• Home
  • Eastwood Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle
Eastwood Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle is rated 4.4561 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product ++++++ The internal frame coating goes on easly with the spray nozzle,giving entire area a exellent coating of paint.Great hard finish that will last a long time..I use the spray nozzle with other Eastwood rust coatings to get the hard to reach spots..THANX
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job! Used this to seal up my rocker panels and frames when repairing severe rust in the underbody. Nozzle was great for getting everywhere I needed. It is thin, but it does "creep" into tiny gaps and out through tight seams. Perfect for what I needed
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Prouduct So Far First Time using the product lays down really well except fpr wand ? either making it siffer at the end or machine a fan type spayer iinto the nozzle so you can get better coverage time will tell how good it lasts little messey but manageable
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was able to use this product jsut as it was advertised. I masked off holes and put tarps on the floor after reading other reviews as a percaution. I really enjoyed the flexible extension once I got use to the flow rate I did my entire frame and also other areas that I could get the extension in.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product, easy to use and to clean up, I used it on my chevelle frame that I am doing ground up restoration on and it solved the problem of how to protect the area's that the body shop didn't cover. Thanks guy's at Eastwood!
Date published: 2010-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3-4 cans for early Mustang I just wanted to add my input for the product. I happened to be lucky enough when Eastwood was running a special offer on the product so I picked up 4 cans for my 65 Mustang 2+2. I used a little over three full cans. After coating the front and rear sub frame sections I used the product to coat anywhere I thought would be appropriate including rocker panels, a pillar panels, boxed in sections of roof toward outer edge and generally any boxed in area that had some rust already forming. It was easy to use and I didn't have to worry too much about over spraying and runnoff due to a drop cloth and have my car on a rotisserie in full restoration mode. I am hoping this will make the car hold together another 40 years. To be honest though whether or not the product works, I think one of the best things is the applicator nozzle/hose/diffuser tip. I had no issues with mine falling off, and actually only used one of the 4 that I got. Just used a little PRE to clean out the innside and outside and I still have 4 for whatever else I need it for.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I am coating inside the frame and body/ floor supports. Looks like it is coating good. If the body is on the frame I would recommend tapping all the holes except the one you are entering. if not you will have over-spray from each hole.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good product The nozzle worked well for reaching tough areas. I highly recommend wearing gloves and old cloths. This does make a mess. I had trouble with one can but Eastwood replaced it. I would recommend this and would purchase again. Thank You,
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Eastwood Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle Wow! The long tube and can reach areas where I cannot. I sprayed in areas where I could not get Rust Encapsulator. I also sprayed in the cowl area of my mustang. I liked this product so much, I bought another can. Recommended!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product This is a good product, wish it was a little more reasonable as have other areas would like to use it. But for the important parts you can't get into to protect, and with the value of the vehicle, this is the way to go.
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked well,i hope! 15 bucks a can is ok. I would buy it again for my next project. I would like to see it a little thicker consistancy or a different nozzle for more of a rattle can spray so my 15 dollars doesn't end up on the shed floor
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ! I recently replaced cab corners and rockers on my silverado, used this as final step to help prevent future rust, seems to cover well, good solution for a difficult area, add mig wire inside hose for better application
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product ,rom to improve Piled 200' 1" rope hauled from saltwater & let it sit in back of 4 runner 12hrs. Stupidest of stuoid . This product wil enable me to minimize damage as "96 truck @ 123000 w/ many left . Would like to see longer wand .
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea after trying to figure out how to do this I ran across this on Eastwood's web site. Simple and easy. Because the tube is gets full of paint I would suggest doing setting the whole job up rather then trying to clean
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I purchased this for a !973 Volkswagen restoration/Custom build I am working on for my daughter. It's the only product of its kind that I have found, and I used it to coat the inside of the floor pan tunnel, as well as the inside of the frame horns where the transaxle mounts. It worked really well, and I was able to coat everything quite well, although it did requirre that I flip the pan upside down and rightside up to truly get everything. That leads me to my one complaint. The tube that you attach to the can is curled, and I found it very difficult to control the location of the spray when feeding it into the floor pan tunnel, because the curl in the tube would cause it to get stuck in spots. There are quite a few tubes in the floor pan of an old aircooled VW (clutch cable, fuel line, heater cables, accelerator cable and emergency break tubes. Partly because of that, I oversprayed some spots and under sprayed others, so it took two cans to do the job, where I think it would have taken one if you could get the curl out of the tubing. Overall, a very good product.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big can Easy to use sprays perfect . Just use common sense plug side holes in frame with tape be careful when pulling back out that you let off button before end of hose . great product easy to get to hard to reach areas.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I sprayed the inside of my rocker panels, and took a peak inside with a penlight. Coverage is great, easy to use. It will find it's way to holes, but, I put down newspaper to catch any flowing out. Great product!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff/bad mess after This stuff appears to work great. Only problem though is its pretty watery (thin) and gets all over the place. I had just as much on my hands as I did on the frame LOL. I highly recommend painters gloves.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for preserving a classic vehicle. I used Eastwood's internal frame coating on my 35 year old Jeep CJ. It was an easy product to apply, covered well, and appears to be durable. I'm already recommending this product to friends and coworkers.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great the coating worked well. need to straighten the hose.used 3 cans to coat my 70 cutlass frame. I went back thru with the 3rd can and touched up missed spots. Overall the spray worked better than I expected.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Capturing the nozzle "Gluing" the nozzle to the flexible tube may or may not work. You will find out when it comes off in a non-accessible location. Use safety wire or equivalent to physically secure the nozzle to the tube.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great I had been trying to dream up something like this to paint the inside of my frame, until I stumbled upon this product. Thank you Eastwood, it came out just as I was nearing the frame painting stage of my project (frame on the car). Pros- Makes a fairly easy job of getting the rust encapsulator in those hard to reach areas. Cons- (minor quibbles, really) -I had some trouble with the brass fitting that pushes into the can’s nozzle. By holding the clear hose just behind the brass fitting, you can prevent it from pushing into the hose, rather than into the spray can nozzle. Sounds like that has been fixed. -I wish it came in black so I would not have to go back and spray the areas visible from the holes in the frame. I suppose I could just repeat the treatment with black paint, but one step would be nice for such a messy project (this is frame on the car, so I am on my back spraying the frame above me). Observations- As you pull or push the spray nozzle inside the frame, it helps to use a jerking/jiggling motion to help the nozzle flop around, which spreads the spray around.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the coverage went on very smooth. I love the coverage. I did the tunnel of an air-cooled VW Beetle and it took every bit of 2 cans for a solid coat. Ask me again in 10 years about doing what it is intended to do.
Date published: 2011-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKED AS ADVERTISED Used this last week on my Camaro. Poked hose in every available hole underneath and inside the B pillar aft of the door. Drilling access holes in rocker panels to get in there. Covers alot of area.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Finally here is a product that finishes the job when you are removing rust from a frame. This product has excellent coating and can get in to all the tight places. I recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went on great I used it on my T-Bird frame and it went on well, the frame was already painted so i taped up all of the holes but a little still leaked out. Great idea but only time will tell if it wored well.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great product! I used the cans with the sprayer hose-genius design and easy. Make sure you tape off frame holes, put plastic down on the floor. Cures very fast. Rock hard when it cures. Impressive product.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for more then frames Used this on my 87 Chevy Monte Carlo SS. I sprayed it in the spaces between the inner and outer body panels and from the spots I could view it coated very well. I used 5 cans on the body.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a way to protect the inside of the frame. The spray nozzle worked exactly as advertised, and allowed me to completely coat the inside of my frame. I'm satisfied my frame is now protected from future corrosion. Thanks Eastwood!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no other product like it. this stuffs great. I wish I found it years ago. I used it to pray the inside of my vw bug tunnel like in the pics. another great eastwood product keep giving us more guys thanks
Date published: 2011-06-25
  • 2015-03-06T09:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_12515Z, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle

Item #12515Z

Spray coating inside chassis so it doesn't rust thru

Details

Internal Frame Coating is a quality rust inhibitor that destroys rust hiding inside the chassis, so it doesn’t rust its way through

You spend time and money restoring a chassis...but what about all that rust inside the frame? Use our Internal Frame Coating to make your chassis rust-free throughout!
  • Tough phenolic resin penetrates, converts and encapsulates the rust on the internal surface
  • Zinc phosphate seals it to prevent future corrosion
  • 24"-long tube with conical nozzle reaches in to spray coating in a radial pattern for complete coverage
  • Covers 10 sq. ft. per can
  • Fully cures in 24 hours

More info...

About Eastwood Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle

Internal frame coating is formulated to convert and encapsulate the rust INSIDE your frame. Our formulation also incorporates zinc phosphate to further protect the metal from future corrosion. The viscosity is stabilized to assure proper flow and penetration to the existing corrosion and will yield complete coverage when sprayed with the included "conical nozzle". Easy to use and perfect for rust proofing, this must-have product is aerosolized to simply spray the entire inside of the frame with the supplied extension tube and "conical nozzle" for complete coverage and elimination of the rust for years of protection.


Contents

Internal Frame Coating w/Spray Nozzle, 14-oz. aerosol


Specs

Application

Use included extension tube and conical nozzle, and insert into bolt holes, lightening holes and any open access area in the frame. Spray using a back or forth motion to cover entire internal frame area. Two 14-oz. aerosol cans are required for a subframe vehicle, 3 cans for a full-frame vehicle or truck.


FAQ’s

Top coating can be done after 24 hour cure Can be used as a primer on external metal surfaces


Safety

always wear protective eye, face and hand protection when applying


Warranty

made in USA 1 year warranty


Application

Use included extension tube and conical nozzle and insert into bolt holes, lightening holes and any open access area in the frame. Spray using a back or forth motion to cover entire internal frame area. 2 cans are required for a subrame vehicle and 3 cans for a full frame vehicle. Note: truck frame will require 3 cans 1 can covers 10 sq ft.


Customers also viewed: