Eastwood's Paint & Powder Strippers

    Item #Paint stripper

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    9 Review(s)

    Details

    Eastwood's Stripper softens paint and powder coatings for easy scrape-off Eastwood's Paint and Powder Stripper easily and effectively removes most stubborn paints and powders. Simply apply the stripper to the surface and let its aggressive stripping action go to work; a few minutes later use a putty knife to easily scrape the paint or powder.
    • Works on most metals and factory fiberglass
    • Strips in as quickly as 10 minutes
    • Chemical seal prevents evaporation
    • Choose 13-oz. aerosol, 1-qt. gel brush-on, or 1-gallon gel brush-on

    About Eastwood's Paint & Powder Strippers

    Safely removes paint and powder coatings from galvanized steel, aluminum, copper, zinc, brass, carbon steel and stainless steel, as well as most plastics (though it may not work on silicone).


    Contents

    Paint and Powder Stripper; choose 13-oz. aerosol, 1-qt. gel brush-on, or 1-gallon gel brush-on


    Accessories

    10041Z PRE Painting Prep
    19415ZP Fast Etch (Qt.)
    16014Z Self-Etching Primer, Aerosol
    50240ZP Urethane 2K Primer, Gallon
    12561Z Sanding Block Kit
    PigĀ® Mat Absorbent Mats
    31160 Dura-Block Sanding Blocks


    Application

    Remove any loose paint or powder before applying stripper liberally to painted or powder-coated surface. Formula will attack coating immediately. After a few minutes of de-laminating, use a putty knife or similar tool to remove coating. Do not let the stripper dry, since the coating will also dry and reapplication will be necessary. After coating is removed, neutralize with water and dry with a clean cloth. WARNING: this stripper will damage painted surfaces, such as floors and countertops. Clean up quickly with water.


    Safety

    Always use in a well-ventilated area. Keep away from children. Keep away from open flame. Consult MSDS for specific safety warnings.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    9 Item(s)

    per page
    Powder coating remover it is NOT! (Posted on 3/2/14)
    Review by Gotoguy
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I too bought it to remover powder coating, NOT! It evaporated faster then it could even start to work. I used this stripper and it did not work, as advertised, it removes paint, BUT NOT POWDER COATING! Waste of my time and money!
    Good on paint, poor on powder coat (Posted on 11/28/13)
    Review by Kenneth
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Tried this product to remove powder coat on several old mopar convertible roof parts. It kinda works, takes a lot of effort. Nowhere near as good as Tal Strip was.
    Effective paint remover with serious safety problem (Posted on 8/17/13)
    Review by J Jefferys
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Unlike the previously- available Aircraft Paint Stripper this product has very low viscosity and splashes easily when applied with a brush. User must wear full face shield, full coverage clothing, and chemical-resistant gloves and apron. It is very caustic and will cause chemical burns when it splashes on clothing. Beware of serious eye injury from splashes.
    Unacceptable (Posted on 3/20/13)
    Review by 69 RT
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I bought this product to remove powder coating from a part that did not turn out to my liking. Unlike in the video, it did not remove the powder coated piece any better than the stripper I bought at the local home center.Which by the way, was not very good either on the powder coat, but, I expected a better product from Eastwood at three times the price. In my opinion, this product did not perform as advertised.
    Unacceptable (Posted on 3/20/13)
    Review by 69 RT
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I bought this product to remove powder coating from
    a part that did not turn out to my liking. Unlike in the video, it did not remove the powder coated piece any better than the stripper I bought at the local home center.Which by the way, was not very good either on the powder coat, but, I expected a better product from Eastwood at three times the price. In my opinion, this product did not perform as advertised.
    Unacceptable results (Posted on 3/20/13)
    Review by Charger RT
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I purchased this product specifically to remove powder coat
    from two parts that did not turn out to my satisfaction.
    Per the video on the website I expected the same results.
    This product did not work any better than the paint stripper I purchased from my local home center at less than half the price. I already paid too much for this product, otherwise I would ship it back. I use other Eastwood products with good results, but in my opinion, this one is a dud.
    Works fairly well (Posted on 2/16/13)
    Review by Chris
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This stripper works very quickly, but one layer at a time. When reapplying the stripper, the deeper layers will become soft and can be scraped. As the instructions suggest, the stripper works best when it is kept moist by applying more as needed.. The instructions say that a plastic scraper is adequate. This is true for the first layer, but deeper layers must be scraped with a razor scraper. I took off any residual paint with lacquer thinner and steel wool. No stripper is a miracle. This works OK.
    Good Stuff! (Posted on 8/11/12)
    Review by raynman
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Softens paint almost instantly. Let sit longer to remove more than one coat, scrap immediately to remove layer at a time. Didn't harm my plastic parts (standard warning--test in inconspicuous spot).

    Suggest you work in large open area in plastic with small bucket (weighted) to scrap putty knife on. Wear plastic gloves and long sleeves. This stuff stings when it gets on open skin. Oh, yes...if you do get it on your hands, DO NOT WASH THEM IN WARM/HOT WATER!. Stinging goes up a couple of notches. Don't ask me how I know.
    Works Great! (Posted on 8/11/12)
    Review by raynman
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Almost instantaneous softening of paint on plastic. Didn't damage plastic (normal warnings apply...try it in an inconspicuous place). Suggest you do it on a large plastic sheet with a small bucket or cup to scrape softened paint from putty knife into. Also, wear rubber gloves and long sleeves. Stuff stings when overspray (or bounce-back) gets on your skin.

    If you get it on your hands, DO NOT WASH THEM OFF IN WARM/HOT WATER! Don't ask me how I know.

    9 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register