Extreme Chassis Black Satin 14 Ounce Aerosol

    Item #11175Z

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    30 Review(s)

    Details

    Extreme Chassis Black Satin has 3X the resins of traditional coatings, so it's tough enough for any undercar component You've spent many hours prepping your frame and suspension parts; now top-coat it with a tough, OEM-matching, satin formula that provides extreme durability! 3 times more resins make it 3 times more durable than our original black undercoat chassis paint.
    • Improved resistance against corrosion, chips and scratches
    • Resists brake fluid, fuel and solvents
    • Matches OEM finish
    • Apply multiple coats without lifting
    • 14-oz. can provides about 8 sq. ft. of coverage

    About Extreme Chassis Black Satin 14 Ounce Aerosol

    You spent many hours prepping your frame; now paint it with the best Chassis Black formulation available. Up to 3X more durable than Original Chassis Black. This maximum durability formulation offers improved brake fluid, fuel, solvent, chip and scratch resistance. For improved adhesion prime clean bare metal with Extreme Chassis Black Primer aerosol (11193Z), qt. (11194ZP), or gal. (11195ZP). Prime Rusty Metal with Eastwood Rust Encapsulator. Allow 15-20 minutes between vehicle undercoating with Extreme Chassis Black. Can be recoated at any time without lifting.


    Accessories

    10041Z PRE Paint Prep 51111Z Suspension Detailing Kit 50457ZP Spray Gray Stainless Epoxy Coating 50458 ZP Detail Gray Stainless Epoxy Coating 10331Z Golden Cad System 10426z Underhood detailing kit 10395z Factory gray High Temp exhast manifold coating 10020z Silver exhaust system paint


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting. Follow label directions and consult MSDS for specific warnings


    Warranty

    60 days


    Application

    Use on suspension compnents, frames, floors and other undercar compnents


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 11 to 20 of 30 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    Nice finish (Posted on 4/28/13)
    Review by Michael
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Very durable,covers nice, I actually use it under the hood for the fire wall and pulleys, p/s pump etc.
    Extreme chassis black satin (Posted on 4/28/13)
    Review by Michael
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    When parts are prepped correctly this paint looks great and has just the right amount of gloss to it. I'm actually using it in the engine bay because I like the finished look better than the under hood black. (Firewall, p/s pump pulleys etc.)
    Tough surface goes on with a crinkle finish (Posted on 4/4/13)
    Review by Phil
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I used this product on an old motorcycle swingarm. I didn't order the primer but this stuff created a slightly rough texture not glass smooth.
    Great Paint (Posted on 3/19/13)
    Review by Doug
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This is actually the first thing I had ever used from Eastwood, but has not been the last. I'm currently using it to redo a Ford 8.8 rear. Disassembled the whole thing, painted the housing, and even continuously spinning the painted housing on steel jackstands throughout the reassembly process, the only damage was some scratch marks. No chips. No gouges. Really clean. Apply to a clean surface, and allow it to cure properly, and this stuff is as hard as a rock.
    Botom Line (Posted on 3/1/13)
    Review by Cindy
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Here is the bottom line. Very easy to apply when items are prepped correctly, finish is great, wish it was a little more durable and less prone to chipping during assembly so be careful swinging the wrenches and as far as price goes, its reasonable when its on sale which seems to be a day later after I order it every time.
    product good ....warranty not (Posted on 2/1/13)
    Review by Skeetum
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Eastwood in general, has good products, but their 60 day warranty on 'spray' products is not. They bombard you with daily specials that 'end tonight'. If you take advantage of their sales and stock up. you better use it within 60 days or you are **** out of luck. Price, Value, and Quality doesn't matter if it wouln't come out of the can!
    Impressed for paint (Posted on 8/12/12)
    Review by Coker
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    When you compare Extreme Chassis Black to powder coating its a fair price and the paint is way more durable than Krylon or Rustoleum that will chip if you look at it wrong.
    Before clear coat it was easy to chip the new paint on any car made by just driving down the road and hitting bugs.
    Paint is there to protect from rust and takes prep time that no one wants to do so work in involved. Also use lots of masking tape around the area you are assembling to avoid chips during assembly.
    Great product (Posted on 5/13/12)
    Review by cmk-2
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This is the first time I have used Eastwood products and I'm impressed. Easy to use, goes on well. Used it on my sub frame for my 1978 Trans Am. I used the Satin but I feel it's a bit too shinny I guess time and the road will take care of the shine.
    Good stuff (Posted on 3/10/12)
    Review by Gary
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Eastwoods products almost always impress me. The Extreme chassis black sprays great and covers well. Its pretty damn durable. If you prep well and if your not re assembeling your car with a hammer and chisel you wont chip it easily
    excellent product (Posted on 12/24/11)
    Review by nice
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    great product covers well and looks great

    Items 11 to 20 of 30 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register