• Home
  • Eastwood Chassis Kleen 18 oz Aerosol
Eastwood Chassis Kleen 18 oz Aerosol is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Virtually Useless I reread the instructions three or four times as I was using the first can (one of three I bought). Because there was virtually no change in the appearance of any of the chassis parts, I assumed I had misread. However, it was not I who failed to follow the instructions but a truly useless product--all three cans of it. Dawn in a bucket of hot water applied with microfiber cloths is a far better degreaser than Eastwood Chassis Kleen. (My 2 stars rating is entirely because I haven't the heart to rate anything 1 star.) If my experience in cleaning every nook and cranny of cars matters to those who might read this, I have owned over 100 cars, many of which became 100-point vehicles and first-place winners at national ACCA, CCCA, and Meadowbrook. So I am not a novice. I am still perplexed over the level of ineffectiveness of the product . . . )
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff, goes by quickly... I ordered a can of this to clean some brake parts, and really liked it. Getting ready to order 2 more cans. It's great for cleaning areas you can't get to easily, or can't take apart. Downside is you go thru a can pretty quickly, so if you can get parts off and use a parts cleaner/carb dip/etc it will be more economical. Use in WELL ventilated area!
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chassis Kleen A staple in my garage. Out performs anything you can find in local stores. Just ordered a case to restock. You want strong degreaser this is it, keep it off painted surfaces if you intend to keep them. RDB
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chassis kleen this stuff is great. it cleaned the 40 year old dirt and grease off of my brake backing plates with no problem.expensive but it does the job!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product My previous review was premature, with more use I fine the product excellent and admit my previous error, it worked well on my chain saw also
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked really well. This worked really well for the cleaning of the surface oils and dirts. I immediately ordered a few more cans to have handy!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good to have on hand cleans well. Paint thinner is cheaper and works almost as well. Cans a bit over pressurized.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chassis Clean Wast of money, didn't work as expected. I'll use carb cleaner next time
Date published: 2014-10-28
  • 2015-03-01T09:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_12196Z, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Chassis Kleen 18 oz Aerosol

Item #12196Z Brand: Eastwood

Clean grimy chassis and suspension parts with this aggressive formula

Details

Clean grimy chassis and suspension parts with Eastwood's aggressive Chassis Kleen™ Aerosol Spray Eastwood's Chassis Kleen™ is a strong, general-purpose, aerosol cleaner developed exclusively for chassis and suspension parts.
  • Use it to clean undercar areas prior to painting
  • Huge 18-oz. can means you'll have enough for the job
  • Not for use on sensitive electronic equipment or painted surfaces

More info...

About Eastwood Chassis Kleen 18 oz Aerosol

Eastwood's Chassis Kleen is an aggressive general purpose aerosol cleaner developed exclusively for chassis and suspension parts. Use Chassis Kleen to clean undercar areas prior to painting. The large 18 ounce can ensures you will have plenty of Chassis Kleen to do the job. This can is 15% larger than any other general purpose cleaner found in auto parts stores. Not for use on sensitive electronic equipment or painted surfaces- this stuff is aggressive! Not for use or sale in CA, product is too aggressive. 45% VOC content, check your local and state regulations before purchasing this product.


Contents

18 oz net weight


Accessories

PRE Painting Prep 10041Z Respirator 11456 Gloves Safety goggles


FAQ’s

Q: Why can't I use this in CA? A: This product is too aggressive for CA EPA standards and is banned. Q: What is the VOC level? A: 45%. Check your local and state regulations before purchasing


Safety

Always use in a well ventilated area. Always wear respiratory, eye and skin protection when using this product. Consult MSDS for specific precautions. Do not inhale. Do not get into eyes. Because this product is so aggressive, test on a small area before using on larger areas. This product will damage paint and sensitive electronics.


Warranty

Made in Canada


Application

Always wear respiratory, eye and skin protection when using this product. Because this product is so aggressive, test on a small area before using on larger areas. This product will damage paint and sensitive electronics. To Apply: using a wire brush, remove loose debris. Hold can 6 to 8 inches from surface and spray using a side to side motion. Be careful not to apply to painted surfaces. Wipe down with rag while wet. If you are painting the surface, apply Eastwood's PRE (10041z) to remove any residual solvents.


Customers also viewed: