Extreme Chassis Black Satin Quart

    Item #11176ZP Brand: Eastwood

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    10 Review(s)

    Details

    Extreme Chassis Black Satin has 3X the resins of traditional coatings, so it's tough enough for any undercar component You've spent many hours prepping your frame and suspension parts; now top-coat it with a tough, OEM-matching, satin formula that provides extreme durability! 3 times more resins make it 3 times more durable than our original Chassis Black.
    • Improved resistance against corrosion, chips and scratches
    • Resists brake fluid, fuel and solvents
    • Matches OEM finish
    • Apply multiple coats without lifting

    About Extreme Chassis Black Satin Quart

    You spent many hours prepping your frame; now paint it with the best Chassis Black formulation available. Up to 3X more durable than Original Chassis Black. This maximum durability formulation offers improved brake fluid, fuel, solvent, chip and scratch resistance. For improved adhesion prime clean bare metal with Extreme Chassis Black Primer aerosol (11193Z), qt. (11194ZP), or gal. (11195ZP). Prime rusty metal with Eastwood Rust Encapsulator. Allow 15-20 minutes between coats of Extreme Chassis Black. Can be recoated at any time without lifting.


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting. Follow label directions and consult MSDS for specific warnings.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    10 Item(s)

    per page
    Poor Quality (Posted on 6/3/14)
    Review by John
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    After opening the can and stirring the paint, lumps still remained in can. I then tried multiple times to strain the lumps out with little success. I had no choice but to discard the majority of the paint. I wish I had purchased the aerosol.
    Amazing Product (Posted on 3/8/13)
    Review by Istvan
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I am restoring a Classic Datsun Z and have used the satin extreme chassis black to coat all chassis an suspension parts. This stuff is super tough. If the part is properly prepared it sticks like glue and is very chip resistant. Happy with the coverage finish and durability.
    Poor condition of product (Posted on 3/6/13)
    Review by Gary
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    The product is good. But I was disappointed with how the cans came to me. They were extremely dented up and this was not caused during shipment. Customer service did send me new product after I complained and sent pictures.
    Poor customer service (Posted on 2/21/13)
    Review by Gary Ford
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    The two quart cans that were shipped to me were very badly dented up where the lid on one can was tweaked. This did not happen during shipment. I would have never selected these cans. When I complained I was ignored. I would not buy again due to this. The paint is ok.
    Customer servive is bad (Posted on 2/21/13)
    Review by Gary ford
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I ordered two quarts of paint. When they arrived the cans were badly dented up. This did not happen during shipping. I got no response from Eastwood. The order taker also got my address all screwed up and my order was held up until someone called to correct the address. I like the product but I would not buy again due the what I described here. There can be no explanation for sending me such dented up merchandise and then ignoring my complaint.
    Excellent (Posted on 10/13/12)
    Review by spectrum
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I own and have done a lot of restorations in the last 48 years. This is the first time I've used Extreme Chassis Satin Black. Great coverage and very friendly to use. I would definitely use this on all my restorations. I'm now using it on my own personal restoration.
    Great stuff (Posted on 6/25/10)
    Review by James
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I used this for coating the entire front end of a race car. I used the Rust Encapsulator, followed by the Chassis Black primer and finished with the Satin Extreme Chassis Black. It was the perfect sheen, and has so far been very durable. I've dropped tools directly on it and have yet to see a chip.
    Next Time Ceramic (Posted on 5/1/10)
    Review by 557B210
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    In general i was satisfied with the product....Although the chip resistance was not as good as I desired....Will try the 2K Ceramic Chassis Black next time.
    Great product at a great price (Posted on 1/27/10)
    Review by Kirk
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I purchased ths product to paint the frame on a Blazer i"m restoring. It is very easy to spray and dried to the perfect satin sheen I was wanting. Very durable and has not chipped, flaked or scratched. I can tell you that you will be extremely satisfied with this product. I've used the aerosol spray, as well, for smaller jobs, the ones that you don't want to break the spray gun out for. It is an excellent product, too.
    EXCELLENT PRODUCT (Posted on 1/25/10)
    Review by MARTINJ46319
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    VERY EASY TO USE. I APPLIED USING A SPONGE BRUSH AND IT LOOKS REALLY GOOD. I NORMALLY USE THIS AS A BASE FOR THE GLOSSY BLACK. DOING IT THIS WAY SEEMS TO GIVE ME BETTER RESULT THAT APPLING BY ITSELF WILL NOT.

    10 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register