Eastwood Seam Sealer Cartridge

    Item #51655Z Cartridge Seam Sealer

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    19 Review(s)

    Details

    Paintable Seam Sealer leaves a factory-like finish that won't harden or sag After stripping a car or repairing a panel, replace the seam sealer to protect your hard work from the elements. Available in black and beige.
    • Stays flexible; won't crack
    • Waterproofs and insulates
    • For firewalls, floor pans, trunk seams, fender extensions, taillight openings
    • Applies easily with your standard caulking gun

    About Eastwood Seam Sealer Cartridge

    Eastwood's high-solids Seam Sealer seals cracks, crevices and body seams, as well as waterproofs and insulates; remains flexible. Adheres to paint; tack-dries in 15 minutes, air dries in 1 hour. Black in color, but can be painted after 1 hour. Use a standard caulking gun to apply.


    Contents

    10.6 oz cartridge


    Accessories

    10041Z PRE Painting Prep
    31050 3M™ Flexible Strip-Caulk


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when working with chemicals. Consult MSDS for proper safety warnings.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    Great stuff (Posted on 4/4/14)
    Review by Peter
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Did the floor boards and the bed in my el camino. Went on easy and dried fast. Worked as good as a 25.$ sealer.
    like it (Posted on 2/6/14)
    Review by rod updegrave
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    had body shop for 22 years,used 3m sealers now retired build streetrods as a hobby I like this sealer the price is right and works very easy.Could be just a little thicker but does the job.
    Top quality (Posted on 1/28/14)
    Review by Thomas
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This product is the best I have found and does what it says. Many other uses, will always have in my garage.
    great stuff! (Posted on 12/15/13)
    Review by mike
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This is great stuff!
    Excellent Seam Sealer (Posted on 9/11/13)
    Review by David
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This is the best seam sealer I have used. It has excellent tack strength and dries semi pliable. After it has cured it is a very tough material. Would recommend this product.
    I don't know (Posted on 7/16/13)
    Review by E JOHN
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I haven't used it yet
    Quick and simple (Posted on 6/14/13)
    Review by Ralph
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Great grab at resent visit to the store. Just put a front clip on 99 civic cx. Made quick work of all seams. Went to paint just a few hours later, no problem with paint adhesion.
    good (Posted on 4/19/13)
    Review by steve
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    went on easy but it didn't smooth out with brush well. dried very hard but took longer than the 3m stuff. over all good product for budget minded DIY
    Excellent Stuff! (Posted on 3/19/13)
    Review by Shane
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I used it to seal seams on my 1957 Chevy Pickup cab. Goes on nice and gooey and works easily into cracks, stays flexible just like description says, overall I was very pleased. I have used a couple of Eastwood products now and am very pleased with the results!
    good and gooie (Posted on 2/1/13)
    Review by Combat photographer
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Product works well, it was easy to apply and well worth the $$. Give it a try.

    Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register