Eastwood Urethane Clear Gal and Activators

    Item #51144ZP Brand: Eastwood

    Not for sale or use in California. Eastwood Paints are formulated to meet National Rule VOC regulations, check with your local and state guidelines as some areas may have stricter regulations than others.

    Details

    Eastwood Urethane Clearcoat plus Activator System makes 1-1/2 gallons of premium clearcoat Eastwood’s premium urethane clear coat system is formulated to deliver the ultimate shine and miles-deep appearance required of a custom-painted, show-quality finish. System includes 1 gallon of European Urethane Clearcoat and 2 quarts of clear Urethane Activator.
    • Easy to spray flat, and even easier to polish
    • Long-lasting protection from UV, chemicals and weathering
    • High-solids content to build quickly and avoid shrink-back as it cures

    About Eastwood Urethane Clear Gal and Activators

    This clear urethane ontains one 50250ZP and two 50252ZP


    Contents

    Contains one 50250ZP and two 50252ZP Makes 1.5 gallons of clear


    Accessories

    paint guns, tape, masking paper, wet sanding products, paint suits, respirators, mixing cups


    Tech Sheet

    Click Here for Urethane Clear Tech Sheet


    Safety

    always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting follow instructions on can label


    Warranty

    made in USA


    Application

    Clear top coat ofr Eastwood Urethane paints.


    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    Poor service (Posted on 4/25/2014)
    Review by X
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    The Clear is good. The service I received from Eastwood was terrible. They run sales but then the website does not honor the sales price. They had me enter the source code and leave messages when ordering. I was still charged too much. It took a whole week of e-mailing every day and starting over with a different person.
    Good overall product for the do-it-your-self. (Posted on 12/14/2013)
    Review by William
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Easy to mix and use with no special equipment. The Eastwood Concours Gun works very well with this product. I was able to achieve a great glossy top coat. I applied two coats following the specifications for time between coats and finish sanding.
    Excellent product (Posted on 12/4/2013)
    Review by Jonas
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Used this for the first time. Had not painted since 07. Had some orange peel but nothing I couldn't wet sand and buff. Sands easy. Great shine and depth over the boulevard black
    great products (Posted on 11/6/2013)
    Review by Al
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    the prices are unbeatable , service and tech support , prompt at getting the information to you. Overall very happy with everything that I have perched from Eastwood
    exceptional product (Posted on 10/26/2013)
    Review by Edward
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used eastwood urethane clear on a project I just finished(1971 Plymouth GTX). It mixes well,flowed out really smooth,easy to sand and polished to a beautiful high luster shine.Thats why I bought another gallon for my next project(1965 Ford Mustang Fastback)
    Exceptionally Happy,Al Woods
    terrible (Posted on 9/21/2013)
    Review by Jonathan
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    If I could give a half star I would. This is the worst clear coat our shop has ever used. I highly recommend you do not buy this product if you are in an area that is above 75 degrees with high humidity. Here in Florida, this product sprayed so dry it looked like a satin finish when done. We sprayed it as directed and even reduced it to try to get a better wet look however, it would not flow out. I emailed Eastwood and told them about this issue, no response yet. Eastwood definitely needs to have a disclaimer before buying this stating it will not be a good choice for areas south of the Carolinas or even in the west desert states.
    Great Stuff (Posted on 5/8/2013)
    Review by Craig
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I painted my Chris Craft wih a single stage urethane from another company and was dissapopinted by the lack of gloss. They offered no clear coat option. After research, I chose Eastwoods Urethane Clear. While I had tons of orange peel due to lack of experience and likely improper gun settings I persisted. Sanded with 320, 600, 1000, and 1500 wet. Buffed out twice. The finish is amazing. As good or better than original gelcoat. Great stuff.
    I will use again (Posted on 4/24/2013)
    Review by david
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Late last night I jamed my car, today I opended the doors to let natural light into the shop...oh my, that clear has serious depth to it. Highly recommend the product.
    GREAT STUFF (Posted on 7/10/2012)
    Review by kenneth
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    i got this to do a old dodge of mine i didnt want to spend allot of money on the other kind i have used for 15 yrs and i tell you one thing it sprays better than what i have been using for yrs it layed down good almost no orange peel and dried fast and i noticed that there was very little over spray in the booth the old clear i was using would fog up around the booth my fans couldn't keep up with getting it out but with the eastwood clear i didn't have that problem and im useing the same gun as before all the same setup i like it drying faster less chance of anything getting in it i usley have to sand and buff them but the one i did today dont need crap but put back together i love it all i have left to finish is the hood and i may buf it dont know yet the bed was done with ppg omni clear and the reast was done with eastwood clear and it looks the same to me but much cheaper and easier to spray
    GREAT STUFF (Posted on 7/10/2012)
    Review by kenneth
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    i got this to do a old dodge of mine i didnt want to spend allot of money on the other kind i have used for 15 yrs and i tell you one thing it sprays better than what i have been using for yrs it layed down good almost no orange peel and dried fast and i noticed that there was very little over spray in the booth the old clear i was using would fog up around the booth my fans couldn't keep up with getting it out but with the eastwood clear i didn't have that problem and im useing the same gun as before all the same setup i like it drying faster less chance of anything getting in it i usley have to sand and buff them but the one i did today dont need crap but put back together i love it all i have left to finish is the hood and i may buf it dont know yet the bed was done with ppg omni clear and the reas was done with easwood clear and it looks the same to me but much cheaper and easier to spray

    Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register