• Home
  • Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool
Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool is rated 4.7518 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works great, obviously Chinese This tool does make great double flairs. I made a few trial runs first to get the hang of it and now they come out perfect every time. I was surprised at the amount of effort it takes to form the first step. It has to be clamped in a vise and it wants to move my whole bench. My complaint is the quality of some of the components. The two main parts of the tool are cast and look like something I might have gotten a bad grade on in high school metal shop. I can't understand why Eastwood (and us) accepts this poor quality, especially at this price. This is an expensive tool, even at the sale price. I guess this is what we've come to expect though.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tool! If you watch the video and follow ha suggestions, you will find this is a good tool. I don't like doing things twice and can't stand the cheap tools so I stepped up and spent a few extra buck for what seemed to be a quality tool. A few practice flares and I was flaring stainless steel like a pro! The two tools that need to be high quality are torque wrenches and brake tools, after all my car and all the work I have put into it, needs to stop well. Now I'll call Eastwood out to make a tool to make stress coils on my brake lines.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I ever bought I have a bunch of custom cars I am working on and I have always hated flaring my own brake lines and you never can seem to find the right length premade. After throwing my old flaring tool across the garage I broke down and spent the money on the Eastwood flaring tool. I can honestly say this is one of the best tools I have ever bought, it worked perfectly the first time and literally takes seconds to make a perfect flare. Every time one of my buddies comes over I have to get it out and show them how well it works. I no longer cringe when I think about making a custom brake line, actually I am looking forward to using it again soon!
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent flaring tool Once you get over the price and get one in your hands and see it's performance, you may forget what it cost. Bought it to do stainless stell, and stainless steel it did...took a couple practice runs(I kept cracking the inner flare on operation 2, just had to relax a little on the lever) On mild steel, will continuosly(fromthe first flare) make a perfect double 45 degree flare. If you need a double flare and don't want to play with the slipping of the tube or the uneven flares, climb the price hill to see the fantastic view of easy perfect flares.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & It Works I struggled for years trying to make decent double and bubble flares with multiple tools/kits. I finally bit the bullet and spent the money to get this Eastwood tool. OMG. It works, simple to use, and makes perfect flares both double and bubble flares. Now I feel bad about the time and money wasted trying to make flares with inferior tools. Happily none of my old flares failed on our race cars. But now that concern is gone as this tool makes flares in my shop as good as any found on jobber shop lines or manufactured cars. Takes longer to mount the tool in the vice than it does to make an outstanding flare. If you produce your own brake lines, this tool is a must have.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice tool indeed I'm no expert but "This tool rocks!" I used this professional brake tubing flaring tool for my 3/16" stainless steel brake lines and am amazed how smooth and simple this tool works. Perfect flairs each time. The key is to make sure the line has been prepped correctly before the use of this tool. The only weakness IMO is the clamp. I overtightened it and it snapped at the pivoting hinge point. Either there is not enough strength in the material used or I was Conan the Barbarian when it snapped. Should have been made of steel. Eastwood came right through and replaced it in no time. I would recommend it to anyone who is frustrated with cheaper hand held kits.
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Excellent I am redoing all the lines on a 40 year old car and bought one of the bar-type flaring tools...a quality one. I struggled with it but just couldn't master the perfect flare, on my first attempt to bleed the brakes, fluid came pouring out of the connectors...made me feel stupid. So I threw in the towel and bought the Eastwood tool...which is simply amazing. This makes a perfect flare every time versus 1 out of 10 with the bar style...and is really fun to use. Just the read the other reviews...this is one of the best tools I now own...the price is just fine for what I received.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent tool For years I have been unable to produce a decent double flare on 3/16 brake lines. Maybe 1 on 5 was good enough to use. This tool produced an excellent flare on the first try. The next several were also good, both bubble and US. I would offer one suggestion for use with the "plastic coated" pre-made lines. I experienced some slippage in the die resulting in a bad flare. My solution was to rub chalk (blackboard) on the OD where the die contacts tube (old machinest trick), problem solved. I would recommend this tool.
Date published: 2009-08-12
  • 2015-03-29T09:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Will your professional flaring tool make a DIN flare on 6mm steel brake line?

Asked by: Tim T
As of my experience a few moments ago, the answer is no.  The die will not clamp 6mm line as it's sized for 6.35mm (1/4").  Even with 1/4" line, I'm not certain it will make a bubble flare.  Do will simply use  "1/4 OP1" for a bubble flare?  
Answered by: LS2 BMW
Date published: 2015-03-24

Will the flaring tool work on the Volkswagen beetle brake lines?

Asked by: JWRMILLER
Yes, yo ucan use the tool on any brake lines to create the flares listed.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2015-03-14

Have you started selling this with the 37* flare die, instead of the 45* die yet?

Asked by: Kevin1456
so. no. the tool does not come with either the 37* or 45*, you would need to purchase the 37* die on top of the price of the tool.  Most people who build custom tubes in the automotive world, use 37* AN fittings, where this would be useful. 45* if used mostly in HVAC and other applications. THERE SHOULD BE AN OPTION TO RECEIVE A 45* or 37* DIE.
Answered by: Kevin1456
Date published: 2015-03-05

my mechanic lost my 3/16 die for this tool how do i purchase a replacement?

Asked by: bogman
To get a replacement 3/16 die just give our customer service department a call. Let them know what happened and they will be more than happy to take care of everything from there.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2015-03-02

I, too, am interested only in 37 deg. Flares and imperial tube size bubble flares. Can I purchase this without the 45 deg. dies?

Asked by: Jasperfield
At this time, we do not offer this tool without the 45 degree set up.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-12-15

how much does it weighs

Asked by: Luquiacha
8.35Lbs
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-12-02

can more dies be bought for 1/2 tube - gm or ford push connector fuel lines - or same dies as the hand held fuel and brake line tool that you also show

Asked by: homer101
At this time, the 37 degree flare attachment is the only additional item we carry for this tool.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-11-14

Does this tool bend on only 1 radius ?

Asked by: George3
The tool as seen will do a 45 degree flare, we have an additional attachment that will allow it to also do a 37 degree flares. Item 30005
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-10-07
  • 2015-03-29T10:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_eastwood

Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Item #25304 Brand: Eastwood

Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in any of 5 sizes of tubing

Details

Professional Brake-Flaring Tool lets you create 3 kinds of precision flares, in any of 5 sizes of tubing, in minimal time This brake line flaring tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OE-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project vehicle!
  • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
  • Brake-flaring tool works with stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
  • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines, fuel lines
  • Turret-style indexed head keeps all brake-line-flaring forming dies ready to use
  • Quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
  • Includes brake-flare forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case

More info...

About Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

This brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree single, double and bubble flares in OE steel, stainless steel, and soft metal tubing for 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-diameter lines...which means it will handle all your plumbing jobs from brake lines to transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

"Turret-style" design allows you to make those precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret, so there's no fumbling for small parts, no worry about missing dies. "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

To use, simply insert the tubing, swing the turret to step 1 to set the proper line depth. Turn the turret to step 2, where you'll form the flare. To form a double flare, spin the turret to step 3 to form it without cracks or deformation, and in perfect alignment with the fitting. This assures a tight, leak-free, professional brake flare every time!

Compare to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself—you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake-flaring tool. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price. Imported.


Contents

Vise-mounted brake-line flaring tool is crafted of forged steel, with durable, hardened-steel forming surfaces and dies. Includes quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp; forming tool; 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-dia. tube-retaining dies; instructions; durable molded case.


Safety

Always wear appropriate eye protection.


Warranty

1-year mfr's. warranty against defects.


Instructions

Download Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool instructions in PDF format


Accessories & Consumables

Accessories

Brake Line Forming Tool

37 Degree Flare Die Set

Brake Line Tubing Bender

Eastwood Brake Bleeding Tool

3/16 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit

1/4 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit


Customers also viewed: