Eastwood 30 SMD LED Retractable Worklight/Flashlight Combo

    Item #70468 Brand: Eastwood

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    12 Review(s)
    No additional discounts apply.

    Details

    Get 2 powerful lights in 1! Eastwood's new Worklight Flashlight combo takes LED lights to the next level with latest surface-mount technology.

    The 30 powerful SMD LED's are 2x more powerful than same count regular LEDs. You need 60 regular LED's to match the 210 lumens emitted by this 30 SMD LED bulbs. The unit is cleverly engineered with a retractable body allowing you to turn ON OFF and also control the amount of light with simple sliding action.
    • Two powerful magnets let you attach the unit to metal surfaces
    • Built in hook to hang the light where you need it
    • Slip resistant rubber overmold handle for sure grip
    • 3.6V 1200mA rechargeable battery
    • Comes with a wall charger and car charger

    About Eastwood 30 SMD LED Retractable Worklight/Flashlight Combo

    Get 2 powerful lights in 1! Eastwood's new Worklight Flashlight combo takes LED lights to the next level with latest surface mount technology. The 30 powerful SMD LEDs are 2x more powerful than same count regular LEDs. You need 60 regular LEDs to match the 200 lumens emitted by this 30 SMD LED bulbs. The unit is cleverly engineered with a retractable body allowing you to turn ONOFF and also control the amount of light with simple sliding action. Attach the unit where you want using two powerful magnets or the built in hang hook. Slip resistant rubber overmold handle for sure grip. 3.6V 1200mA rechargeable

    Charging time: 4-6 hours
    Run Time: 1.5 hours


    Contents

    Includes Light, Wall Charger, Car Charger


    Safety

    Always use tools and accessories for their intended purpose. Do not shine directly into eyes.


    Warranty

    Limited 90-day warranty against manufacturer's defects. Final product imported.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    Very handy (Posted on 3/2/14)
    Review by Gary
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Love the features. Flashlight, sliding light, hanging light, and my favorite, magnetic light. Now if I can just keep it away from my wife, it's her favorite too.
    Handy Light (Posted on 2/3/14)
    Review by Ron
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I really like the light but with a few bugs so far. Some problems with the switch but Eastwood has been very good about standing behind their products and replaced my light when the time came. I've enjoyed the light so much I've gave a couple away as gifts.
    very handy (Posted on 1/14/14)
    Review by Mike
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Used this in the garage and in my building surveys, plenty of light! So far, better than anything else I have tried in this price range
    Fixes (Posted on 11/26/13)
    Review by XK Guy
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I love this light and use it all the time in my home shop. I've dropped mine and here are 2 fixes. One: The battery compartment has 4 spaces yet only 3 batteries. So, any g-forces will force the 3rd battery into the empty space next to it. Use a hot glue gun to secure the batteries and fill the space so the single battery can't move. Two: There is a button (magnet for non-contact proximity switch?) inside at the bottom of the light. It is wedged into a plastic holder. This button can come loose and 2 things happen. The switch won't work and the light won't extend fully. Just glue it in.
    Great light, lousy quality (Posted on 10/22/13)
    Review by Autoheart
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I've had two. The first one went flakey; Eastwood replaced it and now the second one is doing the same thing. The on/off switch is unreliable - sometimes works, sometimes not. The light is supposed to turn off when you collapse the light, but that doesn't work either. Too bad, because otherwise it's great.
    strong magnets (Posted on 8/28/13)
    Review by Doug
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I just wanted to add to my 1st review by saying
    To give you an idea how strong the magnets are
    on this light,my Wife drove around with this light stuck to the bottom of her trailblazer for over 60 miles. I bought 3 of these lights one for my Son & a spare LOVE THIS LIGHT!
    Great Light (Posted on 6/7/13)
    Review by ROBERT
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This is a great little light and a real bargin for the money. I was amazed at the brightness. It is very handy to use with the magnets. You can stick it to the under side of a car hood or any metal surface that will attract a magnet. It can be recharged at a 110 outlet or in your vehicle so you have no batteries to buy or to mess with. Again this is a great handy little light and is well worth the money.
    Same problem as Baseline... (Posted on 6/3/13)
    Review by Kevin
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I saw this light used on Jay Leno's website, so I thought I'd try it. It works great. Nice and bright, strong magnets, but it didn't work when I got it, so I unscrewed the bottom, glued the third magnet back in, and it worked just fine, same as Baseline below.
    Great worklight (Posted on 5/13/13)
    Review by Doug
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This light is very bright for only 30 leds.
    Seems to light a wider area,and I haven't
    had to charge it yet. The magnets on the end
    are very strong plus it also has a hook.
    This light also collapses inside itself and shuts
    off. I like it.
    Very handy (Posted on 5/12/13)
    Review by PePe
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    It looked pretty good at first and I used a lot until one day I it just didn't work so I called Eastwood and I got a new one.

    Since I still have the old one I decided to take a look inside an it looks pretty cheap build, there were few cables of the battery to short and bad welded and even a resistor came out from the small circuit board.

    I'm happy with it but you get what you pay for 20 bucks and made in china.

    Eastwood customer service is really good so as long as they keep it that way I will keep buying their products.

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register