Carb Renew 2

    Item #12867z

    Details

    Newly reformulated Carb Renew2 has better fuel resistance and durability than the original formula, but still maintains that factory bronze look - Restore the OEM look found on just about any carburetor. Carb Renew2 is a translucent acrylic enamel that is resistant to fuel and most additives. (Please read and follow label instructions carefully.) While your carburetor is apart and all jets are removed, simply spray Carb Renew2 on the exterior of the thoroughly cleaned bowl cover and main body. Produces a natural 3-8% gloss. Carb Renew2 comes in a 5 oz. aerosol, enough to cover about 2 sq.ft.

    About Carb Renew 2

    Newly reformulated Carb Renew2 has better fuel resistance and durability than the original formula, but still maintains that factory bronze look - Restore the OEM look found on just about any carburetor. Carb Renew2 is a translucent acrylic enamel that is resistant to fuel and most additives. (Please read and follow label instructions carefully.) While your carburetor is apart and all jets are removed, simply spray Carb Renew2 on the exterior of the thoroughly cleaned bowl cover and main body. Produces a natural 3-8% gloss. Carb Renew2 comes in a 5 oz. aerosol, enough to cover about 2 sq.ft.Due to the new regulations pertaining to paint recycling we are unable to ship this product to Alberta Canada at this time.


    Contents

    5 ounces net weight aerosol


    Accessories

    51341 Intake Manifold Buff Kit 12527z CRC Carburetor Cleaner 10032z Spray Gray 10109z Aluma Blast 1003z Detail Gray 10280 Clear Zinc 10281z Zinc Phosphate 10022z Silver Cad


    Application

    Since Carb Renew is translucent, IT'S VERY IMPORTANT to thoroughly clean the surface and bring the base metal to a uniform look. Carb Renew is an acrylic enamel, covers 2 square feet, and withstands up to 300 degrees F. Use in a well ventilated area and wear a respirator. Apply in very light coats to replicate original plating


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection use in a well ventilated area consult MSDS for specific warnings and precautions


    MSDS Sheet

    Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    needs changing (Posted on 7/23/2014)
    Review by John
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    does not cover well.Not as good as some I had from years ago.
    Thin but looks good (Posted on 5/28/2014)
    Review by john
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This product is very thin so it takes a lot to spray a carb. Looked good when I finished but time will tell if it stays on the carb.
    Carb Renew II (Posted on 3/10/2014)
    Review by Jerry
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Have used Eastwood Carb Renew quite a bit over the years. The new stuff is not nearly as good. Need to use a whole can to get a decent coat on a Holley double pumper and then it is still more brown than bright bronze.
    Waist of time and money (Posted on 2/3/2014)
    Review by Richard
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Disassembled carb as much as possible and cleaned . Applied two coats and allowed to dry for several weeks. First smell of gas and it flaked off in large pieces. Very disappointed. I now have to remove the carb and start all over again.
    carb renew (Posted on 1/24/2014)
    Review by henry
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I use this stuff all the time. If you soak the carb first and then bead blast it. It will look almost brand new. I have done at least 3 carbs so far with just one can.
    Carb renew II (Posted on 12/31/2013)
    Review by Dave
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I have used the older Bronze carb renew, and the colour was darker. This is lighter but dries faster and is tough. I have read some of the comments here, and I think if they tried my procedure they would have better results. I always use a mild water based acid bath only on the outside of the carb to etch the surface before spraying. I wash the part in jot water then blow off dry. The adhesion of the Carb renew II is much much stronger. The colour is not as nice as the original, but looks worlds better than a weatherd old carb.
    Not the quality I expect from Eastwood (Posted on 12/18/2013)
    Review by Milton
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    It took 3 coats to get it to cover. It does smell bad but I can live with that. The color is not what I expected. It appears more tan than bronze. I bought five cans as I have multiple carbs to rebuild. I think I need to find something else for the rest of the carbs. Probably will pitch the four unused cans as I am still out postage if I return and post man does not like mailing spray cans he said.
    Not what I expected from Eastwood (Posted on 9/2/2013)
    Review by David
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Save your money , buy beer it covers as well . Not enough pigment for good color coverage but plenty of smell. This item makes me unhappy as you may tell.
    carb renew 2 (Posted on 7/4/2013)
    Review by frederick
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    not satisfied --tried to use on holly carb and was more like tinted clear coat ----had to end up using the carb renew silver instead ---silver worked fine but bronze was wasted money ---would not buy bronze again -too costly to be useless
    carb renew 2 silver (Posted on 7/4/2013)
    Review by frederick
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    worked like advertised --- was well satisfied with end results

    Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register