• Home
  • Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool
Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool is rated 4.7518 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Won't fit my lines This looks like a nice tool and today I needed to make some brake lines to replace some copper lines someone had made for the car we just bought. Got the tubing, watched the video and was all ready to make a couple of trial ends before cutting and makin the needed ones. Mouted the unit in the vice and went looking for the die to use. Unfortunately my line must be 1/8" as nothing in there was small enough to fit the lines I needed. At the time I ordered the kit, I didn't realize it didn't come with everything I would need. Guess that what happens. Looks like a nice tool for others but unfortunately it doesn't work for me if it doesn't have the dies I need.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool! I have an old plow truck that blew out a front brake line. I couldn't find a replacement online anywhere and it wasn't safe to drive. I purchased the Eastwood "Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool" and it worked perfectly right out of the box! I made up a custom brake line and had my plow truck back in operation in no time. This tool paid for itself the first time of use for me! One thing to note, if you have any short 45 or 90 degree bends close to your flare end, put the fitting on and flare it before making the bend. You need 2-3" of straight tubing to clear the flaring die so a bend would be in the way....
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I bought this professional quality tool after buying and using two different flaring tools - the old-style wing clamp and the newer in-line models. Neither provided satisfactory double flare results every time. Once in about every three or four attempts, I could make a usable double flare. With the Eastwood cam-action tool, I can produce a perfect flare in one-third the time and with less physical effort thanks to the advantage of the lever-cam. It is a great product. I will pass this tool to my grandson for his future use. I am certain it will still produce good flares when I do. It is that durable.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on stainless This tool actually works on stainless brake lines which previously were impossible to make and is really easy to use compared to the wingnut style of tool. The shop I work at just purchased one of these tools this week and I'll probably will buy one for my personal tool box as I had to make hundreds flares on past projects. As the review by Bloose suggested if Eastwood would offer a set of 37* AN dies the tool would be the ultimate.
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Flare On The First Try!!! I was replacing every hard line on my F100. After an day of botched flares with my old hand held tool, I decided I would give this Eastwood Tool a try. I was a little shy of the price, but decided that if it worked it would pay for itself on the first job. Boy did it work!!! I cut a few short pieces of tubing and found that it was IMPOSSIBLE to make a BAD flare. I bent, flared and installed every tube on my F100. Then bled the brakes! Not one leak!!! This is one buying decision I have not regretted. Thanks for a great tool Eastwood!
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can you buy any diffrent angle dyes Hi I am a certified licensed automotive tech ,the old school guy that i was training under had said to me that if you are doing an stainless steel application you will always need a 37 degree anvil .I was also told that with this proper bit that if you try to a double flare you tend to crack the tubed flair.I must say that the old guy new his stuff and i tend to agree with him about somethings ,but does anyone out there agree with me on the 37 degree anvil?I believe if you are going to do a 100 % job you gotta give 110 %on the line period
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flaring Available...PERIOD !! WOW..!!!!! Just open the carrying /storage case, read the instructions, clamp it in the vise and prepare to be amazed.... I had purchased at least 3 other flaring tools from the usual places, Sears, Jegs,Napa..etc...all failed miserably. Now i just clamp the Eastwood flaring tool in the vise and have perfect flares every time.. It is so simple to use with no guess work ...It actually takes less time to flare the line than it does to cut it...It makes perfect bubble flares for fuel lines too..Do yourself a favor and order it today..
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME OH MY GOODNESS. This is probably the best tool I have ever purchased. The price is a bit high. I have been build street rods since 1960 and have made a lot of brake line during all those years using the hand held tool. My success rate was about 70%. With this tool I made a complete set of stainless line for my Lincoln. I do not have one failure. It is the easiest I have ever used. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE AND GIVE IT 100% RATING. For the hobbyist it may be a little to spendie, but with the quality of FLARES its awesome!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This is the best money I've ever spent on a tool. I spent alot of money on cheaper flaring tools, but none would flare stainless to my satisfaction. This tool does!! It paid for itself the first time I used it! Not only does it make excellent double flares in stainless brake line, it only takes seconds. Well worth the money. I could never be confident about forming my own brake lines, with this tool I can. Any one can do it. If you are even thinking about buying this tool,DO IT!! You will never have to my preformed lines again.
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love it! I would echo the other positive reviews, this is now one of the best tools in my box. All I wish is that I had bought this first before messing around with a cheap flaring tool that I knew better than to even try, pre-formed brake lines that never fit the way they are supposed to, etc. I got a couple rolls of the good copper-nickel lines and the rest was a breeze. Now that it's all complete I'll try practising on a couple of the leftover SS lines to see how it does on stainless lines but I'm sure that will be just as flawless.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tool I usually don't get too excited about a new tool but with this new Brake Tubing Flaring tool, how can I not! As a hooby I build Factory Five component cars and I like to make up the brake lines to better suit my build. In the past I have used the old standard flaring tool. Never again! The Eastwood professional flaring tool is just too easy to use and it makes the nicest flares. Don't let the initial price scare you away it IS worth the money. You will save so much time with this tool and have confidence in your work.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best tools I can recall purchasing Although expensive, (personally I think this should at most sell for $150) this is one of the best tools I can recall purchasing. Just finished last night flaring stainless steel brake lines and the amount of effort was minimal. Directions are not that helpful but within 5 minutes you will have it figured out. Excellent purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as described I've been working on hot rods for 30 years. I have several tube flaring tools already from OTC, BluePoint and a cheapest one. Some time ago they must have changed the brake line material as all these tools have trouble making quality flares. They are always crooked or the tubing ends up all scared.. I got one of these and every flare is perfect. It is expensive but works perfect and a flare takes just seconds. Well worth it. The only downside is you need to mount it in a vice so you have to remove the line from the car.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I've finally found the great double flaring tool! After fighting to make good double flares with what was supposed to be a good flaring tool (rhymes with frigid), I broke down and bought this one. I sure wish I had this tool when I was doing 3/16" stainless steel brake lines for my '33 Plymouth. It made great double flares right out of the box. Bravo Eastwood!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I purchased this tool several months ago when Eastwood offered a one day sale on line for $153.99. What a great tool for this kind of money, it really is worth the full price of $219.99. This tool makes double flares so fast and easy and don't make those ugly grooves next to the flare as those bar type do. The base of this tool is made of cast alumimum and will get damaged in a vise if you don't protect it in some way as you need to clamp it pretty tight. I have no regret in buying this tool,I just love it.
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need this tool!!! After messing around with the "cheaper" double flaring tools the adage "you get what you pay for" rang true once again. This tool makes flaring simple, quick and painless. Even stainless steel lines are easily flared. Don't waste your money on the others if you will be making very many flares.
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for stainless Steel brake lines I have used several different manufactures brake line tools and most work ok on aluminum and common steel lines but have problems with stainless. The Eastwood brake line tool made the flairs in stainless with no problems, perfect every time. This was a great time saver.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anybody can flare like a pro with this tool My son and I replaced all the brake lines on our '54 Pontiac Chieftain and this tool flared every single fitting perfectly the first time and this was the first time my son had ever run brake lines. It works great with 0.028" stainless steel also. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a Bad Tool With all the cars I restore, I always hesitated when it came to fitting new Brake lines. I knew there had to be a tool that did a near factory flare. So, me and a friend decided to give this tool a try. and, We were impressed !! I never thought there would come a day where you can buy a tool that makes perfect factory Flares. I mean, we couldn't mess one up. It worked every time. So, for those guys out there restoring cars like me, you got to try this. You wont be disappointed. By the way we have been restoring cars for about 45 years. and, Most of you know when you deal with the brake lines, you usually have to redo 1 in about every 3 to 4 flares. so you know how frustrating that can be. Now, time will tell if the Quality of this tool is there. It could be a few bucks cheaper too. Rod.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Tool Now that I have received the tool, I am really satisfied with the product.The tool may be costly. but when I viewed the product on the Website, it appeared to have a good Engineering design so I gave it a go, best decision I made. I have not had a chance to use the Tool but looking at the example flare sent with the product, it is obvious that the flaring tool along with the pipe bending tool and the ratcheting pipe cutter are well designed tools with a lot of thought put into their design.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool OK, this tool is probably more expensive than it should be. However, that being said it is a great tool that is very well made. This is one of those few tools that works exactly as it says it will. I'm restoring a 1951 Willys CJ3A and had to make up a new fuel line with doubl 45 degree flares on each end. Within 10 minutes of unpacking this tool, I had the tubing cut, flared on both ends and bent to shape! It actually took more time to unpack and get rid of the packing material than it did to use. Even my father, a long time tool fanatic, was impressed by this tool. If you are a gearhead and make a lot of your own brake, fuel, or vacuum lines for your projects, this tool will pay for itself. If you don't make your own lines, buy this tool and Easwoods tubing bender and save even more money! Great tool!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent I needed a flaring tool for stainless brake lines;; I like this so much I might use it for all flaring work
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and easy to use. Great product. Used this to put double flares in stainless tubing and it worked flawlessly.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tool You can feel the quality in this tool. Lots of steel, beefy construction, nice blow molded case. Weighs probably 10 pounds. I had never used a flare tool before, but found the Eastwood on sale for $160, which makes it more competitive with the nicer bar-style units. The very first flares I made, while practicing on some short lengths of tubing, looked PERFECT. I followed the instructions exactly (including anti-seize) and used high quality tubing. It takes only about 30 seconds to make a double flare start to finish once you get the hang of it. It's not cheap, but you certainly get what you pay for. The primary safety system on your car is not the place to cut dollars and cents. The complete lack of frustration during use, not having to do flares over again, speed of use, and quality results make this an excellent buy.
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on stainless This week the shop I work at purchased one of these tools to flare stainless brake lines on 55 Chevy. This tool actually works on stainless which are impossible to do with the cheap wingnut type of tools and is much easier to use. I will probably buy one for my personal tool box at home since I have made hundreds of flares on projects in the past. I agree with the review by Bloose that a set of optional 37* AN dies would make the this tool the ultimate.
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my work look like a pro Fantastic Tool I’ve worked with professional grade plumbing flaring tools before, and I can tell you that the Eastwood flaring tool is simply unbelievable! The stainless lines were always very hard for me to get right with the plumbing tools, but every flare has turned out to be perfect with this Eastwood tool. The price is a little rough for a hobbyist like me, but I figure the value comes back in not having to rework leaky connections.
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One small step for mankind, one giant leap for flaring tools! I build resto-mods and street rods so pre-bent lines are not always available. This flaring tool is absolutely the best money can buy. I cut the end off an new pre-bent line, flared it with the new flaring tool and showed it to several of my car buddies. None of them could tell which was the factory flare and which was the flare I made. Quality build, easy to use and twice as quick as the old vice and wrench style flare tool.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top notch.. I have yet to use the tool but it looks like its so easy a cave man can use it. Very well made and great design. The price is a bit steep but I think it would pay for itself quickly just in lack of frustration and the ability to produce quality flares. I also bought the bending pliers and the bender as they were on sale and got everything for basically the price original price of the flare tool. Bottom line I'm proud to own them.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used various flaring tools over the years and have even bought expensive ones that claim to do a great job Ive spent $150 on some of those expensive ones. None of those flaring tools will make a double flare that works everytime. Well this tool does its worth the price cause it works and does what it claims to do. This tool is very easy to use and takes out any guesswork. Thanks for a great tool Eastwood !!!!!!!
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on Stainless Tubing I bought this specifically to flare Stainless Steel 3/16 brake line. My first attempt didn't work due to the tubing slipping in the die. I solved this by degreasing the die and the tubing for all subsequent trials and using a very small amount of anti-sieze compound on the forming tool. This worked and made nice looking bubble or full flares however it requires a sturdy vise and a lot of force on the forming handle.
Date published: 2014-11-17
  • 2015-03-26T10:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Will your professional flaring tool make a DIN flare on 6mm steel brake line?

Asked by: Tim T
  • 2015-03-12T13:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestions, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Item #25304 Brand: Eastwood

Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in any of 5 sizes of tubing

Details

Professional Brake-Flaring Tool lets you create 3 kinds of precision flares, in any of 5 sizes of tubing, in minimal time This brake line flaring tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OE-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project vehicle!
  • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
  • Brake-flaring tool works with stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
  • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines, fuel lines
  • Turret-style indexed head keeps all brake-line-flaring forming dies ready to use
  • Quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
  • Includes brake-flare forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case

More info...

About Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

This brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree single, double and bubble flares in OE steel, stainless steel, and soft metal tubing for 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-diameter lines...which means it will handle all your plumbing jobs from brake lines to transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

"Turret-style" design allows you to make those precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret, so there's no fumbling for small parts, no worry about missing dies. "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

To use, simply insert the tubing, swing the turret to step 1 to set the proper line depth. Turn the turret to step 2, where you'll form the flare. To form a double flare, spin the turret to step 3 to form it without cracks or deformation, and in perfect alignment with the fitting. This assures a tight, leak-free, professional brake flare every time!

Compare to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself—you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake-flaring tool. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price. Imported.


Contents

Vise-mounted brake-line flaring tool is crafted of forged steel, with durable, hardened-steel forming surfaces and dies. Includes quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp; forming tool; 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-dia. tube-retaining dies; instructions; durable molded case.


Safety

Always wear appropriate eye protection.


Warranty

1-year mfr's. warranty against defects.


Instructions

Download Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool instructions in PDF format


Accessories & Consumables

Accessories

Brake Line Forming Tool

37 Degree Flare Die Set

Brake Line Tubing Bender

Eastwood Brake Bleeding Tool

3/16 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit

1/4 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit


Customers also viewed: