Versa Cut 40 & 60 Plasma Cutters Air Diffusers

    Item #13788 Brand: Eastwood

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    11 Review(s)

    Details

    These are a set of two replacement Air Diffusers for Eastwood's Versa Cut40 & 60 Plasma Cutters. This is the piece that goes between the nozzle and electrode and after time will need to be replaced. Includes 2 pieces.

    About Versa Cut 40 & 60 Plasma Cutters Air Diffusers

    This is a replacement Air Diffuser for Eastwood's Versa Cut 40 & 60 Plasma Cutters.This is the piece that goes between the nozzle and electrode and after time will need to be replaced. Includes 2 pieces.


    Contents

    Includes: 2 Replacement Air Diffusers.


    Application

    This is a replacement Air Diffuser for Eastwood's Versa Cut40 & 60 Plasma Cutters.This is the brown plastic piece that is located in the torch of the plasma cutter which separates the nozzle and electrode.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    upset (Posted on 9/26/13)
    Review by Robert
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Hi I am very upset..!!! I ordered air diffusers over
    2 weeks ago and have not as of now received them yet . I know they were back ordered but it seems strange they do not have them in stock . also I found it strange also that they were consumed as that I have only had my versa cut 3 months and only used it sparingly if this keeps up I am contemplating returning it ..
    over-priced. (Posted on 9/7/13)
    Review by Denis
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    My versa 60 cuts 3/8" 1018 steel like it was butter. So long as you have a good standoff, and a steady hand, all is fine.... but, the wore standoff that comes with the Versa 60 is near useless and you will soon find yourself shorting it out, burning the ends off... then, everything is at risk. A homemade standoff I have works far better, and has greatly reduced the failures of the nozzle, diffuser, cap end and electrodes. If you have a lathe, make one out of s short piece of metal tube steel, with a set-screw, and 2 or 3 legs..
    TOO expensive!! Help us, Eastwood! I bought the machine! (Posted on 7/6/13)
    Review by Bill
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I need them and I did order a couple, but WAY too expensive! HyperTherms are not this expensive!!!
    The true Cost Of Ownership (Posted on 4/26/13)
    Review by Jeffrey
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This part is a critical component for the proper operation of the Versa cut 40, where other parts could still function as they wear down, this Diffuser, Swirl ring, or Insulator has to be 100 %.
    I have researched where the design for this torch came from and have priced the consumables from numerous sites and locations. The price that Eastwood has set for this component is the lowest I have found anywhere. As a matter of fact all of the parts in this torch head is the lowest on the net!
    To the other reviewers who decided that they would give this part low scores, and even suggest what the price / qty should be do not know how the consumable side of manufacturing works. This is the part that makes the money for the original company that designed the plasma cutter head, where all of the metal parts can be made by anyone with minor changes to avoid patent infringement, this part not only injects the air / gas into the plasma chamber, it maintains all of the critical spacing of the metal components, and provides the electrical isolation needed for the plasma generation.
    I worked in the semiconductor industry for 25 years on Ion Implanters, these tools also generated a plasma, and it too had the "$50 insulator" and it helped to pay back the EE cost.

    Eastwood did not design this cutter head, but chose a very good reliable tried and true design. Read about the HyperTherm Max40.
    And Eastwood has lowered the prices considerably on the other parts where they could.

    I just want to end this rating with saying that I do not work for Eastwood or any related company, and I too thought the price was outrageous at first sight, however I then started my research and found out the real story about the pricing for the consumables.
    Finally with any high tech tool there is going to be a learning curve, I too burnt up the swirl ring the second time I used the cutter, however I will not forget to have the air on again, and the long term benefits of this tool far out way the short term learning costs.
    Plasma Versa 60 Air Diffuser (Posted on 3/24/13)
    Review by Bryan
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I followed all directions to the T and then I forgot to turn on my air supply the very first time I used the Versa 60, instantly fried the Air Diffuser. A simple mistake on a first run will always get your attention from there on after. I would like to see these in bags of 5 or 10 for the same price as an individual.
    Poor (Posted on 3/15/13)
    Review by Ron
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    First off, why are these Difussers so expensive?
    And shipping, 12 days to get an item no larger than a quarter.That's economy shipping, could have walked them faster.
    Not impressed!!
    Too expensive, should come in a 5 or 10 pack (Posted on 2/7/13)
    Review by Humby
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Too expensive
    Too expensive for a consumable like this! (Posted on 1/30/13)
    Review by desapience
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    The Versa 60 cuts 1/4" steel like butter, and leaves a nice clean cut (if set correctly).

    The problem is, it is very easy to err in the first settings of a new project -- and just one mistake, where air pressure drops suddenly during a cut... and bing badda bang, you'll have melted the electrode, diffuser and the contact cap, faster than Superman leacrushing a flimsy Coke can..

    These diffusers should be sold for this price in a bag of TEN!
    Very poor design compared to all major brands (Posted on 1/18/13)
    Review by Swisher1
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This product will end up costing more in the long run,than the major brands! This product needs to be re-engineered
    too high price (Posted on 12/6/12)
    Review by chuck
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    too expensive for something so easy to ruin during the learning curve- no graduations on amperage setting so it's "trial & error"

    Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register