Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

    Item #25304 Brand: Eastwood

    Value
    Quality
    Price
    110 Review(s)

    Details

    Professional Brake-Flaring Tool lets you create 3 kinds of precision flares, in any of 5 sizes of tubing, in minimal time This brake line flaring tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OE-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project vehicle!
    • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
    • Brake-flaring tool works with stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
    • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines, fuel lines
    • Turret-style indexed head keeps all brake-line-flaring forming dies ready to use
    • Quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
    • Includes brake-flare forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case

    About Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

    This brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree single, double and bubble flares in OE steel, stainless steel, and soft metal tubing for 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-diameter lines...which means it will handle all your plumbing jobs from brake lines to transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

    "Turret-style" design allows you to make those precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret, so there's no fumbling for small parts, no worry about missing dies. "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

    To use, simply insert the tubing, swing the turret to step 1 to set the proper line depth. Turn the turret to step 2, where you'll form the flare. To form a double flare, spin the turret to step 3 to form it without cracks or deformation, and in perfect alignment with the fitting. This assures a tight, leak-free, professional brake flare every time!

    Compare to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself—you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake-flaring tool. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price. Imported.


    Contents

    Vise-mounted brake-line flaring tool is crafted of forged steel, with durable, hardened-steel forming surfaces and dies. Includes quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp; forming tool; 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-dia. tube-retaining dies; instructions; durable molded case.


    Safety

    Always wear appropriate eye protection.


    Warranty

    1-year mfr's. warranty against defects.


    Instructions

    Download Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool instructions in PDF format


    Accessories & Consumables

    Accessories

    Brake Line Forming Tool

    37 Degree Flare Die Set

    Brake Line Tubing Bender

    Eastwood Brake Bleeding Tool

    3/16 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit

    1/4 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 31 to 40 of 110 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
    7. ...
    8. 11
    Best Flaring Available...PERIOD !! (Posted on 7/5/13)
    Review by Jim
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    WOW..!!!!! Just open the carrying /storage case, read the instructions, clamp it in the vise and prepare to be amazed.... I had purchased at least 3 other flaring tools from the usual places, Sears, Jegs,Napa..etc...all failed miserably. Now i just clamp the Eastwood flaring tool in the vise and have perfect flares every time.. It is so simple to use with no guess work ...It actually takes less time to flare the line than it does to cut it...It makes perfect bubble flares for fuel lines too..Do yourself a favor and order it today..
    Fantastic (Posted on 6/28/13)
    Review by John
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I'm in Australia and had to pay a lot of freight, but worth every penny. Best flares I've ever done, and so quick.
    Best investment in a brake tool. (Posted on 6/9/13)
    Review by George
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I do a lot of custom brake line work and couldnt be more excited about how easy this tool made the dbl flares and how quick it was to use. Best buy ever.
    One small step for mankind, one giant leap for flaring tools! (Posted on 5/28/13)
    Review by warren
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I build resto-mods and street rods so pre-bent lines are not always available. This flaring tool is absolutely the best money can buy. I cut the end off an new pre-bent line, flared it with the new flaring tool and showed it to several of my car buddies. None of them could tell which was the factory flare and which was the flare I made. Quality build, easy to use and twice as quick as the old vice and wrench style flare tool.
    You get what you pay for (Posted on 5/20/13)
    Review by CHRIS
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This item is fairly expensive, especially if you need it for small jobs, but when you factor in finding a good flaring shop, gas money or shipping costs to send in a brake line, etc., you're still better off to buy this tool. Works like a professional machine shop tool. No problems, no worries, just a job done quickly and correctly. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    Outstanding tool (Posted on 5/20/13)
    Review by OLIVER
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I usually don't get too excited about a new tool but with this new Brake Tubing Flaring tool, how can I not! As a hooby I build Factory Five component cars and I like to make up the brake lines to better suit my build. In the past I have used the old standard flaring tool. Never again! The Eastwood professional flaring tool is just too easy to use and it makes the nicest flares. Don't let the initial price scare you away it IS worth the money. You will save so much time with this tool and have confidence in your work.

    Great tool (Posted on 5/9/13)
    Review by Mark
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    OK, this tool is probably more expensive than it should be. However, that being said it is a great tool that is very well made. This is one of those few tools that works exactly as it says it will. I'm restoring a 1951 Willys CJ3A and had to make up a new fuel line with doubl 45 degree flares on each end. Within 10 minutes of unpacking this tool, I had the tubing cut, flared on both ends and bent to shape! It actually took more time to unpack and get rid of the packing material than it did to use.
    Even my father, a long time tool fanatic, was impressed by this tool. If you are a gearhead and make a lot of your own brake, fuel, or vacuum lines for your projects, this tool will pay for itself. If you don't make your own lines, buy this tool and Easwoods tubing bender and save even more money!
    Great tool!
    Someone pinch me! Please ! Yep Its real ! (Posted on 4/30/13)
    Review by Jeff
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Yep its true, a flaring tool that works 1st time everytime! I could not tell which flare was made at the factory, mine or the factory one. I had my friends 5 yr old daughter make a double flare ! Again worked 1st time ! So everyone put your BRAKES on and STOP grab this tool now!
    Easy to use, even for a beginner (Posted on 4/20/13)
    Review by Peter
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I just got done replacing all of the hard lines on my '92 Wrangler. I've never done this before. This tool made me look like a pro getting this job done. The old brake lines came out and new ones went in without one defective flare. The machine made quick work of it too. I am totally satisfied with how this tool has functioned for me.
    Simple & It Works (Posted on 4/20/13)
    Review by Michael
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I struggled for years trying to make decent double and bubble flares with multiple tools/kits. I finally bit the bullet and spent the money to get this Eastwood tool. OMG. It works, simple to use, and makes perfect flares both double and bubble flares. Now I feel bad about the time and money wasted trying to make flares with inferior tools. Happily none of my old flares failed on our race cars. But now that concern is gone as this tool makes flares in my shop as good as any found on jobber shop lines or manufactured cars. Takes longer to mount the tool in the vice than it does to make an outstanding flare. If you produce your own brake lines, this tool is a must have.

    Items 31 to 40 of 110 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
    7. ...
    8. 11

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register