• Home
  • Eastwood Skip-Proof Spotweld Cutter
Eastwood Skip-Proof Spotweld Cutter is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so much better than the regular spot weld cutter!! went through 2 of the double ended spot weld cutters before i saw this and saw the review already posted.. don't waste your time with the double ended cutters just buy this one. you will spend more money buying the double end cutters then this skip proof one! it is more money (a little too much in my opinion) but def worth it!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cutter The real trick in using these cutters is to spray a little WD40 (or other lubricant) on the spot weld before you start cutting. I went thru my first cutter very quickly before I realized I hadn't lubricated the weld. First tip lasted maybe 15 welds. Now that I am using the lubricant, my current tip has lasted well over a hundred welds and the cutting is still easy. In fact, the trick now is to not completely drill thru the 2nd sheet of metal.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too expensive for limited life The cutter does well at first. When doing a project as involved as the cowl vents on early Mustangs, the cutter does not last very long. Even with the use of oil and the constant removal of debris, I think they get dull way too fast. It is good that there are replacement cutters and pilot bits, but they too are a bit pricey, especially when you add the shipping. Botom line though, I don't know of another product that would do a better job.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought 2 of these cutter thinking they would burn out. I have cut through at least a hundred spot welds with the first one and there is tons of life in it. You will have to drill a pilot hole then use this tool, but it just eats the spot welds and leaves a clean cut
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE JOB IS EASY WITH THE RIGHT TOOL WORKS AS ADVERTISED. MADE TAKING OUT FENDER WALLS A SNAP. NEED TO USE CUTTING FLUID TO EXTEND THE LIFE OF THE CUTTER. ALSO CENTER PUNCHING THE SPOT WELD DOES HELP.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR THEJOB AT HAND Works as advertised. Made disassembly of in fender walls a snap
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! I was a little taken aback at the price of this spot weld cutter. However, if you compare the quality of the arbor, head and pilot to those of a small end mill, or step bit; you are getting your money's worth. Also, although I have only drilled out about 60 spot welds with it so far, it performs perfectly and still looks new. Keep it lubricated!!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor for the price lasted about 25 spotwelds, waste of money
Date published: 2012-08-21
  • 2015-01-31T06:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_11276, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Skip-Proof Spotweld Cutter

Item #11276 Brand: Eastwood

Includes a 3/8"-dia. cutter and a 3/16" skip-proof pilot drill bit

Details

Skip-Proof Spot Weld Cutter effortlessly drills-out spot welds 1-piece cutter makes clean cuts through spot welds, without damaging the bottom panel, with little or no grinding required to finish the job. Pilot bit included to prevent skipping.
  • One 3/8"-dia. cutter (0.090" wall)
  • One 3/16" skip-proof pilot drill bit
  • Deep flutes for faster cutting
  • Non-slip arbor fits 3/8" or larger chucks

More info...

About Eastwood Skip-Proof Spotweld Cutter

Spot Weld Cutter is perfect for removing spot welds in auto body and automotive restoration. Comes with a skip-proof pilot bit. Made in USA.


Contents

3/8"-dia. Cutter (0.090" wall)
Skip-Proof Pilot Drill Bit
Non-Slip Arbor


Accessories

12580 Replacement Pilot Drill Bits, 3-pack
11277 Replacement 3/8" Cutters, 3-pack


Customers also viewed: