PIG® Mats

    Item #12460a

    Details

    Genuine PIG® Mat is the better way to soak up drips, spills and splatters, and spend more time working on your car. Easier to use than cat litter or dry powder, so it reduces cleanup time. And with no damaging dust and grit to track around, the shop stays cleaner! Nothing to track around; keeps dirt and grit out of vehicles and homes and maintains a clean, professional environment in the shop. Safely absorbs and retains oil, coolants, water, grease, gasoline, solvents, auto fluids, paint overspray, battery acid and most other liquids. Eight layers of 100% polypropylene are thermally bonded.

    About PIG® Mats

    Genuine PIG® Mat is the better way to soak up drips, spills and splatters, and spend more time working on your car. Easier to use than cat litter or dry powder, so it reduces cleanup time. And with no damaging dust and grit to track around, the shop stays cleaner! Nothing to track around; keeps dirt and grit out of vehicles and homes and maintains a clean, professional environment in the shop. Safely absorbs and retains oil, coolants, water,grease, gasoline, solvents, auto fluids, paint overspray, battery acid and most other liquids. Eight layers of 100% polypropylene are thermally bonded


    Accessories

    10041z PRE Paint Prep
    12196z Chassis Kleen
    11455 Respirator
    43098 L Nitrile Gloves
    43090 Safety Goggles


    Safety

    See packaging warnings for specific safety instructions and proper usage.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    9 Item(s)

    per page
    Very absorbent and easy to use (Posted on 2/21/2014)
    Review by Bruce
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    The mats are perforated so you can use them in either a full sheet or half sheet. The potential problem with this is leaking through the perforations. So far I just used them under some parts I was painting and there was no leak through of the paint but I could see where something less viscous could go right through them. On the other hand the tablet format makes them very easy to use.
    I am very happy with this product. (Posted on 7/11/2013)
    Review by gerry
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    My shipment arrived in a few days and the product met all of my expectations.
    super sucker (Posted on 5/14/2013)
    Review by Doug
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used pig mats at work for close to 15 yrs.
    They work great,even oil that you have already
    wiped up you can lay a pig mat on it and it
    seems to pull the oil out of the concrete.
    I really like these.
    good product (Posted on 1/2/2012)
    Review by daniel
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I have used these for the last couple of months. Makes clean up easy. I noticed it will even pull fluid in from outside the mat area. I highly recommend this product.
    This Stuff Works (Posted on 11/10/2011)
    Review by Phil
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    We used to use Pig Mat to clean up oil spills at the GM Powertrain plant I worked in. We would lay it down on oil or coolant and when we picked it up the floor was cleaner then when we started. You could lay it anywhere on the bare floor and it would soak up whatever mess was there. Absolutly the best shop tool made for spills. I'm glad to see it affordably available thru Eastwood.
    Amazing Product (Posted on 8/6/2011)
    Review by Deano
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Done everything it was advertised to do. Amazing product. Noticed it being used in all of the NASCAR shops.
    Awesome product (Posted on 8/5/2011)
    Review by Dents Dings and Things.biz
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This product is fantastic. I own a small one man body shop and my paint bench always seemed to be a mess of splattered paint. Visible to my customers it always eemed messy and detracted from the clean look of the shop. By applying the Pig Mat to the paint bench top with some blue masking tape any spills are quickly absorbed. Changing the Mat is quick, easy and with minimal cost. The remaining roll is kept within easy reach in case of a larger spill which helps me comply with enviromental laws. Thanks Eastwood.
    Finally - a better solution than oildry! (Posted on 8/4/2011)
    Review by d0nk3y
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I've used pig mats at work for years and never found an affordable source - until now. I purchased the "pig tablet" from Eastwood and I am very happy with the product. My biggest gripe with oildry is that I end up tracking it all over the rest of my shop - pig mats stay put and do their job - plus, you don't need to fill your dustpan and brush up with oily kitty litter.

    I've also started using these mats to set on my workbench to keep things neat and dry when I'm working on something. Bye bye to the paper grocery bags / kraft paper I used to use!
    Make cleanup easy (Posted on 8/4/2011)
    Review by Dave
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    These do exactly what they claim - soak up large amounts of spilled liquid fast and thoroughly. Plus they are easy to pickup once soaked full. Great, simple, effective product.

    9 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register