• Home
  • Eastwood Brush on Seam Sealer 30.4 fl.oz.
Eastwood Brush on Seam Sealer 30.4 fl.oz. is rated 4.475 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was able to use this product jsut as it was advertised. I used the seam sealer for my cowl seams it worked perfectly. I used an acid type brush with stiff bristles and it laid out perfectly. I would absolutely recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection, user friendly Tried this product to restore the fender well undercoating on my 1979 VW Rabbit Diesel. First can worked perfect. Easy stiff brush application, non-sagging, seals and stays in place and it is thick enough to protect with just one coat. Experienced no pin hole problems and found that if you want a smoother finish than original consistency permits, try adding a little xylol to a side mixture of a small portion of the product until you get a consistency that smooths out more easily. Thinning, of course, might require additional coats. Had no reservations ordering a second can to finish the job. Both orders were promptly delivered. Have used other Eastwood products and would recommend them all.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Simple to apply and use this seam sealer. clean your area, mask it and apply with a good acid brush. no mixing no mess simple and easy. After you apply it let it set for a while then remove your masking. You can then either smoth it out or leave it as is a quality prodict at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2010-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product... and shelf life! I bought a quart of Eastwood's Brushable Seam Sealer back in 2009 when I started my S&H Gran Torino restomod and just finally got around to using it! I was concerned that the product would have hardened or become unusable after being stored 5 years in an uncontrolled temperature environment for several years, but to my surprise, the sealer was still very creamy and spreadable and flowed very well sealing the underbody floor seams of my Striped Tomato!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product seems g, but packagin/shipping is horrible Using it to seal some seams on lap welds for floor pan and other patches. Seems like a decent product, but I won't really know how it holds up until years down the road. Also used the rust encapsulator. I do have a couple small spots that for whatever reason the seam sealer has not fully dried and it's been over two weeks too. May have been applied a little too thick in those spots or it just wasn't dry before painting, but I waited several days before painting and the rest was hardened. Reason for 2 star rating is due to shipping and packaging of product. Both cans arrived extremely dented due to horrible packaging. I thought I wouldn't even be able to use them, but luckily no break through in the cans.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've used better Too thick and did not spread well. Pin holes easily too. Did not smooth out. I've have used better for less money.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seam sealer! The brushable seam sealer goes on very easily and sets up relatively quickly and firm. No noticeable shrinkage and no sagging. My only complaint is that it is relatively thick and sets up a little too quickly for smoothing long sections. To smooth out brush marks, I found that moistening my finger or acid brush with SEMsolve or PRE helps flatten brush marks and feather edges without compromising the intended functionality.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I've used several seam sealers in the past and I really like the way this sealer goes on. You can smooth it out or you can leave the factory style brush marks. Accepts paint real well and dries quickly. It doesn't sag and you can almost do with out the tube type sealer. Almost! It will stiffen up fairly quick on you, but is still workable enough to get the desired finish. Good product at a fair price.
Date published: 2015-04-30
  • 2015-11-28T08:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_51657ZP, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

What is the widow to paint over this product? (Can I wait 3-5 days to paint over it once it is applied?) 

Asked by: EdyJun
Not really a set time. You'll need to make sure to etch a bit and clean before applying primer or paint.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2015-07-14

Can this sealer be painted on waterproof nylons? 

Asked by: SHook
Yes it can be applied on a clean prepped surface.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2015-05-21

Does this product have to be applied to bare metal?

Asked by: gilbob65
This seam sealer can be applied over bare metal or primed/painted surfaces. If applied over a primed or painted surface, it is a good idea to rough the surface with a red scotchbrite pad to improve adhesion.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-10-31

Is it possible to thin the brushable seal sealer?  If so, what can I thin it with?  I don't need much thinning, just enough to let it level out a little better.

Asked by: DaveC
This material should not be thinned. For a flowable product, consider using our 2K Self-Leveling Seam Sealer. http://www.eastwood.com/ew-2k-self-leveling-seam-sealer-cartridge.html
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2014-10-14

What size is 30 oz ? qt/ 2 qt. gal. what?

Asked by: Gary in the woods
30 oz is slightly less than a quart.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-09-25

can this product be used between anodized aluminum and painted aluminum panels and will it remain water proof?  is there a way to delay the set time of the product, including by temperature, I intend to use product between bolted aluminum panels.

Asked by: Dfrank

What is the biggest gap that this seam sealer can cover before it being not effective?

Asked by: chemist

Can this be used inside the passenger compartment (like interior floor pans).  Similar product from 3M warns against this, I assume due to potential toxic fumes.

Asked by: fast_eddy
  • 2015-11-28T08:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_51657ZP, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Brush on Seam Sealer 30.4 fl.oz.

Item #51657ZP Brand: Eastwood

Seals cracks, crevices and body
seams, plus waterproofs and insulates


Brushable Seam Sealer seals cracks, crevices and body seams, plus waterproofs and insulates After stripping a car or repairing a panel, replace the seam sealer to protect your work from the elements.
  • Won't sag, harden or crack
  • Air-dry in an hour
  • Paint over it in 40 minutes

More info...

About Eastwood Brush on Seam Sealer 30.4 fl.oz.

After stripping a car or repairing a panel you should replace the seam sealer to protect your work from the elements. Eastwood's Brush-On Seam Sealer leaves a factory-like finish and will not crack, harden or sag. Seals cracks, crevices and body seams as well as waterproofs and insulates. Tack dries in 15 minutes and air dries in 1hour. Remains flexible. Charcoal in color. Can be painted in 40 minutes. Use on firewall and trunk seams, fender extensions, tail light openings, etc. Eastwood also offers also stock Black (51655ZZ) or Beige (51656Z) and 2-compnent self-leveling epoxy cartidge (51653Z) to duplicate OE


32 oz net weight, 918 grams


Eastwood PRE Painting Prep
Eastwood Flexible Strip Caulk
Eastwood Self-Etch Primer Gray


always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when working with chemicals consult MSDS for proper safety warnings


Made in Canada


Clean surface with Eastwood's PRE painting prep (10041Z) Apply a bead using a brush or finger. Tack dries in 15 minutes Paintable in 30-45 minutes Clean excess with PRE

Customers also viewed: