• Home
  • Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool
Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool is rated 4.7481 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is one of those tools you see online and think oh that's cool but pricy then after fighting with a less expensive tool and reading reviews and seeing it on sale finally say what the heck and bite the bullet and order it and after using it the first time spend the next three days kicking yourself for not getting one of these a heck of a long time ago yes this is one of those tools that is just that AWESOME !!!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Flaring Tool I am a hot rod hobbyist, and I love working on cars building early ford hot rods and T Buckets. I have always used the conventional flaring tools to make lines but after going through 3 sets of tools, because of dyes breaking, I wanted something easier and professional. This works great! Can do flares super fast and they are perfect almost every single time. Initial price hurts a little but its well worth it!
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic It's a little pricey but you get what you pay for and this tool is does the job. If you follow the directions you'll have success on the first try. Making sure the tube is lined up properly, it's cut at 90 degrees, there are no burrs, and adding a little anti-seize are critical to a nice flare. Pretty simple. What I really like is the heavy construction. This is a tool that made to last a long time.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flares couldn't be easier! Hemed and hauled about paying this much for a tool I probably won't use all that much. But after trying to make double flares for some brake lines I needed to replace, all the local store tools I tried couldn't make one clean flare. Bought this and haven't made one bad one yet. Could not be easier and the results look like factory flares. Still wish it was about $150 or less but I needed to get it done.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE Solution to Brake Lines FLARING !!!!! If you are doing ANY brake line work, then RUN, don't walk, to your computer and order this tool! I wish I had owned it 10 cars ago, and I will use it for 1000 cars yet to come. It is a rare tool in that it WORKS every time !! Always a perfect flare: no more thrown-away brake lines! As for the price, I don't care: after YOUR first use of this tool, YOU won't care about the price either!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for This item is fairly expensive, especially if you need it for small jobs, but when you factor in finding a good flaring shop, gas money or shipping costs to send in a brake line, etc., you're still better off to buy this tool. Works like a professional machine shop tool. No problems, no worries, just a job done quickly and correctly. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product on the Market! Well I must say, this is the best tool I have ever seen. I did my 1st flare today and wow! I could never make a good double flare with other tools that I have and with this one, the very 1st try was perfect. We do brake lines at work and I'm going to bring in my flare to our QC and show him my flare from my home tool. Thanks Eastwood for a great product! Jerry Ontario Canada
Date published: 2010-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool After going to 2 auto parts stores to find a replacement brake line for my truck and neither store could help me. I purchased the pro brake tubing flaring tool. Took longer to read the direction than to flare the line. This was one of the best purchases i have made.Got it done on the first try with no leaks and the brake line is in one piece just like the factory
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! Now I have to admit that since I just got this tool I have not used it a lot yet. I have a small hot rod shop and I have been using a hydraulic version for several years. The quality of my trial flares are amazing. It does more or less require that you mount it in a sturdy vise,whereas my hydraulic tool does not. But it is quick and easy to use. Very pleased.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This flairing tool works great . If you are replacing your brake lines and want them done correctly and safely with no leaks at the flare end this tool is a must . Price for this uint may seem high but when you are working on brake or fuel lines you want a top of the line product and this is it . HTH Good luck on your projects and work Safe !
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tool I do a lot of custom hot rods that people have a large sum of money into and want a nice job done on their brake lines. This tool works great on out of the car line work where you can use a vise, would be great if you could use it on the car. Only problem was reading the top turret numbers had a plastic coating which distorted over the numbers.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Doing the brake lines on a 37 ford truck. Hot rod style so everything is custom. Expected to have to get used to the tool.... Nope from the first scrap piece... PERFECT FLARE! Never been easier. As much as I hate to admit it. It is worth the money. No more "I really hope this works!!!!" No worries now. Best thing I ever bought from Eastwood.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I took a chance and purhased this tool to replace my old flare tools and WOW... It took longer to cut the material to length than to do the flares... I do tubing kits for restorations and I did my forst kit 16 inverted flares in less time an better quality than it took me to cut the 8 sections... Very easy to use and easy on the hands...
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, even for a beginner I just got done replacing all of the hard lines on my '92 Wrangler. I've never done this before. This tool made me look like a pro getting this job done. The old brake lines came out and new ones went in without one defective flare. The machine made quick work of it too. I am totally satisfied with how this tool has functioned for me.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaring tool This tools works as advertised. I had a slight problem at first. It could have been addressed in the instruction. Once I figured it out however, it works slick. I ordered the second die; I probably shouldn't have but u never know. I contacted Eastwood with my concern but the explanation to my question was not addressed. Maybe it's just me.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool I tried several of the lower priced double flaring tools that clamp onto the tubing using soft galvanized dies with little serrated teeth and was never able to find one that would hold 3/8 steel fuel line tight enough to successfully form a double flare. Additionally, the little serrations always bite into the tubing leaving nasty little grooves behind. The smooth hardened steel dies on this tool easily hold the tubing during all flaring operations without damaging or deforming the tube. Definitely worth the money, makes perfect flares every time with very little setup time and prep work. Only downside to this tool is that it must be used in a vise (it takes too much force to turn the handle for the tool to be used on the vehicle) whereas some of the more expensive hydraulic tools look like they can be used closer to your project. This is one of highest quality and most well thought out tools I have seen in a long time, the tool is a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tubing flarer kit I've used the simple kind with the screw handle but these are much easier to use. Directions could be a little clearer on which die to use(as they have 2 different ends on each block), but after figuring out which side of the block to use, this tool worked like a champ. I used it on 3/16 auto brake line and no leaks- first try.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tool I have ever bought Often when you buy a tool, they don't work as advertised or are a pain to use. Sometimes they are just cheap, one shot, tools that you know you shouldn't have bought but you needed to save some bucks. However, if you really want a job done like a pro, you need the right gear. Sometimes though you get lucky and find a tool that is a real delight to use, simple, elegant and which produces professional results, first time, every time and this flare tool is one of those. After hours and hours of practice and finally getting some decent double flares from the standard clamp and screw type flare tool, I had the need to do a lot of pipe work and I wasn't looking forward to it. I had to get the job done as good as the factory so I splashed out and bought this tool and had it shipped to Australia. Couldn't buy anything like it here - no matter the cost. The results were way ahead of any of the flares I had paid brake shops to do and this tool is worth every cent.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool ! I have spent 30 years using "Tool Truck" flare tools and came to dread the brake line jobs in my shop. This tool is making me look for projects now, Every serious hobbisit of shop should have one. I bring people over and use up tubing just to show them how well it works, I am sure a few will make the commitment and buy one.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tool I purchased this tool based solely on reviews via the Eastwood Web site and I could not be happier. I have been wrenching on my vehicle(s) for years yet never created any brake or fuel lines and this tool made me look like a pro. The price is a little hi but SO well worth it when you can get perfect flares the first time.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase in a long time This this has made me look good. I now am the jedi master at brake lines and friends come to me for their fast flaring needs. I honestly cant believe how a tool can speed things up with higher quality than standard flare kits. If your tackling any type of brake job that your making lines this is a must have.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superior tool I am building a Clubman kit car, and doing my own brake and fuel lines. This tool produced first rate flares. It has a solid, well-made feel to it, and was much cheaper to buy than its English equivalent. I expect to use it on my next kit car project, probably a Shelby Cobra. William Boulton Brisbane
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good I have only made one flare with it but I thought I would rather pay for the tool than one set of preformed and preflared brake lines. I bought a hard line with flare nuts and flares on each end but one flare nut didn't fit and the length was not right (prop. valve up to MC). so I cut the line, slid on the old flare nut and put it in the new tool. At first I did not clamp it down tight enough and the line moved when I tried to flare it. Next time I tightened the clamp a little firmer (did not want to strip the threads of a $200+ tool) and it worked perfectly. I was careful to know where the end of travel was on the lever (its about 135 deg from start). Again, did not want to screw up an expensive new tool. but it worked perfectly. I lubed the dies before flaring. It says to use antiseize but it cakes up, I used light oil. the flare did not leak and looked like factory. I got it 10% off and had returned a flaring tool to a competitor that no matter what the line would slide through the clamp.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best flaring tool ever this is hands down the best flaring tool ever,hard to pay $250 if you wont use it but compare the price to pre bent lines it will pay for it sellf plus watch the vido and right out of the box you will make perfict flars i also bought the brake line forming tool should be sold as a set
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Someone pinch me! Please ! Yep Its real ! Yep its true, a flaring tool that works 1st time everytime! I could not tell which flare was made at the factory, mine or the factory one. I had my friends 5 yr old daughter make a double flare ! Again worked 1st time ! So everyone put your BRAKES on and STOP grab this tool now!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding!!! After using the Mastercool $400.00 tool which works very well, this flaring does the same job in about half the time. I show it off to my friends all the time!!! Hopefully they will come out with one that does "bubble" flare as well as the late model GM fuel line fitting.
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tool Ran all new lines on my 2000 GTP. Used nicopp line and it seriously double and bubble flared like it was play dough and came out perfect. Very easy to use, instructions are very clear and understandable, makes flares in the snap of a finger. Highly recommended
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I drive my cars til they die. Living in the rust belt, I've learned the hard way that it's not a bad idea to just replace all the brake lines after their 10 years old. This tool made flaring SO MUCH EASIER. It's a breeze. Kinda spendy but worth it to me.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I buy this sooner After reading people rave about how nice this is I bought it on sale and I am 100% satisfied! Perfect flares every time - takes the worst part of doing brake lines out of the equation. If you have a big project coming up - don't hesitate to buy this.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money this is the best brake line tool. I use to use the old clamp style this hands down kicks butt. I build racecars and we have to build all the brake lines from scatch this is such a time saver and the flares are always right the frist time no leaks.
Date published: 2013-03-06
  • 2015-03-03T09:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_eastwood

Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Item #25304 Brand: Eastwood

Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in any of 5 sizes of tubing

Details

Professional Brake-Flaring Tool lets you create 3 kinds of precision flares, in any of 5 sizes of tubing, in minimal time This brake line flaring tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OE-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project vehicle!
  • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
  • Brake-flaring tool works with stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
  • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines, fuel lines
  • Turret-style indexed head keeps all brake-line-flaring forming dies ready to use
  • Quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
  • Includes brake-flare forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case

More info...

About Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

This brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree single, double and bubble flares in OE steel, stainless steel, and soft metal tubing for 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-diameter lines...which means it will handle all your plumbing jobs from brake lines to transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

"Turret-style" design allows you to make those precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret, so there's no fumbling for small parts, no worry about missing dies. "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

To use, simply insert the tubing, swing the turret to step 1 to set the proper line depth. Turn the turret to step 2, where you'll form the flare. To form a double flare, spin the turret to step 3 to form it without cracks or deformation, and in perfect alignment with the fitting. This assures a tight, leak-free, professional brake flare every time!

Compare to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself—you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake-flaring tool. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price. Imported.


Contents

Vise-mounted brake-line flaring tool is crafted of forged steel, with durable, hardened-steel forming surfaces and dies. Includes quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp; forming tool; 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-dia. tube-retaining dies; instructions; durable molded case.


Safety

Always wear appropriate eye protection.


Warranty

1-year mfr's. warranty against defects.


Instructions

Download Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool instructions in PDF format


Accessories & Consumables

Accessories

Brake Line Forming Tool

37 Degree Flare Die Set

Brake Line Tubing Bender

Eastwood Brake Bleeding Tool

3/16 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit

1/4 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit


Customers also viewed: