• Home
  • Fastrax Camber/Caster Gauge
Fastrax Camber/Caster Gauge is rated 3.6667 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Instructions Needed I agree with Bill's review concerning instruction although my FASTRAX included NO instructions. Only the optional "Toe" adaptor includes basic instructions. The SPC Performance website has no instructions. Too many manufacturers assume that people buying their products are at least semi-professional and don't need basic instructions. Many do-it-yourselfers are very capable of using tools such as the FASTRAX but need instructions to get started. Instruction should always be provided. The Eastwood video is somewhat helpful.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Instructions Needed I agree with Bill's review concerning instruction although my FASTRAX included NO instructions. Only the optional "Toe" adaptor includes basic instructions. The SPC Performance website has no instructions. Too many manufacturers assume that people buying their products are at least semi-professional and don't need basic instructions. Many do-it-yourselfers are very capable of using tools such as the FASTRAX but need instructions to get started. Instruction should always be provided. The Eastwood video is somewhat helpful.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Instructions Needed I agree with Bill's review concerning instruction although my FASTRAX included NO instructions. Only the optional "Toe" adaptor includes basic instructions. The SPC Performance website has no instructions. Too many manufacturers assume that people buying their products are at least semi-professional and don't need basic instructions. Many do-it-yourselfers are very capable of using tools such as the FASTRAX but need instructions to get started. Instruction should always be provided. The Eastwood video is somewhat helpful.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel size description is misleading The description says: "Improve handling, save suspension and tire wear on 13" to 18" wheels" In the detail (fine print it says), "Fits _most_ 13" to 18" wheels" (emphasis mine on most). It doesn't fit the 18 wheels I have and came nowhere near. I tried it on my wife's care and I was nearly fully extended on her 16" wheels. There is no way this would work on 18" or even 17" wheels.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely built. Nicely built cant wait to use it. For the people who said the instructions are inadequate just looked up alignment on YouTube. There are plenty of videos that will show you how to do it.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no instructions on how to use I bought this product from eastwood .I think the instructions in my kit are too vague for the average home hobbyist.I would like to sees more detailed instructions.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I found the product to be easy to use and will check the accuracy when I take the car to the alignment shop. However, I believe it got me in the ball park.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tool this is much more versital than my old hub mounted, car had to be level guage. This is very easy to use. I like it!!
Date published: 2010-05-02
  • 2015-03-30T10:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_49089, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Do you need to buy two of these units to do a wheel alignment with toe adjustment?

Asked by: fastfreddy
Technically, no. You would do each individually. BUT i would always recommend purchasing 2.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-12-10
  • 2015-03-30T10:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_49089, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Fastrax Camber/Caster Gauge

Item #49089 Brand: Fastrax

Improve handling, save suspension
and tire wear on 13" to 18" wheels

Details

Improve handling, plus save suspension and tire wear, when you set your tires' proper camber and caster with Fastrax™ Fastrax™ Camber/Caster Gauge works in the shop or track to help you easily set tires' proper camber and caster; optional toe adapter also available (see "Accessories" tab).
  • Displays camber +/- 4 degrees, caster -4 to +12 degrees
  • Fits most 13" to 18" wheels
  • Adjusts to any surface

More info...

About Fastrax Camber/Caster Gauge

Fastrax™ Camber & Caster Gauge sets camber (the inward negative, or outward positive, tilt of the wheel top as viewed from the front), and caster (the front wheel angle as viewed from the side; positive caster is when the upper ball joint is rearward of lower). Fastrax is "zero set" for level floors, but adjusts to any surface. Anodized aluminum. Precision locking rack-and-pinion adjuster. Easy-to-read calibrated bubble level. Instructions included. 90-day limited mfr's. warranty. Made in USA.


Accessories

49088 Fastrax Adapter Kit for Setting Wheel Toe


Customers also viewed: