Adjustable Profile Gauges 5-10-15 inch

    Item #11251 Profile Gauges

    Details

    Make sure the left and right sides match when repairing wheel arch profiles bodywork contours, or forming your own panels. This profile gauge features over 16 nylon blades per inch to assure faithful reproduction of even the finest details. Magnetic backing provides convenient storage and positioning for creating a metal pattern. Interconnects with another profile gauge to create an even wider pattern.

    About Adjustable Profile Gauges 5-10-15 inch

    3 Pc Adjustable Profile Gauges 5-10-15 inch - Make sure the left & right sides match when repairing wheel arches, bodywork contours, or forming your own panels. This profile gauge features over 16 nylon blades per inch to assure faithful reproduction of even the finest details. Magnetic backing provides convenient storage and positioning for creating a metal pattern. Interconnects with another profile gauge to create an even wider pattern.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    10 Item(s)

    per page
    Didn't help us much (Posted on 12/20/13)
    Review by Rick
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    The product is OK but only for very small areas with a profile depth of about 6 inches. If you are trying to match fenders from the one side of a car to the other side, you have to make mutliple meaurements which leads to too much error. We need something that is much longer and deeper (say about 20 inch deep fingers and 4 feet long) so we can cover big profiles on body panels. If you push to hard on this gauge it will break.
    high quality, can't imagine how I would duplicate a curve without these gauges. (Posted on 12/20/13)
    Review by Ron
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I am a novice to body repair and do not have the experience to trust repair to curves by eye or feel. This set of profile gauges give me the confidence needed to get the job done. They are very useful for woodworking as well. Quality is very good. Very happy with the purchase. Eastwood is a reliable supplier. They ship quickly and their products are all top notch.
    not so good. Junk (Posted on 12/14/13)
    Review by Phlash
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Pins are not stiff enough to hold profile. Any slight movement causes pins to move easily. Won't hold shape.
    great product (Posted on 4/21/13)
    Review by clifford
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I have been doing body work for 30+ years and thought I would give this a try. I would use wire to shape the contours this is faster and more accurate should have used them long ago.
    breaks when intetconnected (Posted on 8/19/12)
    Review by Stefan
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    You only can connect two tools not mutiple like other misleading review/ product description so don't buy more than two the plastic tabs in the end become flimsy and break when you interconnect them. Overall decent tool for moderate shapes.
    not as good as I expected (Posted on 3/27/12)
    Review by jim
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Being from Eastwood, I expected better. This Taiwan made product does not hold the pattern to within 1/8" which is what I need. Look carefully at the photo and you can see they use a 5" and 10" profile gauge frame and screwed them together inadequately to make this 15" frame. The result is that it flexes excessively unless you hold it steady and pat the fingers down very gently from the top without moving the frame. I am used to gauges where you simply push the assembly into the profile desired. Do not attempt that with this product. It will only disappoint.
    Shape does matter (Posted on 10/23/10)
    Review by Daniel
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    When trying to duplicate an identical shape these are great both to the pro and especially the novice.
    These are of great quality, easy to use and worth having in your box
    Proof that you get what you pay for! (Posted on 5/22/10)
    Review by IgnitionHotrods
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I've seen other , less expensive profile gauges in action, and wasn't really impressed. Knowing the quality of other Eastwood products, I thought I'd give this one a try in my shop. It's great. It holds shape firmly, and doesn't mar surfaces.It's worth the few extra bucks over the cheap ones!
    Great product, highly recommended! (Posted on 3/18/10)
    Review by Dale
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Very high quality profile guage. Angled edge makes it a breeze to get draw the profile with a pencil or pen and it is great that you can join multiple profile guages together to tackle any size project.
    Far better than expected. (Posted on 3/18/10)
    Review by 1971 Charger R/T
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Very helpfull when doing body work and the design is better than other profile guages I've used in the past. It plastic slides move smoothly without too much pressure so it can be used on painted surfaces without damaging the finish. Very happy with it and will be using it a lot while I do the body work on several old muscle cars.

    10 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register