Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

    Item #25304 Brand: Eastwood

    Value
    Quality
    Price
    110 Review(s)

    Details

    Professional Brake-Flaring Tool lets you create 3 kinds of precision flares, in any of 5 sizes of tubing, in minimal time This brake line flaring tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OE-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project vehicle!
    • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
    • Brake-flaring tool works with stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
    • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines, fuel lines
    • Turret-style indexed head keeps all brake-line-flaring forming dies ready to use
    • Quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
    • Includes brake-flare forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case

    About Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

    This brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree single, double and bubble flares in OE steel, stainless steel, and soft metal tubing for 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-diameter lines...which means it will handle all your plumbing jobs from brake lines to transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

    "Turret-style" design allows you to make those precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret, so there's no fumbling for small parts, no worry about missing dies. "T"-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

    To use, simply insert the tubing, swing the turret to step 1 to set the proper line depth. Turn the turret to step 2, where you'll form the flare. To form a double flare, spin the turret to step 3 to form it without cracks or deformation, and in perfect alignment with the fitting. This assures a tight, leak-free, professional brake flare every time!

    Compare to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself—you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake-flaring tool. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price. Imported.


    Contents

    Vise-mounted brake-line flaring tool is crafted of forged steel, with durable, hardened-steel forming surfaces and dies. Includes quick-release "T"-handle screw clamp; forming tool; 3/16"-, 1/4"-, 5/16"-, 3/8"- and 4.75mm-dia. tube-retaining dies; instructions; durable molded case.


    Safety

    Always wear appropriate eye protection.


    Warranty

    1-year mfr's. warranty against defects.


    Instructions

    Download Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool instructions in PDF format


    Accessories & Consumables

    Accessories

    Brake Line Forming Tool

    37 Degree Flare Die Set

    Brake Line Tubing Bender

    Eastwood Brake Bleeding Tool

    3/16 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit

    1/4 Inch Steel Brake Line Kit


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 61 to 70 of 110 total

    per page
    Won't fit my lines (Posted on 9/20/11)
    Review by Sonny
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This looks like a nice tool and today I needed to make some brake lines to replace some copper lines someone had made for the car we just bought.
    Got the tubing, watched the video and was all ready to make a couple of trial ends before cutting and makin the needed ones.
    Mouted the unit in the vice and went looking for the die to use.
    Unfortunately my line must be 1/8" as nothing in there was small enough to fit the lines I needed.
    At the time I ordered the kit, I didn't realize it didn't come with everything I would need.
    Guess that what happens.
    Looks like a nice tool for others but unfortunately it doesn't work for me if it doesn't have the dies I need.
    Great for 45 degree flares just no 37 degree (Posted on 9/12/11)
    Review by Don
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Iam still keeping it so sorry not for sale now.. i have future projects to use it on ,,sorry thanks

    really would be awesome for 37 also hope they make a block setup for it someday.
    Does not do 37 degree flaring (Posted on 8/23/11)
    Review by Don
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    check carefully works great if you dont need 37 degree AN flares. Otherwise its useless to me

    if it has a new 37 degree block setup for the tool fine i will buy it.. otherwise when i called Eastwood i was not to happy the way i got dumped .. TwIce .

    ForSale Pro Flaring Tool used once to sample it .
    don12159@aol.com in case and with directions
    125. plus ship
    THE Solution to Brake Lines FLARING !!!!! (Posted on 7/21/11)
    Review by Parker Thomas
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    If you are doing ANY brake line work, then RUN, don't walk, to your computer and order this tool! I wish I had owned it 10 cars ago, and I will use it for 1000 cars yet to come. It is a rare tool in that it WORKS every time !! Always a perfect flare: no more thrown-away brake lines! As for the price, I don't care: after YOUR first use of this tool, YOU won't care about the price either!
    awesome tool (Posted on 7/20/11)
    Review by MARCY
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    if my husband had it his way he would have every new tool out there to compare with his other stuff(snap on ,Mac Tools ) etc
    can you buy any diffrent angle dyes (Posted on 7/20/11)
    Review by Mick
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Hi I am a certified licensed automotive tech ,the old school guy that i was training under had said to me that if you are doing an stainless steel application you will always need a 37 degree anvil .I was also told that with this proper bit that if you try to a double flare you tend to crack the tubed flair.I must say that the old guy new his stuff and i tend to agree with him about somethings ,but does anyone out there agree with me on the 37 degree anvil?I believe if you are going to do a 100 % job you gotta give 110 %on the line period
    best flaring tool ever (Posted on 7/20/11)
    Review by slick
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    this is hands down the best flaring tool ever,hard to pay $250 if you wont use it but compare the price to pre bent lines it will pay for it sellf plus watch the vido and right out of the box you will make perfict flars i also bought the brake line forming tool should be sold as a set
    Brake flare tool works great (Posted on 5/16/11)
    Review by spfldo
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This tool makes a perfect double flare every time. You won't believe how easy it is to use.
    Truly Excellent (Posted on 3/25/11)
    Review by William
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I am redoing all the lines on a 40 year old car and bought one of the bar-type flaring tools...a quality one. I struggled with it but just couldn't master the perfect flare, on my first attempt to bleed the brakes, fluid came pouring out of the connectors...made me feel stupid.

    So I threw in the towel and bought the Eastwood tool...which is simply amazing. This makes a perfect flare every time versus 1 out of 10 with the bar style...and is really fun to use. Just the read the other reviews...this is one of the best tools I now own...the price is just fine for what I received.
    The best tool I have ever bought (Posted on 3/23/11)
    Review by ChargerE49
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Often when you buy a tool, they don't work as advertised or are a pain to use. Sometimes they are just cheap, one shot, tools that you know you shouldn't have bought but you needed to save some bucks. However, if you really want a job done like a pro, you need the right gear.

    Sometimes though you get lucky and find a tool that is a real delight to use, simple, elegant and which produces professional results, first time, every time and this flare tool is one of those. After hours and hours of practice and finally getting some decent double flares from the standard clamp and screw type flare tool, I had the need to do a lot of pipe work and I wasn't looking forward to it. I had to get the job done as good as the factory so I splashed out and bought this tool and had it shipped to Australia. Couldn't buy anything like it here - no matter the cost.

    The results were way ahead of any of the flares I had paid brake shops to do and this tool is worth every cent.

    Items 61 to 70 of 110 total

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register