Extreme Chassis Black Satin 14 Ounce Aerosol

    Item #11175Z

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    30 Review(s)

    Details

    Extreme Chassis Black Satin has 3X the resins of traditional coatings, so it's tough enough for any undercar component You've spent many hours prepping your frame and suspension parts; now top-coat it with a tough, OEM-matching, satin formula that provides extreme durability! 3 times more resins make it 3 times more durable than our original black undercoat chassis paint.
    • Improved resistance against corrosion, chips and scratches
    • Resists brake fluid, fuel and solvents
    • Matches OEM finish
    • Apply multiple coats without lifting
    • 14-oz. can provides about 8 sq. ft. of coverage

    About Extreme Chassis Black Satin 14 Ounce Aerosol

    You spent many hours prepping your frame; now paint it with the best Chassis Black formulation available. Up to 3X more durable than Original Chassis Black. This maximum durability formulation offers improved brake fluid, fuel, solvent, chip and scratch resistance. For improved adhesion prime clean bare metal with Extreme Chassis Black Primer aerosol (11193Z), qt. (11194ZP), or gal. (11195ZP). Prime Rusty Metal with Eastwood Rust Encapsulator. Allow 15-20 minutes between vehicle undercoating with Extreme Chassis Black. Can be recoated at any time without lifting.


    Accessories

    10041Z PRE Paint Prep 51111Z Suspension Detailing Kit 50457ZP Spray Gray Stainless Epoxy Coating 50458 ZP Detail Gray Stainless Epoxy Coating 10331Z Golden Cad System 10426z Underhood detailing kit 10395z Factory gray High Temp exhast manifold coating 10020z Silver exhaust system paint


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting. Follow label directions and consult MSDS for specific warnings


    Warranty

    60 days


    Application

    Use on suspension compnents, frames, floors and other undercar compnents


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    Great product (Posted on 2/28/14)
    Review by Jerry
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    covered well went further than I expected, easy to use very satisfied
    Great paint (Posted on 2/23/14)
    Review by BJ
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Love this paint, I used extreme chassis black satin on my C10 resto. Lays down very nice and has a great satin look. My only problem is that there shipping rates are extremely high. I needed another can and almost $10 bucks to ship from PA. to NJ.
    NOT BRAKE FLUID RESISTANT (Posted on 2/2/14)
    Review by CHRIS
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    GOOD PAINT,FLOWS WELL, MAKES A NICE FINISH. UNFORTUNATELY IT IS NOT RESISANT TO BRAKE FLUID AS CLAIMED EVEN AFTER PROPER CURING.
    Better Than Expected (Posted on 12/4/13)
    Review by David
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Used this on my truck the past few years and the results have been favorable. The areas that I removed the rust and primed with an antirust primer are still in good shape. I painted one area that I just scraped the loose rust off and it is still looking pretty good despite all the road salt we have here. It also seems to be very chip resistant.There are just a few spots where the rust is starting to break through.
    Wrinkles when touched up (Posted on 10/23/13)
    Review by michael
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I sand blasted my control arms and prime. I needed to touchup after I put on 2 days later and the area I repainted wrinkled up. I reblasted and use underhood black. I won't use extreme chassis black again.
    Tough Paint (Posted on 9/12/13)
    Review by David
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I used this on the undercarriage of my truck. So far it has gone through two winters and the majority of it still looks good. Even the places where I didn't use any primer still look pretty good. We use a lot of road salt here so I have been pleased with this product. I also like the satin sheen.
    Holds up great (Posted on 6/11/13)
    Review by Nick
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I used this product on the X frame of a 1958 impala and it shows great. I always read reviews before buying a product and some people says it will wrinkle or not lay on properly. If you prep your surfaces correctly it will lay out perfect with an amazing finish. Recommended it to a friend and he said the same thing, great product. 5*!
    wow (Posted on 6/5/13)
    Review by Matthias
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I rebuilt the front end of a '67 Catalina, and the spindles and control arms were a mess. Cleaned and degreased, primed with rust encapsulator and finished with this. I'm just amazed at how she looks now. Like better then factory.
    WHAT HAPPENED? (Posted on 6/2/13)
    Review by Derek
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I have bought and used alot of this, however these last few orders of it have me not wanting to use it anymore. First problem I had was wrinkling almost immediately after spraying over the extreme chassis primer, second issue on different parts it is not adhering even after scuffing. Not happy with this product anymore, seems like something has changed since the new cans/labels came out.
    Exellent product (Posted on 5/20/13)
    Review by Ray
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This is my first time using Eastwood products and I'm very pleased with the results. I wire brushed my frame, wiped down with PRE, applied their Rust Encapsulator with a foam brush then sprayed two coats of Extreme Chassis Black Satin. Very easy to spray, almost impossible to get a run. If I had to do again, I would use same products except I would spray. It looks great.

    Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register