Norton Liquid Ice Polishing Compound Quart

    Item #12019 Brand: Norton

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    8 Review(s)

    Details

    Replacement Liquid Ice Polishing Compound for your Liquid Ice Finishing System helps create a beautiful high-gloss finish You already have one of our Liquid Ice Finishing Systems (51561 or 51562), and you must use it a lot because you're back for more Liquid Ice Polishing Compound to use with your original kit!
    • Removes sanding scratches
    • Removes polish swirl marks
    • Produces a high-gloss finish
    • 1-quart bottle

    About Norton Liquid Ice Polishing Compound Quart

    Creating a flawless high-gloss finish is easy using this Liquid Ice Compound with the 3 pads included in your original 51561 or 51562 kit, and also sold separately (click on "Accessories" tab).


    MSDS Sheet

    Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


    Contents

    12019 Liquid Ice Extra Cut Polish, Quart


    Accessories

    51561Z 6" Complete Liquid Ice Finishing System
    51562Z 6" Complete Liquid Ice Finishing System with DeWalt Polisher
    12016 White Foam Pad (6")
    12015 Blue Foam Pad (6")
    12014 Wool Pad (6")
    12017 Hook & Loop Backing Plate
    29981Z Norton Detailer Spray


    Safety

    Use in a well-ventilated area. Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection.


    Customer Reviews

    8 Item(s)

    per page
    I'm satisfied (Posted on 9/25/13)
    Review by Jim
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This product was recommended by a professional body and collision shop friend. Norton products, Glasirit paint, etc is all they will use. He showed, on my '89 Vette, exactly what to look for after painting by wet sanding and then applying the Norton Ice just on a portion of the hood. I was impressed. Took away an additional step, no need for the 3-M Per-fectic and then Meguires #3. This is an all in one product.
    Works awsome (Posted on 4/21/11)
    Review by Bscheuny
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I used the product on a car that i painted black and ended up with no swirl marks from the final polish. As well i used it on my 11 year seasoned boat and restored the faded blue gel coat to a mirror finish. Will definitely buy more bottles for more projects to come.
    works great (Posted on 4/5/11)
    Review by Tracy
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I bought this not knowing how well it would work but I was very impressed. I have a black 1995 trans am and it got rid of almost all the scratches from the last 15+ years. I would definetly recommend this product. I wish I would have done before and after photos. I just followed the instructions on the back of the bottle using the pads I purchased thru Eastwood and had no problems. I will buy more in the future.
    Worth it (Posted on 8/13/10)
    Review by Bob
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I have been buffing cars for over 40 years and this is the easiest product I have ever used with great results. I will use this product again for that show car shine.
    Super Product (Posted on 5/7/10)
    Review by Ken
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    After using other products, the Norton Liquid Ice is easy to use and produces the results that you expect. I do recomend using the Liquid Ice Pads with it. I have purchased this product before and will buy it again. It is also great for beginners.
    Great for fiberglass kit cars! (Posted on 5/3/10)
    Review by C. Steven
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    A great product that does everything it says - except you'll use twice as much as they say!
    I picked up a red fiberglass kit car , kit, that had been sitting around for a long time unfinished and was quite faded and scrached. I wet sanded the whole body with progressively finer grits and finished with 1500, then used the liquid ice and three step buffer system to polish it out. WOW ! What an exceptional deep glossy glass like shine that was easy to achive. Took me 1 & 3/4 quarts for an Austin Healey, so make sure that you order enough.
    Great Product (Posted on 1/25/10)
    Review by Jack
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Although the price is high, I found this product to be a great buff and polish combo. Follow the directions and it does exactly what it is labeled to do. Ease of use and results made me order another bottle.
    Well Worth It (Posted on 1/6/10)
    Review by Billy Goat
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This compound does everything it says. Normally you're supposed to cut and buff soon after you paint. I waited 5 years to cut and buff on my truck. I was having trouble finding a product that would shine older fully hardened paint and this is it..

    8 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register