Eastwood 100-lb. Pressure Abrasive Blaster

    Item #51118 Brand: Eastwood

    Value
    Quality
    Price
    18 Review(s)
    Heavy Item - Special shipping charges may apply.

    Details

    100-lb. "High-Flow" Pressure Blaster helps you remove rust and paint faster Bigger is better! Eastwood's "High-Flow" Pressure abrasive blaster features high-volume, extra-large valves, which means more air volume and more abrasive flow for faster removal of rust and paint.
    • 100-lb. media capacity
    • Large 1/2"-I.D. blaster hose and fittings
    • 8'-long, heavy-wall blast hose with deadman valve
    • Requires just 10cfm at 90psi
    • All-steel welded top-loading hopper and pressure gauge

    About Eastwood 100-lb. Pressure Abrasive Blaster

    Built for the professional, with a sturdy welded hopper, 1/2" heavy-duty nozzle, heavy-wall blast hose and safety pressure-relief valve, so it's rugged, durable, and very efficient. Don't skimp with one of those low-cost units that frustrate you with clogging and sporadic media spraying. This Eastwood pressure blasting machine completely strips the average frame in less than a day, rather than weeks using other units or methods. Designed for high flow with minimal air input; a compressor producing a minimum of 10cfm at 90psi will work fine. 18.5"H x 12"W.

    Rolls easily to your job site. For best results and the most efficient operation, use clean, dry, 80-grit or finer abrasive media. 1-year limited warranty.


    Contents

    100-lb.-capacity Blaster (30-60 minutes of blasting)
    Blast Hood
    Moisture Separator
    1/2"-ID x 8'-long Hose
    4 Ceramic Nozzles (2.0, 2.5, 3.0 and 5mm)


    Instructions

    Click here for instructions


    Safety

    WARNING: Blasting emits abrasive under pressure. Adequate respiratory, eye, and body protection must be worn during use. Inhalation of silica-based media particles have been known to cause cancer and other deadly diseases, and must be avoided. Wear NIOSH- approved respiratory protection while operating this equipment.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    It did the job (Posted on 7/11/14)
    Review by Gene
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I have a Quincy 5HP/60 Gal air compressor, it had no troubles keeping up with this blaster. Took a little tweaking to get the blaster to work, but once I figured it out, it worked pretty darn good. The quality is the same as the harbor freight units, they look identical except this one is painted blue, got this one on sale at Eastwood, so the price was only 10 bucks more. I would purchase it again from Eastwood, I ordered it and it was here the very next day with free shipping. Overall I would recommend this unit to my friends it worked very nicely. It took about 90 minutes to blast the whole front of my mustang, did the frame, firewall, cowl inner and outer, engine bay, 90 minutes and it was done and it stripped all the rust off for me and made a nice paintable surface.

    Hope this review helps others.
    Junk (Posted on 4/14/14)
    Review by Alex
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Ok I have been trying to blast all morning with very poor results. I have a 26cfm 60gl compressor and no matter what I do it clogged up the dead man valve. I'm using slag as I do not want to deal with sand. Med grit 40/70. I get it going and it stops up then I play with the media valve and get it going again for a minute or to but it clogs back up. Maybe it needs finer grit but I'm blasting a truck frame with under coating on it. Poor product
    With a few minor mods, this unit performs (Posted on 11/4/13)
    Review by Richard
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    In an effort to improve the performance of this blaster, i did a couple modifications.
    I use two air compressors connected in parallel to get the cfm and a four stage dryer on the air line so I can blast through an entire hopper without stopping. I picked up an electric massager and strapped it to the unit. The vibrations keeps the media moving and prevents clogging and vortex. I replaced the blasting hose with one that has a metal ground wire running through the jacket; this stops the static shock when blasting. I picked up an arc blast hood and use that for media blasting, great fit, full face viewing, durable.
    With these few mods, the system runs flawlessly all day.
    Not pleased with performance (Posted on 8/23/13)
    Review by Clarence
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I bought this unit with the expectation that, as a novice to car restoration, I would be able to speed my work by blasting away paint in little or no time. Not the case. My unit will spray material for about 15 seconds. After the 15 seconds the pressure drops considerably and no material comes out of the tip. It takes a minute or two for the pressure to return to a level that will allow me to strip for another 15 seconds. I spend more time waiting than I do removing paint. This is a great disappointment to me. I had expected much more than what I actually got.
    Over all very decent blaster! (Posted on 2/14/13)
    Review by Jh36
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Recieved the pressure blaster in a very timely matter as usual with Eastwood.The 100lb pressure blaster overall seems to be very decent for my needs now that i have figured out how to ise it correctly,the only thing i will suggest as far as useing this set up is to be sure and sift your media especially if useing black beauty and only slightly open your media feed valve.The only complaints i have ao far are that the finish on this thing was flakeing off from the time i pulled it out of the box wich istn the biggest deal n the world,also the t-handle on the airspeed control valve was broken off on one side,i really think they should go to a inline style handle for the control valves especially on the mesia flow valve,that thing cand be pretty tough to open and close but overall if you are lookn for a blaster on a budget this is an ok deal. I do have one other complaint wich is more on the side i guess of bad timeing on my part but exactly the next day after recieveing my unit i get an email with i think like a 20% off coupon on there pressure blasters,and no kidding the day after that an email for free shipping on these things! Go figure! Kinda seemed like a ha ha gotcha momment for me! Lol
    works like a champ (Posted on 10/1/12)
    Review by crazykcustoms
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    purchased this sand blaster because of the great reviews ran it for 8hrs the first day before the tip worn out replaced it with the next size in the bag then out of the blue the hose busted open down at the bottom cut a couple inches off and it worked like new again. i was able to blast my car in one day. water tap keeps sand dry, had one clog and that was my fault for not sifting the sand bought a small window screen from my local hardware store that worked great. i would highly reccomend this product to friends or any hobbyist
    WORKS FOR ME (Posted on 6/23/12)
    Review by CHRIS
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    My first blaster. Works real well for my needs. Blasting the bottom of my truck bed and rear frame. Eats the rust right off. I use Black Beauty grit. Had to use the fine grade, medium grit was to large and would clog the nozzle. The only thing I would like to see different is a longer hose.
    the best purchase i made all year. (Posted on 6/9/12)
    Review by thugbug
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Well im restoring a 1966,vw beetle,and a 1970 chevy impala, they both have considerable amount of rust.I was spending alot of money on rust remover. They work but it was getting pricey .This blaster worked perfect it blasted the rust off with no problem.I used glass instead of sand.Were talking hours instead of days of scraping, no more guess work is this surface rust or cancer.And it is pretty simple to operate ,and very fast.I didnt have a problem with clogging.HIGHLY RECOMMEND .
    Works great (Posted on 11/15/11)
    Review by JWD
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this blaster to clean the frame and suspension components on a car I'm restoring. It worked great and never had a clogging problem. I believe those that have had a clogging problem are trying to use too small of a compressor. These things require a lot of air.
    Works well for the price (Posted on 4/22/11)
    Review by bry593
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This is the ubiquitous Chinese blaster, but painted blue with an Eastwood decal.

    Works well for the price, but all the hardware is very low quality. Expect to replace nozzles often.

    The media control valve tends to be the clog point. Keep your media dry and pay attention to the 80 grit limit. Make sure the length of hose between the compressor and blaster is 25' to allow water vapor to condense so the water trap can filter it.

    The hood that comes with this is unusable as the shape prevents the lense from staying in field of vision. You will need to buy another hood that works. Pick up some blasting gloves while you're at it.

    Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register