Spray Max 2k High-Gloss Clearcoat aerosol

    Item #50772Z Brand: Spray Max

    Details

    2K patented aerosol allows you to paint with a two-component paint with no mixing! Spray Max's innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun, broader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up. You'll get professional results from an aerosol. Pot life 48 hours. 2K glamor gloss clear can be applied over any base coat, dry time 12 hrs. Smooth flow, long-lasting high gloss. Excellent chemical, weather and fuel resistance. 11.8 oz net weight. Made in Germany.

    About Spray Max 2k High-Gloss Clearcoat aerosol

    2K patented aerosol allows you to paint with a two component paint with no mixing! Spray Max's innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun, broader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up. You'll get professional results from an aerosol. Potlife 48 hours. 2K glamour gloss clear can be applied over any base coat, dry time 12 hrs. Smooth flow, long-lasting high gloss. Excellent chemical, weather and fuel resistance. 11.8 oz net weight. Made in Germany


    Product Information Sheet

    Click here to view product information sheet


    Application

    The 2K Aerosols only have a pot life of 48 hours after the 2 components are mixed and activated.


    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    GREAT STUFF (Posted on 7/15/2014)
    Review by SHANE
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    TAKES AWAY THE NEED FOR A SPRAY GUN AND ALL THE MESS AND HASSLE THAT GOES WITH ONE....WILL USE FOR ALL MY PROJECTS THAT ARE SMALLER..
    clearcoat (Posted on 6/10/2014)
    Review by DAVID
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    gives very high gloss finsh watch when can gets low well spray dry wet sand with 2000gt and buff too high gloss
    Change in prior review (Posted on 5/6/2014)
    Review by Clark
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    It was just determined that product should not be used on polished metal. It will not adhere well. Label on can does not cover this issue.
    Not happy with product (Posted on 5/5/2014)
    Review by Griswald
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I wanted to protect some polished diamond plate metal and used this product. The finish turned out to be satin not gloss. I contacted distributor and they told me to try to polish it out. I contacted the manufacture in Germany and got no response. Looks like I will have to strip metal and start over but with a different product.
    Good Product (Posted on 11/20/2013)
    Review by Thomas
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This coating is easy to apply and has wonderful chemical and abrasion resistance. Gasoline just flows right off, and it keeps its shine during ordinary handling that goes along with maintenance of my motorcycles. I've used 4 cans over the past 3 years on vintage motorcycle gas tanks.
    excellent product for DIY (Posted on 11/19/2013)
    Review by Waiman
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    must follow instruction from prep to final application
    Superb Results (Posted on 4/12/2013)
    Review by Steve
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used the High-Gloss Clearcoat over the Eastwood Argent Silver wheel paint. My results were simply awesome. I used light wet coats recommended by previous reviews and applied two coats. I couldn't be happier with the results. Great product.
    Application in Engine compartment of 57'Chevy (Posted on 2/26/2013)
    Review by Lakeside Street Rods
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    The application of the product is as easy as any other spray can. You do have to be careful not to apply to much at one time on horizontal surfaces. If you apply just enough to obtain a wet appearance your finish will be excellent. Should you get a run or dirt in the finish it can be wet sanded and buffed to a high gloss. I recommend this product to all my friends that can handle a spray can.
    Good stuff (Posted on 2/8/2013)
    Review by Juiced
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I love this. I use it for various projects and get paid to do so. It dries hard just like a normal clear coat and is easily color sanded and buffed.
    Professional results (Posted on 2/3/2013)
    Review by 67Roadster
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This is a great product with professional results and no mixing or cleanup issues. Perfect for small jobs and more durable than conventional clear coats.
    Key point to remember, it has a 48 hour useable life once mixed, so plan out you project.

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register