Extreme Chassis Black Satin 14 Ounce Aerosol

    Item #11175Z

    Details

    Extreme Chassis Black Satin has 3X the resins of traditional coatings, so it's tough enough for any undercar component You've spent many hours prepping your frame and suspension parts; now top-coat it with a tough, OEM-matching, satin formula that provides extreme durability! 3 times more resins make it 3 times more durable than our original black undercoat chassis paint.
    • Improved resistance against corrosion, chips and scratches
    • Resists brake fluid, fuel and solvents
    • Matches OEM finish
    • Apply multiple coats without lifting
    • 14-oz. can provides about 8 sq. ft. of coverage

    About Extreme Chassis Black Satin 14 Ounce Aerosol

    You spent many hours prepping your frame; now paint it with the best Chassis Black formulation available. Up to 3X more durable than Original Chassis Black. This maximum durability formulation offers improved brake fluid, fuel, solvent, chip and scratch resistance. For improved adhesion prime clean bare metal with Extreme Chassis Black Primer aerosol (11193Z), qt. (11194ZP), or gal. (11195ZP). Prime Rusty Metal with Eastwood Rust Encapsulator. Allow 15-20 minutes between vehicle undercoating with Extreme Chassis Black. Can be recoated at any time without lifting.


    Accessories

    10041Z PRE Paint Prep 51111Z Suspension Detailing Kit 50457ZP Spray Gray Stainless Epoxy Coating 50458 ZP Detail Gray Stainless Epoxy Coating 10331Z Golden Cad System 10426z Underhood detailing kit 10395z Factory gray High Temp exhast manifold coating 10020z Silver exhaust system paint


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting. Follow label directions and consult MSDS for specific warnings


    Warranty

    60 days


    Application

    Use on suspension compnents, frames, floors and other undercar compnents


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 21 to 30 of 32 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    Good stuff (Posted on 3/10/2012)
    Review by Gary
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Eastwoods products almost always impress me. The Extreme chassis black sprays great and covers well. Its pretty damn durable. If you prep well and if your not re assembeling your car with a hammer and chisel you wont chip it easily
    excellent product (Posted on 12/24/2011)
    Review by nice
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    great product covers well and looks great
    Wish it was better (Posted on 11/2/2011)
    Review by JD
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Love the way it goes on and looks, however, but have noticed pretty easy to chip while reassembling the car. For the price and what it claims as 3X tough I expected more. Now I wish I would have chosen a different paint.
    Like New (Posted on 5/29/2011)
    Review by Ron
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Great product. The chassis looks like it is brand new. Once prepped and coated correctly, you will never have to worry about it again.
    Great Product (Posted on 5/29/2011)
    Review by Ron
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This product is a great coating to use on the chassis of your vehicle. It brings back the look of the original vehicle. Properly prepped and coated your chassis will be well protected.
    Tremendous Product (Posted on 4/16/2011)
    Review by Sluggo
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Chassis Black is spectacular, excellent coverage per coat. Great finish, smooth, run free, and durable.
    Great Product (Posted on 2/28/2011)
    Review by zoeman
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Utilized this product for motorcycle parts - fork legs, triple trees, etc. Easy to shoot without runs, etc. Takes longer to apply than the cheap stuff due to the 24 hours between coats but worth the wait!
    Great product (Posted on 7/19/2010)
    Review by Triumph Dave
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Sprays on easy, tough as nails. A little pricy, but if it last like advertised, well worth it. Wish it came in a 6 pack as 12 cans is a lot and you don't get a volume discount unless you order 12.
    Looks like Powdercoating (Posted on 6/9/2010)
    Review by Birdman
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I am very pleased with the results (See pictures of befor and after) I used this on the subframe and rear differential. I powerwashed and lightly sanded everything to get it clean and smooth. Everything was dissasembled and the components were individually sprayed and reassembled to ensure all surfaces were treated to prevent rust bleading through later. TIP.. Make sure the metal is not cold when spraying and you will achieve great results.
    Thanks!!
    Well Covered (Posted on 4/11/2010)
    Review by GearWolf
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    When your looking for a coating that gives greater protection against the elements, there is not another product out there that endures the elements against degradation, at a quality level as Eastwood Chasis . Black. Eastwood is able to provide three different levels for your budget. This is a keen value. I choose to use the Extreme Black Chasis, instead of the ceramic because I have an older vechile of not much value left, however; I wanted a coating that would be a little more impervious and lasting for the years to come.
    If a vechile is to last 5 years, or more from now, I believe it is worth the investment to coat even the parts you repair and replace, aside from a restoration, ....especially in colder climates where degradtion is a prevelant factor. Any job is worth doing well, Eastwood certaintly has done there homework in experience compared to many other companies out their!

    Items 21 to 30 of 32 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register