precision of a two component coating without the paint gun! Formulated with Eastwood's proprietary nanoceramic technology to provide a long lasting and durable finish, while keeping its beautiful finish for years. The innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun with a broader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up. You'll achieve professional results from an aerosol.


Contents

12 Ounces net weight


Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep. 12196Z Chassis Kleen, 1449Z 2K Epoxy Primer. 16060Z Rust Encapsulator. 51483Z Rust Converter. 12846Z Aerosol Injected Cleaner.11456 Respirator.


Product Info Sheets

Click Here for product info sheets


Safety

always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when using this product. Product contains Isocyanates, wear NIOSH approved breathing equipment. Always use in a well ventilated area away from open flame. Consult MSDS for specific safety warnings


Warranty

Made in Germany using Eastwood's Nano ceramic technology. 60 day warranty, 2 year shelf life. 48 hour pot life after activation.


Application

Before activating, shake aerosol vigorously for 2 min. Take red button from cap. Turn aerosol by 180° and attach button to pin on aerosol bottom. Place aerosol on firm ground upside down. Press red button with the ball of your hand until stop is reached.After activating, shake aerosol again vigorously for 2 min. Pot life is 48 up to 72 hours at 68 degrees F.


Customers also viewed: