Eastwood 1 HP Buff Motor, Dual Speed

    Item #51460 Brand: Eastwood

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    8 Review(s)
    Heavyweight- Special shipping charges may apply.

    Details

    Pro-quality 1-HP Buff Motor has dual speeds, perfect for buffing metals and plastic Dual speeds give you more versatility when working with various types of metals or buff diameters.
    • Extended length and balanced shafts offer more work space around wheel
    • Cast housing and base assure smooth operation, extended bearing life
    • Use with 10"-dia. buffs (see "Accessories" tab)

    About Eastwood 1 HP Buff Motor, Dual Speed

    1-HP Buffer has dual speeds (3500/1725 rpm) for buffing metal or plastics. 3/4"-diameter shaft fits buffing wheels with 3/4" arbor holes. Includes two 1" and two 2" spacers, four 3-3/4" flanges and retaining nuts. Overall actual width is 26-1/4". Shaft extends 6-15/16" beyond the bell-shaped sealed motor housing. 120vAC; 750w/370w; 6.3 amps for 3500 rpm (1 HP), 3.3 amps for 1745 rpm (1/2 HP); 3500/1745-rpm peak speed, 3450/1700-rpm running speed; C/UL-listed. One-year limited mfr's. warranty. Imported.


    Accessories

    13162 Tool Stand
    Buffing Compounds
    13016 Buffing Kit (10")
    13038 Spiral Buff
    13062 Sisal Buff with 1/2” hole
    13061 Sisal Buff with 3/4” hole
    13046 Cotton Flannel Buff with 3/4” hole
    13040 Loose-Section Buff with 1/2” hole
    13041 Loose-Section Buff with 3/4” hole


    Instructions

    Click here for Buffing Instructions


    Safety

    Wear appropriate ANSI-approved safety eye protection, ANSI-approved hearing protection, 14" or longer leather gloves, and ANSI-approved respiratory protection.


    Customer Reviews

    8 Item(s)

    per page
    Super value (Posted on 3/20/14)
    Review by Paul
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Bought this 1 hp buffer a month ago along with the buffing kit. I've done a lot of buffing in the past and needed a dedicated buffer so I chose this model. I'm happy to report that I'm extreamely pleased with the quality, power and design of the buffer. It's smooth running with plenty of power. It really do look like a very high end quality item. The two speed switch is a very nice addition to it as well. To top it all off the Super service that Eastwood provided was over the top. It was a little slow getting up here to Canada but well worth the wait. I figure it's the deal of the year. I'm more than pleased.
    Good Hobby/Small Shop Buffer (Posted on 2/8/14)
    Review by David
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I just bought a second one of these based on my experience with the first. Motor is surprisingly smooth and has plenty of power. Runs cool, smooth and it's probably 80% the quality of a $700 Baldor
    Great buffer! (Posted on 12/23/13)
    Review by Pavel
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I was looking for a buffer for long time. There are many available and since I'm on tight budget, I was going to purchase something cheap from harbor freight tools. Then I had a chance to actually use one of their buffers and it was not strong enough - with little pressure it would stop. So I started looking for stronger unit with at least 1 HP. Eastwood 1HP buffer is awesome! Good price and plenty of power for even commercial grade buffing. This unit is definitely what I was looking for. I'm restoring a vintage motorcycle right now and there is plenty of aluminum parts to buff. The job became much easier with this Eastwood buffer. The aluminum parts look amazing!! Before I was using just a buffing wheel on my hand drill - and this machine makes the difference!
    DOES NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS (Posted on 10/1/13)
    Review by GRE
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    BUFF WHEELS WEAR QUICKLY MATERIAL TO BUFF MEDIOCRE.MOTOR STALLS WHEN ANY PRESSURE IS APPLIED. 1ST MOTOR FAILED UPON INITIAL USE.DIIFFICULT TO ACHIEVE GOOD SHINE TO STAINLESS
    Great product (Posted on 2/8/13)
    Review by neck
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    The buffing motor I recieved had to be sent back, and Eastwood made the process very easy.
    I recieved another one in no time.
    Very pleased with the customer services at Eastwood.
    so far, so good (Posted on 2/1/13)
    Review by Bill
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Only time will tell, ask me in a few months. I did have to sent one of these units back. It had a squealing noise in it. Service was good as to that aspect.

    Regards, Bill
    Love thi buff motor (Posted on 7/15/12)
    Review by Ontheedge
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I received my motor buffer and it was in great condition .Powered it up and was very happy the way it runs. I us it for Tyco and sharping knifes .No uncalled for vibrations, I really love this machine. I’m thinking to get a 2nd one for rough buffing and fluff buffing. Recommend this motor to all.
    Great buffer (Posted on 12/18/10)
    Review by Dave
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I just got this buff motor and got it mounted and running. It has more power than I will ever need. I bought it primarily for the 2 speed motor, I buff plastics on antique jukeboxes in the restoring process which requires the slower speed. This machine does it all! I just wish it was American made.

    8 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register