• Home
  • Plasma Shades - Plasma Cutting Glasses
Plasma Shades - Plasma Cutting Glasses is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great- save your eyes these are great. had a problem with my auto darkening helment...no matter what you do, you always get flashing with the auto darkening. so I decided to get these, and wear them underneath my auto darkening helmet. the idea is to lower the shade level on the helpment a little, and have these always protecting my eyes from initial flashing, and have the auto darkening kick in 1/2500's of a second later to fully protect. no more sore eys since using this approach.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great no blue dots when finished These work great when cuting, I have to admit that I tripped over the dog twice in the house while wearing them, but that was my fault not the glasses. They worked very well for the right purpose.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beach glasses! I bought these to wear in the morning when I take the dogs out. Darker than most sunglasses and are great at the beach! Just don't drive in them.....duh.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome glasses I bought the glasses and work real well. I got it after I had surgery on my eye and there working well for me now I can go back to welding agine.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I give them a 5!!!!!! my auto diming helmet go totally dark whe you start to cut,these glasses work great you can see where you are cutting with out stopping
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These are great, light weight, easy to take on and off. Only bad thing is I have to find a case for them. Worth the money!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plasma Shades fantastic shades they are very comfortable thanks Eastwood
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding !! so much better than using my auto dark helmet. Wish they came with a case to protect them when not in use from other stuff in my drawer.
Date published: 2015-01-19
  • 2015-05-04T08:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_13948, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

can these glasses be worn over prescription glasses

Asked by: Johnc
No unfortunately not, i had a hard time doing so myself.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • 2015-05-04T09:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_13948, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Plasma Shades - Plasma Cutting Glasses

Item #13948 Brand: Radnor

Protect your eyes from the plasma cutter's harmful arc rays; shade #5

Details

These glasses can be used while operating your Plasma Cutter to protect your eyes from the harmful arc rays. They feature a 5.0 IR Green Lens Shade with scratch resistant lens that block 99.9% of UV rays. The ultra light weight frame holds a wrap around lens for frontal and peripheral protection. Meets ANSI Z87+ Standard.

More info...

About Plasma Shades - Plasma Cutting Glasses

These glasses can be used while operating your Plasma Cutter to protect your eyes from the harmful arc rays. They feature a 5.0 IR Green Lens Shade with scratch resistant lens that block 99.9% of UV rays. The ultra light weight frame holds a wrap around lens for frontal and peripheral protection. Meets ANSI Z87+ Standard.


Contents

Includes 1 pair of Shade 5 Glasses.


Warranty

Imported. 60 Day Warranty.


Application

Use with your Eastwood Versa Cut Plasma Cutter.


Customers also viewed: