• Home
  • TIG200 and Versa Cut 40 Plasma Cutter Kit
TIG200 and Versa Cut 40 Plasma Cutter Kit is rated 4.7692 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty nice setup for $1000 I am just getting started with welding and found this to be a great setup for the price. Started off with the Plasma Cutter only using it for about an hour and I was cutting 3/8" steel no problem. I was quite surprised with how clean the cuts were. Next I setup the TIG machine and all I can say is WOW! Being a first time welder this was a very user friendly unit. I was able to get the STACKED DIME look in a matter of a few minutes after I got the hang of using the pedal. Ended up welding for about 8 hours straight yesterday on Steel and Aluminum and I am ready to try and weld something of significance. The learning curve for Aluminum is going to be quite a bit longer than with the steel, but with enough practice anything is possible with this machine. Super happy. Thanks EASTWOOD!
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIG 200 and Versa Cut Plasma Cutter Initial Review This is my first TIG welder and Plasma cutter that I have ever used. I wanted to get into TIG welding so I read some reviews on these machines and for the money I bought both machines. I have only used the plasma cutter twice and it slices through aluminum (as that is all I have cut thus far) like a hot knife through butter. After watching some basic YouTube videos on the basics of TIG welding (the instruction manual doesnt really give any how to on TIG welding for folks that have never done it), I found welding steel VERY easy and the welds are very clean as compared to MIG flux core welding (not sure about MIG welding with gas) and the control is so much higher with the MIG. I would recommend this product to the weekend warrior DIYer like myself.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hope your luck was better then mine Bought the plasma cutter/tig combo. I have no complaints about the welder. So far so good. The plasma cutter on the other hand, was dead out of the box. After 3 days, finally got a response from customer service/tech department (I left messages with both). They paid to ship the unit back. I followed up today, one week from when they got the unit back and the rep told me these things take time and they hadn't even shipped the replacment yet. I bought from Eastwood after hearing how good their customer service was, but my experience has been anything but. Hope others have better luck then I did. I've been a customer for a long time, but this experience has started to change my mind about my future business with them.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the Home DIY'er I bought this combo about 1 year ago under the same sale price. It's a great kit for a novice to learn and get immersed in DC and AC welding. The TIG200 welder has worked flawlessly. Have not had any issues with it. The torch should be a WP26 to handle the full 200A, but the WP17 style torch is ok---it just gets too hot to hold if you plan to weld at 200A for long periods of time. Which brings up the topic of duty cycle. I was practicing welding on an old aluminum cylinder head with the full 200A for minutes at a time, for as long as I could hold the torch. I could never get the machine to trip the overload. This was on 220V---you would would have to set the torch down because it will start smoking before you can bring the machine down to it's knees. Quite impressed. BTW, don't waste your money on green (pure) tungstens for aluminum welding--this machine works best with 2% Lanthanated tungstens for both DC and AC welding. The plasma cutter is a good value for DIY projects. Nice cuts up to about 3/8" with the standard drag tip. With pipe tips you can do 1/2" steel, albeit at a slow rate, but that little bugger has the power (on 220V) so long as you can keep up the airflow with your air compressor. I suggest at least a 20gal compressor that pumps up to 140psi or greater. You need to use a good air filter/moisture remover! I use a total of 3 moisture traps. Two external, and the one that is inside the machine. I've never had to empty the internal one via the little plug at the bottom----and that is how it should be---all moisture should be caught before the machine, it will reward you with nice cuts. Oh and the moisture traps don't need to be super-mega-industrial duty. A couple of eBay $5 or $10 inline moisture traps that have the little filter inside work great. Don't get the cheapie inline moisture traps that have desiccant inside---they plug up and restrict airflow. Get the ones with the filter and spring-loaded plug on the bottom- they work great and it's super easy to drain them. The plasma cutter just recently gave out for no reason. Just didn't start one day. A quick call to Eastwood, and they had it picked up in a few days and are sending me a brand new one! They even picked up the shipping back to them! The customer service is definitely there! Attached is a picture of some long tube headers that I customized with the help of this equipment.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great units What an combination to get started on some projects. I been wanting to get started with a tig welder and this combination came up for sale was a no brainer. I got started with the plasma cutter right away. First time user and no problem easy to use. Wish I had a plasma cutter a long time ago.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIG 200 Recently purchased the Eastwood TIG and Plasma package. I've been welding for 40+ years and have used numerous machines. The Eastwood 200 TIG far exceeded my expectations. Welds as good or better than units 2-3 times the price. Very user friendly.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping!!! Got mine today and hooked up the Plasma cutter and it worked flawless. Waiting on my tank for the tig but all came in great shape and only took one day to come. I will update later on the tig but the customer department was great and had no problems getting in touch with real people to place my order or to answer my questions.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from arrived in excellent condition Received the Tig 200 and Versa-Cut Plasma cutter by Fedex on Thursday, all packages arrived in great shape and when machines were unpacked, all components looked good, no damage noticed. Fired up the machines on Saturday morning and each one was in great working order, all items bolted up and assembled with no problems. The foot pedal on the Tig 200 functioned thru full range and the torch trigger switch also functioned as it was supposed too, can't wait to begin welding in earnest with this machine. Next I hooked up the Versa-Cut, again no problems with assembly of components. I hooked up a pancake air compressor to supply cut air and fired it up. What a rush,.....this thing cuts faster than I can keep up with it and nice clean cuts on .060 to .125 thick steel stock. Just what I was looking for This was just a trial run to make sure everything worked as it was supposed to out of the box. I was not disappointed! After I start to really put some hours on the machines I will update my review. Thank You Eastwood for giving us home welding folks a set of machines that we can really use and at an affordable price.
Date published: 2012-07-22
  • 2015-03-26T10:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_13908, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

What shade is recommended for welding aluminium and steels with this unit 

Asked by: Kz1327
The shade that is recommend is 13-14 shade to weld aluminum and steel.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2015-03-03

Hi, Is there anyway to attach a liquid cooled torch to this welder?

Asked by: Daniel1964
Unfortunately we do not offer one, and due to the warranty it can not be advised to do so.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-11-17

Hi the tig 200 welding machine can be converted to stick welder or no

Asked by: risky
No it is strictly TIG only. We do have a MIG 200 with stick capabilities though.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-10-30

I'm new the whole plasma cutting operation, is there a danger in using compressed nitrogen instead of air from a compressor for the plasma cutter? Also what is the cost per inch for consumables and what is needed to keep on hand for spares

Asked by: haulerdude
Hello, I would not recommend using compressed nitrogen for the plasma cutting, cause of the sparks that are generated from the cutting process. The gas that I would recommend would be straight CO2. The cost per inch is hard to say cause it is determined by how the unit is used and is it used everyday for eight hours a day. The spares to keep on hand would be diffusers, cutting nozzle's, and electrodes. (12814 cutting nozzle) (13788 diffuser) (12812 electrode)
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2014-10-17

What is required for gas and/or air for these?

Asked by: nmsundog
The TIG welder requires 100% argon for welding. The Plasma 40 requires a compressor that puts out 5-7cfm and 20-60psi of air.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-10-17

Can you stick weld with the TIG 200?

Asked by: Ronnie G
Hello Ronnie, Unfortunately you can't stick weld with the TIG 200. The only unit that we have that can weld aluminum, steel and stick weld would be our MIG 200. The spool gun for the unit is sold separately it would be the MIG 175 spool gun.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2014-09-12
  • 2015-03-26T11:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_13908, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

TIG200 and Versa Cut 40 Plasma Cutter Kit

Item #13908 Brand: Eastwood

Save when you buy them as a set for TIG welding and plasma-cutting jobs
Heavy Item-Special shipping charges may apply.

Details

Save BIG money when you get our TIG 200 Welder PLUS our Versa-Cut 40 Plasma Cutter! Click on the individual links below for all the specs, but you must click the "Add To Cart" button on this page to get the special savings over individual prices!

Eastwood-engineered TIG welding machine, the TIG 200 AC/DC Welder, offers professional-quality TIG welding at an affordable price!
  • Operates on either 110vAC, 15-amp circuit or 220vAC, 30-amp circuit
  • 1/4"-thick welding capacity
  • High-frequency start for precise arc control
  • Square-wave inverter for accurate aluminum TIG welding
The Eastwood Versa Cut 40 Plasma Cutter works with either 110v or 220v input to easily slice through steel and non-ferrous metals up to 3/8" thick.
  • 110v or 220v AC input with inverter technology
  • 20' torch cable; 10' ground cable with clamp
  • Rated 40-amp output
  • Now with a black powder-coat finish

Click here for welder warranty information


More info...

About TIG200 and Versa Cut 40 Plasma Cutter Kit

Weld it all with the Eastwood TIG200 200AMP welder! The TIG200 features an AC/DC switch that allows both steels and aluminum to be welded with the same machine. With a 14' torch and a 10' ground cable, you'll be able to get into any space with this exceptional machine. It has pre/post flow adjustment knobs to protect your weld and torch. If that's not enough it even has a foot pedal to control amperage so you can get going quick and not need to dial in the machine for a specific material. Included is the TIG200, torch, ground cable/clamp, regulator/hose, and is powered through a NEMA50 plug.
Plasma Cutter
This innovative, affordable, plasma cutter was designed and developed by Eastwood's own R&D staff, and tested in-house on the same type of real-life projects you'll use it for. It doesn't matter where you need to work, because this plasma cutter's voltage-sensing technology lets you use either a 110v or 220v outlet with our adapter cord. Works with any standard home- or shop-type air compressor within a range of 20-65 psi; internal moisture separator ensures dry air is delivered to the torch. Rated 140 volts at 40 amps. Duty cycle: 60% at 40 amps. Weighs less than 30 lbs., for easier portability.

What is "Plasma Cutting"? A plasma cutting machine utilizes a high-velocity jet of ionized gas (plasma) that conducts electricity from the torch of the plasma cutter to your metal workpiece. That directed plasma stream (about 30,000 degrees F) heats the workpiece, converting the metal to molten slag. That high-velocity stream literally blows the molten metal away, leaving a clean, precise cut.


Contents

  • TIG200 Unit
  • Shielding Gas Regulator
  • Shielding Gas Hose
  • Ground Cable with Clamp (10ft)
  • TIG Torch (17 Series) which accepts industry standard cups, collets, and collet bodies (14ft)
  • Foot Pedal for Amperage Control
  • 110v to 200v Adapter Plug
  • Manual
  • Hand Held Shield
  • Hammer/Brush
  • #7 Cup (7/16”),#6 Cup (3/8”),#5 Cup (5/16”)
  • Long Back Cap,Short Back Cap
  • 3/32” Collet Body,3/32” Collet,1/16” Collet,2.0mm Collet
  • 2.0mm Red (Thoriated Tungsten)

Plasma Cutter
Includes: Versa Cut unit, torch assembly, ground clamp assembly, 110/220V adapter cord.


Specs

•Input voltage: single phase 110 or 220 VAC (+/- 15%) @ 50-60Hz
•Input amperage: 28 amp
•Output amperage: 10-200amp AC/DC
•No-load voltage: 51
•AC duty cycle (%): 20-80 (80% at 100 amp- 20% at 200 amp)
• Pulse duty cycle (%): 10-90
•Post gas flow: 2-8 sec
•Pre gas flow: 0.1-1 sec
•Remote foot pedal and control: yes
•Efficiency: (%): 80
•Weight: 44lbs
•The cleaning/clearance effect (AC balance control) of our unit is adjustable to provide wider cleaning with shallow penetration to narrow cleaning with deeper penetration. Changing electrode from EN (electrode negative) to EP (electrode positive
)•The frequency is fixed at 60Hz which provides a little wider bead but with good penetration for aluminum and magnesium.
•Our Tig 200 is constructed with inverter and MOSFET technology for optimum performance at a very affordable price.

Accesories

TIG Welding Cart
Auto Darkening Welding Helmet
Welding Jacket
Large View Auto Darkening Helmet
Welding Gloves

Consumables

1/6 Inch Collet Body
3/32 Inch Collet Body
TIG Torch Rear Back Cap
3/8 Inch Diameter Ceramic Nozzle for TIG-200
7/16 Inch Diameter Ceramic Nozzle for TIG-200
1/16 Inch Diameter Torch Collet for TIG-200
3/32 Inch Diameter Torch Collet for TIG-200
1/16 Inch by 36 Inch 1 Pound Tube of ER70S-2 TIG Wire
3/32 Inch by 36 Inch 1 Pound Tube of ER70S-2 TIG Wire
1/16 Inch by 36 Inch 1 Pound Tube of 4043 Aluminum TIG Wire
3/32 Inch by 36 Inch 1 Pound Tube of 4043 Aluminum TIG Wire
1/16 Inch by 36 Inch 1 Pound Tube of 308L Stainless Steel TIG Wire
1/16 Inch by 36 Inch 1 Pound Tube of 308L Stainless Steel TIG Wire
3/32 Inch Diameter 2 Piece Green Tungsten for Steel
1/16 Inch Diameter 2 Piece Red Tungsten for Steel
3/32 Inch Diameter 2 Piece Red Tungsten for Steel
2 Pack Stainless Steel Scratch Brush


Safety

Always wear a minimum #10 shade helmet, leather welding gloves, long-sleeve shirt and long pants.


Warranty

Click here for welder warranty information


Instructions

TIG

Click here for instructions


Plasma Cutter

Click here for instructions


Customers also viewed: