Eastwood 1/2 Inch Drive Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench

    Item #13622 Brand: Eastwood

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    10 Review(s)
    No additional discounts apply.

    Details

    1/2" Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench is built to provide the precise torque and angle settings for today's vehicles...accurate to +/–2% Eastwood's heavy-duty, 1/2"-drive, Digital Torque Wrench measures more accurately than mechanical torque wrenches, and warns you both visually and audibly, so you can achieve the precise torque and rotation angle required for work on current vehicles.
    • Measures torque to 148 ft.-lbs. and 20-200Nm (Newton meters)
    • Accurate to +/–2%, clockwise and counterclockwise
    • Backlit digital LCD displays torque setting and torque reached
    • Buzzer sounds when preset torque is reached
    • 72-tooth ratchet turns even in tight spaces

    About Eastwood 1/2 Inch Drive Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench

    Eastwood's highly accurate, 1/2"-drive, Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench is built tough, and the slip-resistant grip can help prevent drops. Easy to set and store settings. 4 AAA batteries included.

    Designed and engineered in the USA. Final product imported.


    Contents

    1/2"-drive, Digital Electronic Torque-Angle Wrench comes with calibration certificate and storage case.


    Warranty

    1-year warranty.


    Instructions

    Click here for instructions


    Safety

    Wear appropriate eye protection


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    10 Item(s)

    per page
    Not what I expected (Posted on 2/20/14)
    Review by Nelson
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Although I like the smoothness of the 72-tooth ratchet head, the all too frequent locking up of the medium sized digital display during the programming stages is a bummer. But I like Eastwood's tubing pliers, they work great.
    Great tool, much better than the clickers (Posted on 2/19/14)
    Review by Larry
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Well worth it for the money. Doesn't keep up with degrees when you ratchet, but no big deal. I would buy another. Very very easy to use
    Best wrench for this price (Posted on 1/26/14)
    Review by Aleksey
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Good quality, many functions like angle and memory. LCD display with beautiful blue light!!! Battery including.
    Wow (Posted on 12/16/13)
    Review by Robert
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    If i can learn to correctly program this tool and it does its job,it should get stars.
    Awesome (Posted on 9/12/13)
    Review by Robert
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This torque wrench is awesome . I used in my shop plenty of times my favorite feature would be the back light . As for the torque angle it's dead on and performs as well as one of my co workers Matco torque wrench . The preset torque an angles make jobs fly by with the simple touch of a button . The best investment I have made yet ..
    Awesome tool!!! (Posted on 7/1/13)
    Review by William
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    We just finished a Chevy 454, torqued everything with my new wrench, and checked with my old Snap On torque wrench, everything torqued rite on the money. Just an awesome tool!!! Thank you Eastwood Tools!
    WOW Im Impressed (Posted on 6/26/13)
    Review by Francis
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Being a tradesperson for over 50 yrs. I know what value for money is.Today I received my Eastwood 1/2 Inch drive Digital Torque Wrench and put it to work on my car. What a versatile tool to a DIY tool kit ! Thank you EASTWOOD.Regards Francis.
    good wrench, a little complex (Posted on 6/14/13)
    Review by shene
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    The unit seems to be accurate. I find it annoying the sequence you need to go thru to leave the units alone, leave the readout on peak, and ignore the angle. Would be nice if it defaulted to torque and let the last selections alone. Reminds me too much of the little digital watches from Japan. millions of options but all I wanted was to set the stupid watch. At least you don't wear out your wrist cranking the setting up and then down for storage on a clicker.
    Wonderful product (Posted on 3/25/13)
    Review by jDunn
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I have been in the business of repairing vehicles now for 20+ years. Made my living using what I thought was the best tools out there, Snap-On! Saw this product online, so I figured what the heck. Purchased the 1/2 inch digital angle torque wrench for my home garage. Instead took it to work when it came in. Just so happened I was in the middle of assembling a 6.6L duramax diesel engine. The torque and the angles are all dead on as my high dollar Snap-On wrench. Great product and for a fraction of the cost. Look forward to purchasing the 3/8 wrench next!
    decent torque wrench (Posted on 3/22/13)
    Review by camrs79
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    very smooth racheting; 1st use was torquing wheel nuts; numbers were easy to read, even in broad daylight; instructions could be better written a little better to understand when setting torque values; hear beeps clearly when reaching and achiving set torque; will get used to it as I use it more; next project will be assembling an engine; I have Snap-On torque wrenches and this one ranks up there with them; all in all, a very good tool to have in the toolbox.

    10 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register