MIG Spot Weld Kit Eastwood

    Item #spot weld

    Details

    Now you can "spot weld" with your MIG welder...just add this Spot Welding Kit to your tool box! Use your MIG welder together with our Spot Welding Kit to produce professional spot welds without the need for a large resistance welder.
    • Duplicate full-penetration OE spot welds from one side with your existing MIG welder
    • No need to buy a resistant spot welder (about $250!) or fool with carbon arc rods
    • Spot Weld Pliers has forked jaws to secure the spot nozzle, offering full penetration on the back side of the weld
    • Spot Weld Nozzle has "leg extensions" to create the exact standoff distance required for spot welding of 20- and 18-gauge metals

    About MIG Spot Weld Kit Eastwood

    Spot Welding in the past had primarily been done by large resistance welders but can now be achieved with your MIG welder and this Spot Welding Kit from Eastwood. Spot welding is accomplished by clamping two panels together and fusing them with a number of welds sequentially-placed rather than a continuous bead to hold the panels together. This kit is designed to be used with Eastwood's Welders as well as any other brand welder that utilizes a Tweco® Style MIG torch.


    Contents

    Includes:1 Spot Weld Plier1 Spot Weld Nozzle (Fits Eastwood Welders and other Tweco Style Torches)2 3/16" Double Ended Drill BitDetailed Instructions


    Parts & Acc.

    Replacement Parts:
    13899 - Spot Weld Pliers
    13485 - 2 pc 3/16" Double Ended Drill Bit
    13900 - Spot Weld
    Nozzle Accessories:
    13525 - Pinch Weld Clamps, 4 Pack
    12899Z - Self Etching Weld Through Primer, Aerosol
    13376 - Patch Panel Kit


    Instructions

    Click Here for product instructions


    Safety

    Follow all safety measures outlined in your welder's instruction manual. Do not touch nozzle or pliers while welding.Use caution when touching pliers as they may be hot and could cause burns.Always use a minimum Shade 10 welding helmet, welding gloves, long sleeve shirt and pants.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    works great (Posted on 4/8/2014)
    Review by anthony
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I bought this and it fit my old Clark welder and it does great plug welds a leaves less weld to grind off would buy another thanks
    good (Posted on 11/27/2013)
    Review by russell
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    works great
    Very Good Product! (Posted on 11/20/2013)
    Review by John
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Works great with my Thermal-Arc Fabricator 131 welder, but I wish I had a 175 so I didn't need to punch holes in the top panel.... Welds look great as long as you make sure the wire hits right in the center of the hole.
    Wishy Washy (Posted on 11/17/2013)
    Review by John
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This does NOT fit the Milller Econotig, even though I was assured on the phone it would. However, nering a machnist, I an make it work, so I got something, just not what they said.
    This is my first Meg welder and I love it. I received my orders fast and easy (Posted on 10/31/2013)
    Review by Lour
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This is a great product. Must have
    works as advertised (Posted on 10/24/2013)
    Review by Les
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Very nice tool - works as advertised, and the video was quite helpful
    Works as designed (Posted on 9/11/2013)
    Review by Brian
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I have a Hotmax 125. Threads on perfectly, I just leave it on there for tacking and spot welding. I can do one hand, unsupported tacks and spot welds accurately and reliably. Using a copper paddle behind the spot weld helps, and is definitely necessary when you drill all the way through spot welds and leave a big hole like I do.
    I did drop my mig gun and bend one of the legs. I didn't think I could bend it back without it breaking off, but I did carefully straighten it out without breaking it.
    This works very well (Posted on 8/24/2013)
    Review by Rod
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This kit allows you to run a very consistent set of plug welds. I would essentially set the welder up for your metal, then line up the tip, and pull the trigger for about a the count of three. Nice clean welds with good penetration.
    nice product (Posted on 7/8/2013)
    Review by Barry
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    makes spot welding much easier. great help on cafe racer project.
    Nice accessory and no guesswork (Posted on 6/19/2013)
    Review by SteveO
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I bought the 175 MIG and ordered this at the same time. I got a chance to use it a couple days ago on the 72 Jeepster Commando that I am rebuilding. I used it to spot weld the old hood latch holes with some 16 ga sheet metal as a backing and it worked great. I also used it on some holes in my grille and used a homemade copper backer that worked great.
    Glad I bought it.

    Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register