Eastwood Brake Line Forming Tool

    Item #49074 Brand: Eastwood

    Value
    Quality
    Price
    46 Review(s)

    Details

    Align, bend and adjust 3/16" and 1/4" brake and fuel lines with just a twist of the wrist Whether fitting new hard lines, or decreasing the bend radius next to an end fitting, this brake line bending tool pliers is indispensable.
    • Works on 3/16" and 1/4" lines
    • Brake lines or fuel lines
    • Aligns, bends and adjusts
    • Comfort-grip vinyl handles

    About Eastwood Brake Line Forming Tool

    Shaped jaws on this brake line forming tool pliers bend 3/16" and 1/4" tubing without distortion. 9"-long, forged tool has vinyl grips to help reduce hand fatigue. Imported.


    Application

    Used to alter angles or add compound curves to lines for proper fit without the fear of "kinking" the wall resulting in a dangerous restriction to fluid flow. Do not risk bending brake lines with traditional pliers use this tool designed for both 3/16" and ΒΌ".


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 21 to 30 of 46 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    Great Tool! (Posted on 2/13/11)
    Review by Dan
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    A little bit of practice and you will have great
    looking brake lines. Easy to use once you get the hang of it.
    Great tool (Posted on 1/16/11)
    Review by Mr.T
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I bought two, one for my son n' myself. After testing on a few scrap pieces and little filing they were put into service. They are invaluable for tweaking the lines or just holding while you start the fitting. Even OEM lines won't just "snap" together. Your personal skill level will determine how the project looks not the tool.
    Good tool for its intended use (Posted on 11/25/10)
    Review by ROBERT
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I like this tool for slight bends but it will not make 90 degree bends as shown in the video without pinching the brake line half shut even in the soft brake line. It does put a mark on the brake line even in slight bends but not bad. I did file the tool very slightly with a round file so it now makes a slight crease instead of a sharp looking cut that damages any coating on the line.
    Bad a** Tool (Posted on 8/23/10)
    Review by John
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Great for all the real tight bends. Does leave a ring but who cares its not a kink. Great over all tool
    works good (Posted on 4/12/10)
    Review by buck
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    when i ordered i didnt know that thay only worked on 1/4 & 3/16 lines only.the tool works good.
    Solid Product! (Posted on 4/5/10)
    Review by JDub
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Initially I thought this tool was kind of expensive, but once I felt the quality construction, I changed my mind - it's great! Another great product from the #1 automotive tool company!
    NIce tool (Posted on 4/4/10)
    Review by Al Newman
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Finally, a tool that allows tighter bends and bends closer to end fittings. Easy to use. I've waited many years for this one!!!
    Worked okay (Posted on 2/26/10)
    Review by John Henry
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Works better with 3/16 tubing than 1/4 inch. I didnt like the "ring" in left where the tool grabs the tubing so I`d say its okay where looks dont matter.
    Good tool (Posted on 2/23/10)
    Review by Ron
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This tool seems to work well. A bit stiff on the pivot, but that should loosen up in time.
    Fair product with limited use (Posted on 1/25/10)
    Review by Pete
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Product works as stated but--does leave unsightly ring marks on the tubing. At first I thought I was doing something wrong, but could not prevent the marks from happening with several tries.

    Would only use this where absolutely needed and where the results would not be seen.

    Items 21 to 30 of 46 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register