• Home
  • Eastwood Pro Glass Polishing Kit
Eastwood Pro Glass Polishing Kit is rated 4.4615 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I am working on an 07 F150 that was scratch up from a person using a Scrotch brite pad (lots of small scratches all over). I work on the glass last weekend and I'm very pleased with the results I see do far. A couple more weekends and the glass should be looking like new. It is a slow process and you should plan on taking your time when using this product. Work slowly and keep the glass wet, a spray bottle of water work very well for me. I have 56 Fairlane that I am planning on using this product on when I am finished with the F150.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy wiper scratch/haze 99 sl 500 mercedes. windshield scratched/ hazed over. original wiper, could not drive at night. have the car three weeks. taped things over. spray bottle with distilled water after two hours things looked hopeless then looked better.after total four hours not a stratch went over little spots mind blowing .5 stars. 1to 10 an 11. not a mess used a slow speed battery drill . finally cleaned windshield and waxed. night driving normal thank you.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Ordered on Monday, received Wednesday, polished windshield Thursday. Done! Glass looks like new, even glossy like new, had very bad marks in wiper path. Took a few hours of elbow grease but the results are fantastic. I tried using a palm DA sander with hook it pad but that didn't work as good as cordless drill. I found I could put more buffing pressure with the drill, but was harder to steady it. Very happy with results!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this product based on reviews I have read. I am restoring a 1974 f-250 still has the original windshield in it. I decided I would give this a try. Their were many scratches in the windshield but this product saved me from buying a new window. It does take some time and a lot of work to get final results but well worth it. Thank's for an outstanding product, Rick
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 45 year old glass looks like 3 year old glass Removed 95% of a terribe window haze of scratches from night and dusk lighting conditions. You need to put some elbow effort into this. The only drawback is that this stuff is pricey and it doesn't remove deep embedded scratches.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Since you are polishing glass, a little patience is required. It works as advertised and includes all the necessary supplies/equipment except a drill. I am pleased with the overall results.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I get a refund!! Unless you have marks that are just on the very, very surface of your glass...don't bother. This will not remove even the slightest of chips even if they can't be felt with your fingernail. I spent 4 hours on a 24"x24" area with zero difference after my efforts. I kept it wet with a spray bottle, applied firm even pressure and kept it moving etc...I highly doubt this would even remove wiper marks. Do yourself a favor and put your $60 towards your deductible for a new windshield.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product!! Thanks to others who posted their experiences and recommendations. I bought this to polish out the fine scratches the previous owner of my Mazda 3 left in the windshield from running the wipers with dirt or when they were dry. Before applying this product, there was a pretty severe haze left in the wiper paths. I tried cleaning the windshield, waxing it, using a clay bar, none of these removed the fine scratches. After some elbow grease and using this product the scratches are all but gone. I spent a couple of hours with my cordless drill, lots of water, and tired arms, but at the end, all but the deepest scratches were absolutely gone. I can only faintly see the very deepest ones. It is a night/day difference in my windshield. I am completely impressed with how well this product works. As others have mentioned, it will take some pressure and lots of water. Your arms will probably get pretty tired, but the effort is well worth it. I called a local glass repair shop who said they couldn't get these scratches out...will be calling them to tell them this product works. I think it is a bit overpriced for what you get, but it works. I would have preferred a few more application pads and an extra drill attachment for the money...but this is still way cheaper than a windshield replacement. Thanks Eastwood!!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond expectation! I had resigned myself to replacing the glass in my 40 year old pickup. The windows were badly stained by years of hard water, had some sand pitting, and a few scratches here and there. I came across this kit and, given the cost of replacement windows, I thought "Why not try?" It took some time and effort but it was well worth it. I highly recommend this kit! It saved me hundreds.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better and faster than expected 15 minutes with a cordless drill removed severe wiper haze from a 10 by 10 inch area. Remmeber that sand pits or true scratches are far, far deeper than microscopic wiper haze. This compound cannot hope to remove them. And failing to have the glass and the polishing puck completely clean will certainly cause new scratches. I did receive white cerium oxide powder in the kit.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cleaning 47 yrs of haze I used your product to polish 47 years of haze off the windows on my 65 coronet. the only thing u really need is a angle drill or right angle air drill. but the polish worked perfectly. It was only enough to do the Front and rear windows , which is what i needed to do Thanks again Rich
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I was Looking For! I was very leery at first. I ordered the product and tried it straight away. Worked like a charm without to much trouble. Easy directions smooth application. Be sure to protect other areas of your vehicle that you are not working on as the over spray is quite messy, but easily cleaned.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good results with elbow grease I bought the pro glass polish kit to clear up a windshield haze left by dirty wipers. The haze was exceptionally bad where the two wipers crossed paths. In less than two hours there was no sign of the triangle shaped pattern on the windshield.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Pro Glass Polishing Kit This product entirely removed a shallow scratch from my front windshield that was caused by my windshield wiper. The scratch was along the entire length of the windshield wiper sweep.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oustanding Results I used the Pro Polishing kit on my 48 year old glass with outstanding results. I won't have to buy new glass now and that will save me some money in the long run. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glass Cleaner Only The only thing this product did was clean the dirt off the glass and make a mess.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Glass Polishing Kit Great item very happy seems to be fine and will do the job with easy
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It actually worked! I put two shallow scratches in the brand new windshield of my Porsche Boxster. These scratches did not catch the fingernail, and were only visible when viewed at the right angle relative to a source of light. I was very frustrated with myself and tried every paint polish and pad I could think of, using a rotary buffer. I even tried a felt pad with toothpaste and it seemed to make no difference. Finally I tried a heavy rubbing compound (by hand only though) and that did nothing for the scratches, but left a very slight haze behind. After repeatedly kicking myself, I searched out this product on the net. Some of the reviews were mixed, so I was not too sure this would work. Since the scratches did not catch my fingernail, I elected to go with the "regular" polishing kit as opposed to the kit that also includes sanding discs for deeper scratches. Frankly, i did not want to experiment with that. I carefully masked off the car so that only the windshield was exposed, and then mixed up a little of the compound, pre-soaked the pad and started polishing. I had a spray bottle of water handy to keep the windshield moist. I used a Dewalt rotary polisher set at 1000 rpm. I kept the polishing cycles short and kept checking for heat build up. I had no issues and probably could have been more agressive. As it was, it took some time, but eventually those scratches and the haze were completely gone! I am unfortunately too obsessive about this stuff, but I as hard as I looked, I could not detect even a hint of the former damage. Very, very happy with this kit. It did what was claimed. My only comment is that I think it would be considerably more difficult using a drill as opposed to a good rotary polisher.
Date published: 2013-11-03
  • 2015-05-02T09:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_12525, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Pro Glass Polishing Kit

Item #12525 Brand: Eastwood

Avoid costly windshield replacement
by removing scratches, haze

Details

Remove scratches and haze from even older windshields and you'll avoid expensive replacements Think that old windshield is so scratched that you'll have to replace it? It's not easy to find a replacement, and even if you do, imagine the expense! Our Pro Glass Polishing Kit will remove scratches from glass and prevent that aggravation and cost!
  • Removes light scratches and clears years of wiper haze
  • Ideal for hard-to-replace windshields on older cars
  • Works with your drill or low-speed polisher

More info...

About Eastwood Pro Glass Polishing Kit

This professional glass polishing kit can be used to fix scratched glass and clear away years of dings and wiper haze from your windshield, and save you hundreds of dollars in potential replacement costs. Ideal for older cars with hard-to-replace windshields. Try this test: run you fingernail over the scratched area on your windshield. If your nail doesn’t "catch", this kit will work fine, but if your nail does "catch", you'll want to try our 12526 Pro Glass Polishing Kit for Deep Scratches.

Mark the area, wet the surface and apply the Diamond Fast Powder compound. Attach the polishing buff (included) to your drill or low-speed polisher (1,500 rpm) and start polishing!


Contents

Diamond Fast Powder (1/2 lb.), 3"-dia. felt polishing buff, 3"-dia. hook-it backing pad, 1/4"-drive spindle adapter, instructions.


Accessories

12526 Pro Glass Polishing Kit for Deep Scratches


Instructions

Click here for product instructions


Customers also viewed: