• Home
  • Eastwood MIG Welder 110VAC/ 135A Output
Eastwood MIG Welder 110VAC/ 135A Output is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 351.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value...Outstanding Welder I originally purchased a used Mig welder (Clarke) to weld some patch panels on a old truck I am restoring. The welder gave me nothing but problems so I did some research and ordered the Mig 135 from Eastwood and it does an amazing job. I had never welded with a mig welder prior to the used one and it had been 35 years since I had done any welding to speak of. But once the Eastwood Mig 135 arrived I was welding nice looking beads again with little practice. The build quality of the Eastwood is very good and the three year warranty gives me piece of mind. Those coupled with the low price makes this one of the best Mig Welding values out there!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder, great price I've owned this welder for about a month now and am thrilled with it so far. After using a Harbor Freight 90A welder for a few weeks I knew I needed something better. I tried out my friend's Lincoln Handy Mig, and was just about sold on it, but the infinitely variable voltage control was what really sold me on the Eastwood. Now after using the MIG135 for a few weeks, I honestly feel I made the better choice. So far I've used it to build a trailer, welding mostly .090" and .120" wall steel using .030" flux core wire, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I'm looking forward to adding gas and trying it out with some .023" wire on some thin sheet.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible little machine I purchased the 135 mig a month ago, and I'm very impressed with its performance! I've welded for 25yrs, with almost every brand of mig available in the USA, and I'm impressed! I welded with it for over an hour solid, on high, on 1/4" mild steel, flat, vertical, and overhead, and never did reach its duty cycle nor did it hit temp overload. Has a great sizzling sound, lays beautiful beads, just overall does wonderful! Only drawback is, the description says it welds up to 1/4", and it will, it just won't penetrate well on 1/4". I'd be safe to say its limit is 3/16", but for the price, I'm not complaining at all! Worth every penny, period!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mig 135 UPDATE WITH GAS i was finally able to add gas...followed the chart printed inside the door it was a very good starting point ... i got pretty good using flux core i could get the dime look beads...but using the gas shield with the suppled wire my welds look fantastic there is no spatter ....welds look beautiful and are holding strong ...i even rate the sound it makes while welding a *5 * ...so far ive welded 1/8 angle iron and sheet metal ...and i have plenty of amps left for the thicker steels ... ill tryed to post a weld pic of my flux and gas.. flux pic has some spatter the gas pic i welded trying different motions just playing around i hope it loads up
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best welder for 300$ I bought this welder about a month ago and as soon as I got it I tried it building a meat smoker. It just works great. The sheet metal I was using was pretty thin and I could really pin point the right amount of heat and wire speed to get a very good looking and strong weld. Two weeks ago I replaced my rusted out fenders on my car and it also worked really well. I'm very satisfied with the adjustment, portability. The only thing that "broke" so far is the thin plastic cover where the labels are. I left the welder in my car for 2-3 hours and I guess it was too hot, the label warped, but no biggie, still 100% satisfied with the welding part.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent welder! Bought the 135 to work on my 66 Mustang restoration. Has been about 10 yrs since I welded and was a bit nervous. I plugged it in, ran a few test beads, and was off working on the car. This machine brought back my confidence. Never used flux wire, went right to gas. Set-up was super easy and the machine operates perfectly. Only complaint I have is length of the power cord. My car is on jack stands and the cord isn't long enough to move around and still have it plugged in. I had to make my own 15' 8ga extension cord (which I was told by an EW tech was ok) and it works fine. Don't pass this by. Eastwood hit a home run with this one!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value I purchased this welder about a year and a half ago and have welded a variety of thicknesses of metals excellent results. Once I got the speed and heat dialed in, with a 75/25 mix shielding gas as well, it makes welding as thin as 20 gauge steel fairly easy with a bit of patience and practice. It has yet to trip my 120v circuit which my 5hp, 60 gallon air compressor will occasionally blow. The only complaint I have, is that recently the plastic gun portion of the welder has cracked. I'm not especially rough with my tools and it's not something that a little electrical tape couldn't fix, but I figured it was worth mentioning.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm An Eastwood Guy! When I started my search to finally get myself a MIG welder I had never heard of Eastwood until I read a review In Popular Mechanics magazine, so I jumped on the website and continued my research only to come back and purchase the MIG 135, and I could not have made a better choice for my needs. This is an awesome welder and an incredible value! The ability to "dial in" this welder is a great feature that can make a novice better in short time. I have not had the welder long enough to speak to reliability over time, but you can bet that I will report back about any issues; but in the meantime I'm loving everything about this little welder.
Date published: 2015-01-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_12011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

will the mig 135 use .030 fluxcored wire. if yes does it need the knurled wheel like the .035 wire? is there a chart available for the .030 fluxcored settings? thanks

Asked by: unkl
.030 flux core wire would certainly benefit from a knurled drive roller. Use the solid wire .030 settings to tune the unit for the flux version.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-12

Is there a trick to inserting the welding gun fitting into the unit? I have the hand nut fully unscrewed and the gun fitting still won't go into the unit far enough to engage the o-rings and create a gas tight seal.

Asked by: BobJT
Never mind. I finally got it in place. Had to remove the screw entirely and it went right in. I was sure i had the hand screw out enough, but obviously I didn't!
Answered by: BobJT
Date published: 2017-02-12

If I want to use the Mig 135 with flux core wire (.035) is the serrated roller included? And can I still use it on the 20 amp dedicated circuit?

Asked by: Marc47
The knurled drive roller is an accessory and can be purchased separately. This unit is designed to run on a 120v 20 amp circuit .
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-01-27

What is the current MIG 135 design for the drive roller (need to order a knurled one), keyway or set screw?

Asked by: HauntedIron
All new units have the Keyway style.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-12

Where do I find a replacement spool adaptor ?

Asked by: muda
Contact our Customer service department at 1800-345-1178
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-12

do you have a aluminum spool gun that will work with the 135?

Asked by: boperk
Part number 20172 will fit perfectly.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-25

Do I need extra parts to run flux wire through this machine?

Asked by: weld209
The only thing you may want to purchase would be a knurled drive roller to push the flux cored wire more efficiently.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-25

Can you use this to MIG Braze?

Asked by: Terry A
With the correct filler wire you can braze metal together with this welder. Just keep in mind this will not be structural.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-02-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_12011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood MIG Welder 110VAC/ 135A Output

Item #12011 Brand: Eastwood

25-135 Amp infinite control allows you to weld up to 1/4 in. steel with 120v input.

Eastwood MIG 135 is currently out of stock.

CHECK OUT our other great welders.

Eastwood MIG 175 Welder
Eastwood MP200i Multi Process

Details

Eastwood's own MIG 135 Welder: as good as the "name brands", but at a fraction of the price!

  • Welds mild and stainless steel as thin as 24-gauge
  • Welds up to 3/16" with solid core wire
  • Welds up to 1/4" with flux core wire
  • 25-135-amp welding range
  • Tweco-Style Gun and Consumables
  • Powered by standard 120v household current
  • Ships with regulator and hose for MIG welding
  • Can also be used for Flux-Core welding.
  • Compare to similar welders that sell for over $500
  • Now compatible with spool gun for efficient welding of aluminum.

As a home hobbyist or light fabricator, you don't need to spend more for a "brand name" industrial MIG welder. Our R&D guys developed the Eastwood MIG 135 Welder from scratch to produce excellent bead quality and capabilities that match—and even exceed—the more expensive MIG welders for sale!

Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and 3-year warranty. Try it out for 60 days and if you don't like it, return it for a full refund!

Check out the full line of Eastwood Welders and Plasma Cutters below.

MIG Welders - TIG Welders - ARC & Gas Welders - Plasma Cutters


More info...

About Eastwood MIG Welder 110VAC/ 135A Output

MIG 135 welder is designed for the home hobbyist and light fabricator. Welder comes complete (except for the gas cylinder) and ready to weld 24-gauge to 1/4" mild steel and stainless. Welder has a 20% duty cycle at 90 amps, and 25-135-amp welding range. Feeds wire at 39"-468" per minute, and has infinitely adjustable wire speed and heat settings. Includes a precision-drive motor, regulator with hose, wire, tips and other MIG welding equipment...just add your own cylinder of CO2/Argon. "Quick Set" weld chart specifies settings for each material thickness, eliminating guesswork and assuring complete penetration and flawless welds. Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle 60 day return policy and a 3-year manufacturer's warranty.

Click here for warranty information


Contents

MIG 135 Welder (57 lbs.)
0.023" Steel MIG Wire
Extra 0.023" Contact Tip
Gas Regulator with hose
Tweco-Style Gun and Consumables
Switchable Drive Roller
8' Ground Cable and Gun Cable
Wire Brush
Welding Face Shield
3-Year “No Hassle” Warranty


Specifications

Output Amperage Range: 25-135 A
Maximum Output No Load Voltage: 28 V DC
Maximum Input Amperage: 20 Amp
Input Voltage: 120 VAC 60 Hz
Rated Duty Cycle: 20% @ 90 A
Torch Consumables: Tweco Style 1 and 2
Wire Feed Rate: 40-450 IPM
Welding Wire Spool Sizes: 4-8 in
Weight: 56 Lbs. (25kg)
Overall Dimensions: 16.5” (408 mm) x 9.6” (244 mm) x 14.5” (367 mm)
Wire Type & Diameter: Solid 0.023-0.030in (0.6-0.8mm), Stainless 0.023-0.030in (0.6-0.8mm), Flux Cored 0.030-0.035in (0.8-0.9mm)


Welder Settings

Click here for Welder settings chart


Safety

Always wear a minimum #10 shade helmet, leather welding gloves, long-sleeve shirt and long pants.


Warranty

Click here for warranty info


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Welding steel, stainless metals: this unit welds 20- and 18-gauge body panels beautifully. The amperage and output voltage can be controlled precisely to get the proper penetration required. The wire speed can be infinitely adjusted also to gain proper wire fill in the weld pool. This unit has been compared to the leading U.S.-manufactured red welders with equal results at a fraction of the cost. The drive roll mechanism, the heart of any MIG welder, is designed to our specifications and delivers flawless wire feed without skipping or slipping on the wire.


Accessories & Consumables

Replacement Parts
12211 Contact Tip 0.023
12224 Contact Tip 0.030
12226 MIG Wire 0.023
12227 MIG Wire 0.030
12225 Flux Wire 0.030
12239 Drive Roller
12210 Tweco-Style Nozzle

Accessories
TIG Welding Cart
Auto Darkening Welding Helmet
Welding Jacket
Large View Auto Darkening Helmet
Welding Gloves

Consumables
Contact Tip, 0.023 Inch
Contact Tip, .030 Inch
MIG Wire, 0.023 Inch
MIG Wire, .030 Inch
Flux Cored Wire 0.030 Inch
MIG Nozzle


Customer Reviews

Questions & Answers

Customers also viewed: