• Home
  • Eastwood 3 Inch Pistol Grip Mini Air Sander
Eastwood 3 Inch Pistol Grip Mini Air Sander is rated 3.8182 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Purchased this polisher with out high exprectations but have been totally suprised. Like many foreign made tools I buy the first thing I did when I received it was to take it apart and clean the metal shavings left over from manufacturing. Then I put a little grease on the gears and reassembled. It works awesome for polishing. It has also exceeded my expectations for how long this $20 tool would last. I have used this tool at work polishing airplane parts. I literally have easily used this tool for at least 4 to 5 hundred hours of operation with no problems. Just make sure you put a few drops of oil in it every couple of hours. I highly recommend this polisher as not the best tool out there but one that is good enough for this professional.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the new polisher recieved the new three inch polisher-looked nice at first glance . then discovered that shaft was frozen and would not turn . soooo -return , cry on the phone , fix or throw it away - what to do ? we disassembled tool --cleaned all internal parts and installed clean gearcase grease. was not happy to find mixed and matched busings in sun gear and scored gears too . however - reassembled it and seems to work so far . time will tell whether it was a wise choice . at this point not so much .
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent for the price used it for about 2 hours the day I got it, and was buffing wheels, headlights and taillights, body panels, and the dull black mirrors on my old Silverado. It worked excellent and was worth $19.99. my only complaint is that it doesn't have a built in air regulator adjustment for speed, but its worth the price and as long as I keep it oiled feel it will last for a long time
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad , got the job done It worked pretty good , it got the job done . I used a wool pad with it and it done great . Ever once and a while I did have to start it with my hand because it wouldnt start when I pulled the triger . That may not be a problem after it gets broke in . Well worth the $20 I paid for it .
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice little tool this little guy works nicely - i've used it a dozen times now and i'm always pleased with the reults i get. one thing - does anybody know where i can get some replacement 2 inch backers - i could not find them on the eastwood site - mine will need replacement in the near future.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking Tool Nice compact design with good feel to it. I use these to keep my Custom Harleys shining like new as I show two of them. I also will use it to polish and maintain my old 1950 chevy truck parts as well. I look forward to many years of service with this tool.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty out of the box The mini sander was faulty out of the box. The spindle felt as though there missing bearings or that the bearings were corroded...thing was difficult to turn. Returned for a refund...too many bad reviews for this exact item, but under another brand name.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked fine. Worked as expected right out of the box and continues to work fine in spite of the dusty environment with sanding. On rare occasions required a turn to start but that is not bothersome
Date published: 2015-02-10
  • 2015-05-02T09:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_13749, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood 3 Inch Pistol Grip Mini Air Sander

Item #13749 Brand: Eastwood

Compact air sander speeds you thru
polish and buff jobs in tight spots
FREE Aerosol Injected Lubricator with purchase of this tool.You must select ground shipping to receive the free item.

Details

3" Pneumatic Mini Polisher/ Sander speeds you through polishing and buffing jobs in tight spots Eastwood's Mini Air Sander buffs and polishes your painted metal and plastic surfaces to a high-gloss finish. Compact size gets you into hard-to-reach areas.
  • Runs at 2,500 rpm
  • Variable speeds give you more control
  • Ergonomic pistol-grip design
  • Needs just 3 cfm at 90 psi, so works with home compressor

More info...

About Eastwood 3 Inch Pistol Grip Mini Air Sander

Lightweight body and compact design make this 3" mini air sander easy to handle, even in tight areas. Variable-speed control lets you match the speed to your specific application. Includes 3"-dia. hook-and-loop backing pad.

When we tested this Eastwood-engineered pistol-grip mini air sander against the competition, its performance was comparable to a leading national brand, making this the kind of value you expect from Eastwood! Final product imported.


Contents

Pistol-Grip 3" Pneumatic Mini Polisher/ Sander
Hook-and-Loop Mini-Backing Pad


Accessories

11523 P180-grit, 3" Sanding Disc, 25-Pack
11524 P220-grit, 3" Sanding Disc, 25-Pack
11525 P400-grit, 3" Sanding Disc, 25-Pack
11526 P600-grit, 3" Sanding Disc, 25-Pack


Safety

Do not exceed 90 psi (6.3 bar) of tool inlet air pressure. Do not force tool or exert side forces on pad while polishing. Wear approved eye and respiratory protection at all times when operating the tool. Keep loose clothing, jewelry and long hair away from rotating components. Always disconnect tool from air supply when changing disks. ONLY use 3" polishing pads rated for a minimum of 2,500-RPM use. Always make sure the workpiece being polished is securely clamped or anchored.


Warranty

One year warranty against manufacturer's defects.

Final product imported.


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Customers also viewed: