Eastwood's 2K AeroSpray™ Epoxy Primer Gray

    Item #14149Z Brand: Eastwood

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    10 Review(s)

    Details

    Eastwood's 2K Epoxy Primer Aerosol allows you to paint with the durability and precision of a two-component coating without the paint gun! Formulated with Eastwood's proprietary nano ceramic technology to provide a long-lasting and durable finish, while keeping its beautiful finish for years. The innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers, ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun with a broader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up. You'll achieve professional results from an easy-to-spray aerosol.

    About Eastwood's 2K AeroSpray™ Epoxy Primer Gray

    Eastwood's 2K Epoxy Primer Aerosol allows you to paint with the durability and precision of a two component coating without the paint gun! Formulated with Eastwood's proprietary technology to provide superior adhesion and long lasting durability.. The innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun with a broader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up. You'll acheive professional results from an aerosol.


    Contents

    12 Ounces net weight


    Accessories

    10041Z PRE Painting Prep. 12196Z Chassis Kleen, 1449Z 2K Epoxy Primer. 16060Z Rust Encapsulator. 51483Z Rust Converter. 12846Z Aerosol Injected Cleaner.11456 Respirator.


    Product Info Sheets

    Click Here for product info sheets



    Safety

    always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when using this product. Product contains Isocyanates, wear NIOSH approved breathing equipment. Always use in a well ventilated area away from open flame. Consult MSDS for specific safety warnings


    Warranty

    Made in Germany using Eastwood's poprietory technology. 60 day warranty, 2 year shelf life. 48 hour pot life after activation.


    Application

    Before activating, shake aerosol vigorously for 2 min. Take red button from cap. Turn aerosol by 180° and attach button to pin on aerosol bottom. Place aerosol on firm ground upside down. Press red button with the ball of your hand until stop is reached.After activating, shake aerosol again vigorously for 2 min. Pot life is 48 up to 72 hours at 68 degrees F.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    10 Item(s)

    per page
    Excellent Results (Posted on 11/19/13)
    Review by Michael
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Project was non-automotive. Painted the base of a Hamilton Beach Malt Mixer. A bit expensive but application was great. Results were perfect. Make sure you have a lot of fresh air during application & curing.
    Worked well (Posted on 10/18/13)
    Review by Ernie
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Worked well for a small job I had. Did have an issue with one can not spraying correctly, but after messing with the nozzle it began spraying correctly. Nice to have when you have a small job and don't want to mess with mixing and cleaning.
    Good product (Posted on 10/17/13)
    Review by LW
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Well I really put this stuff to the test. Sprayed my entire engine bay and it worked great. It has a nice build as well so I I was able to cover small imperfections in the filler. It wet sands nicely (400 wet) and the 2K is no joke. I was Skeptical so I tried to wipe it off with Lacquer thinner and it dosen't wipe off. If you are getting large droplets and bad texture then you are too far back. Nozzle sprays like a paint gun so You need to spray it like a paint gun. Uuniform strokes, overlapping, stop spraying at the end of the panel start spraying on your way back, etc... When you get to last 1/4 of can becareful because it will start to sputter then. This wont be a concern if you are sanding it before paint.
    great product (Posted on 9/20/13)
    Review by Rob
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used 5 cans on my CJ 7 Jeep today. Product is fantastic!!! You do have to go slow for full coverage, and it does not look like in need a second coat. I had to use all 5 cans though. But for $100 I could not beat it since I do not have air set up at my house. Goes on real well when you go slow and overlap. I could not be happier, and saved a ton by priming myself.
    Great coverage (Posted on 8/7/13)
    Review by Doug
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this product on a set of wheelie bars and it covered well. Use of a respirator is not optional. The one I bought from Eastwood worked well and saved my lungs.
    Great coverage (Posted on 7/30/13)
    Review by Doug
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    After cleaning bare metal I applied this primer. It covers fast and builds up quickly.
    The use of a respirator is not optional with this product.
    Excellent (Posted on 7/14/13)
    Review by Neil
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I received one can of this primer yesterday and tried it today on a steel tube chassis subframe. After preparing the surface by sandblasting and cleaning thoroughly with solvent, I activated the can as the directions described. The spray nozzle is FAR better than any spray can that I've ever used. Other manufacturers should license it. The can does not cover a large area but it is perfect for small jobs where it isn't worth the effort to use a spray gun and then have to clean it. Great product!
    Great for Small Jobs (Posted on 7/10/13)
    Review by Neil
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I received one can of this primer yesterday and tried it today on a steel tube chassis subframe. After preparing the surface by sandblasting and cleaning thoroughly with solvent, I activated the can as the directions described. The spray nozzle is FAR better than any spray can that I've ever used. Other manufacturers should license it. The can does not cover a large area but it is perfect for small jobs where it isn't worth the effort to use a spray gun and then have to clean it. Great product!
    OK (Posted on 6/3/13)
    Review by Frank
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I used two cans. One worked pretty good, but the spray pattern on the other was not good. The spray came out in large drops, rather than a mist. For the price, I would go with a quart can. You would get more material, and a better application.
    Excellent innovation. (Posted on 4/23/13)
    Review by Michael
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    It was good to have this product available for a small job that I wanted a durable paint for. Only suggestion that I have is to make this product available in smaller quantity. I found I had about 1/2 or maybe a little less left over when I was done.

    10 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register