• Home
  • Eastwood MIG Welder 135 Amp
Eastwood MIG Welder 135 Amp is rated 4.6787 out of 5 by 277.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value I purchased this welder about a year and a half ago and have welded a variety of thicknesses of metals excellent results. Once I got the speed and heat dialed in, with a 75/25 mix shielding gas as well, it makes welding as thin as 20 gauge steel fairly easy with a bit of patience and practice. It has yet to trip my 120v circuit which my 5hp, 60 gallon air compressor will occasionally blow. The only complaint I have, is that recently the plastic gun portion of the welder has cracked. I'm not especially rough with my tools and it's not something that a little electrical tape couldn't fix, but I figured it was worth mentioning.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MIG135 purchased the mig 135 and i'm totally happy with its capabilities. i have friends that give me a lot of guff for not buying one of the brands that charge 3x more, but after a few reviews on this machine and the review from popular mechanics i made my choice. it does everything i need it to do. the price is right on point for military retired guys like me on a budget. the only con i have is that it didn't come with a knurled fluxcore wheel. i tried using 0.30 flucore wire and the provided smooth groove wheel was not grabing the fluxcore wire to well. the last thing i want to do is put too much pressure on the fluxcore wire since it's tubular in design. quick fix, i ordered a knurled wheel otherwise great little machine. Navy diver/welder retired
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder, great price I've owned this welder for about a month now and am thrilled with it so far. After using a Harbor Freight 90A welder for a few weeks I knew I needed something better. I tried out my friend's Lincoln Handy Mig, and was just about sold on it, but the infinitely variable voltage control was what really sold me on the Eastwood. Now after using the MIG135 for a few weeks, I honestly feel I made the better choice. So far I've used it to build a trailer, welding mostly .090" and .120" wall steel using .030" flux core wire, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I'm looking forward to adding gas and trying it out with some .023" wire on some thin sheet.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value...Outstanding Welder I originally purchased a used Mig welder (Clarke) to weld some patch panels on a old truck I am restoring. The welder gave me nothing but problems so I did some research and ordered the Mig 135 from Eastwood and it does an amazing job. I had never welded with a mig welder prior to the used one and it had been 35 years since I had done any welding to speak of. But once the Eastwood Mig 135 arrived I was welding nice looking beads again with little practice. The build quality of the Eastwood is very good and the three year warranty gives me piece of mind. Those coupled with the low price makes this one of the best Mig Welding values out there!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best welder for 300$ I bought this welder about a month ago and as soon as I got it I tried it building a meat smoker. It just works great. The sheet metal I was using was pretty thin and I could really pin point the right amount of heat and wire speed to get a very good looking and strong weld. Two weeks ago I replaced my rusted out fenders on my car and it also worked really well. I'm very satisfied with the adjustment, portability. The only thing that "broke" so far is the thin plastic cover where the labels are. I left the welder in my car for 2-3 hours and I guess it was too hot, the label warped, but no biggie, still 100% satisfied with the welding part.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible little machine I purchased the 135 mig a month ago, and I'm very impressed with its performance! I've welded for 25yrs, with almost every brand of mig available in the USA, and I'm impressed! I welded with it for over an hour solid, on high, on 1/4" mild steel, flat, vertical, and overhead, and never did reach its duty cycle nor did it hit temp overload. Has a great sizzling sound, lays beautiful beads, just overall does wonderful! Only drawback is, the description says it welds up to 1/4", and it will, it just won't penetrate well on 1/4". I'd be safe to say its limit is 3/16", but for the price, I'm not complaining at all! Worth every penny, period!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mig 135 UPDATE WITH GAS i was finally able to add gas...followed the chart printed inside the door it was a very good starting point ... i got pretty good using flux core i could get the dime look beads...but using the gas shield with the suppled wire my welds look fantastic there is no spatter ....welds look beautiful and are holding strong ...i even rate the sound it makes while welding a *5 * ...so far ive welded 1/8 angle iron and sheet metal ...and i have plenty of amps left for the thicker steels ... ill tryed to post a weld pic of my flux and gas.. flux pic has some spatter the gas pic i welded trying different motions just playing around i hope it loads up
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent welder! Bought the 135 to work on my 66 Mustang restoration. Has been about 10 yrs since I welded and was a bit nervous. I plugged it in, ran a few test beads, and was off working on the car. This machine brought back my confidence. Never used flux wire, went right to gas. Set-up was super easy and the machine operates perfectly. Only complaint I have is length of the power cord. My car is on jack stands and the cord isn't long enough to move around and still have it plugged in. I had to make my own 15' 8ga extension cord (which I was told by an EW tech was ok) and it works fine. Don't pass this by. Eastwood hit a home run with this one!
Date published: 2012-09-05
  • 2015-11-24T08:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_12011, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Mig 135.What is the  Welding thickness using gas and solid wire 30.0 I need to weld up a truck frame

Asked by: 59apacheman
According to the cart on the inside of the welder ,it will only weid 1/4" with flux core .35.. and only to 12ga. with solid wire and gas...??
Answered by: RagTop
Date published: 2015-11-15


Asked by: GWMAG
The MIG 135 and MIG 175 are tranformer machines. The MIG 250 is an inverter machine that can operate on 120/240V.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2015-10-20

What size generator will power this welder?

Asked by: bobbmelv
The best generator to use is a 3000 watt generator http://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-3000-watt-portable-generator.html
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2015-08-14

can this mig 135 be use even without the shield gas hook up?

Asked by: totoy
The MIG 135 can certainly be used with a flux core welding wire. This will eliminate the need for the shielding gas hook up.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2015-08-06

Hi I need a mig 135 in 220v, because I live in France, can you supply it ? Thanks

Asked by: crisenrs
The MIG 135 is only available as a 110v unit. Our MIG 175 and MIG 250 are capable of running on 220v.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2015-07-29

What are the duty cycle specs?

Asked by: jetjoe
The Mig 135 has a Rated Duty Cycle of: 20% @ 90 A
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2015-07-13

Now that the mig 135 is spoolgun capable, do you use the mig 175 spoolgun?

Asked by: ctwelder
Yes, the MIG 135 shares the same spool gun as the MIG175.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2015-11-10

Does this welder require a special outlet or will standard household outlet work?

Asked by: Tbone2015
Standard outlet BUT needs 20 amps at the outlet
Answered by: woodstock24
Date published: 2015-11-01
  • 2015-11-24T08:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_12011, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood MIG Welder 135 Amp

Item #12011 Brand: Eastwood

25-135 Amp infinite control allows you to weld up to 3/16 in. steel with 120v input.


Eastwood's own MIG 135 Welder: as good as the "name brands", but at a fraction of the price!

As a home hobbyist or light fabricator, you don't need to spend more for a "brand name" industrial MIG welder. Our R&D guys developed the Eastwood MIG 135 Welder from scratch to produce excellent bead quality and capabilities that match—and even exceed—the more expensive MIG welders for sale!

  • Welds mild and stainless steel, 24-ga. to 3/16"
  • 25-135-amp welding range
  • Tweco-Style Gun and Consumables
  • Powered by standard 120v household current
  • Ships with regulator and hose for MIG welding. Can also be used for Flux-Core welding.
  • Compare to similar welders that sell for over $500
  • Now compatible with spool gun for efficient welding of aluminum.
  • Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and 3-year warranty. Try it out for 60 days and if you don't like it, return it for a full refund!

More info...

About Eastwood MIG Welder 135 Amp

MIG 135 welder is designed for the home hobbyist and light fabricator. Welder comes complete (except for the gas cylinder) and ready to weld 24-gauge to 1/4" mild steel and stainless. Welder has a 20% duty cycle at 90 amps, and 25-135-amp welding range. Feeds wire at 39"-468" per minute, and has infinitely adjustable wire speed and heat settings. Includes a precision-drive motor, regulator with hose, wire, tips and other MIG welding equipment...just add your own cylinder of CO2/Argon. "Quick Set" weld chart specifies settings for each material thickness, eliminating guesswork and assuring complete penetration and flawless welds. Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle 60 day return policy and a 3-year manufacturer's warranty.

Click here for warranty information


MIG 135 Welder (57 lbs.)
0.023" Steel MIG Wire
Extra 0.023" Contact Tip
Gas Regulator with hose
Tweco-Style Gun and Consumables
Switchable Drive Roller
8' Ground Cable and Gun Cable
Wire Brush
Welding Face Shield
3-Year “No Hassle” Warranty


Output Amperage Range: 25-135 A
Maximum Output No Load Voltage: 28 V DC
Maximum Input Amperage: 20 Amp
Input Voltage: 120 VAC 60 Hz
Rated Duty Cycle: 20% @ 90 A
Wire Feed Rate: 40-450 IPM
Welding Wire Spool Sizes: 4-8 in
Weight: 56 Lbs. (25kg)
Overall Dimensions: 16.5” (408 mm) x 9.6” (244 mm) x 14.5” (367 mm)
Wire Type & Diameter: Solid 0.023-0.030in (0.6-0.8mm), Stainless 0.023-0.030in (0.6-0.8mm), Flux Cored 0.030-0.035in (0.8-0.9mm)

Welder Settings

Click here for Welder settings chart


Always wear a minimum #10 shade helmet, leather welding gloves, long-sleeve shirt and long pants.


Click here for warranty info


Click here for product instructions

Welding steel, stainless metals: this unit welds 20- and 18-gauge body panels beautifully. The amperage and output voltage can be controlled precisely to get the proper penetration required. The wire speed can be infinitely adjusted also to gain proper wire fill in the weld pool. This unit has been compared to the leading U.S.-manufactured red welders with equal results at a fraction of the cost. The drive roll mechanism, the heart of any MIG welder, is designed to our specifications and delivers flawless wire feed without skipping or slipping on the wire.

Accessories & Consumables

Replacement Parts
12211 Contact Tip 0.023
12224 Contact Tip 0.030
12226 MIG Wire 0.023
12227 MIG Wire 0.030
12225 Flux Wire 0.030
12239 Drive Roller
12210 Tweco-Style Nozzle

TIG Welding Cart
Auto Darkening Welding Helmet
Welding Jacket
Large View Auto Darkening Helmet
Welding Gloves

Contact Tip, 0.023 Inch
Contact Tip, .030 Inch
MIG Wire, 0.023 Inch
MIG Wire, .030 Inch
Flux Cored Wire 0.030 Inch
MIG Nozzle

Customers also viewed: