Eastwood 1/4" Digital Regulator

    Item #51559 Brand: Eastwood

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    15 Review(s)

    Details

    Maintain accurate line pressure with a 1/4" Digital Regulator that's affordable! Eastwood's digital air regulator is a lightweight and compact unit that's ideal for Eastwood Concours and HotCoat Powder-Coating guns.
    • 0-160-psi gauge
    • Accurate to 1.0 psi
    • Large LCD digital readout
    • Locking adjustment knob

    About Eastwood 1/4" Digital Regulator

    Go digital without breaking the bank! Eastwood's digital air regulator makes it easy to adjust and maintain line pressure with accuracy. Easy-to-read digital gauge has a battery-saving internal motion sensor that automatically turns the gauge off when not in use. The aluminum-bodied regulator includes one male and one female ¼” NPT connectors. Imported.


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting or power-coating.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    Happy with the product. (Posted on 3/10/14)
    Review by dennis
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I was a little concerned at first as it took a while for the item to arrive but, I do live in Canada and knowing our border it was probably held up on our side.
    Easy to use. Works great (Posted on 11/3/13)
    Review by RE Read
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Used this regulator at the gun. I used this to replace a older dial regulator. Easy to set the pressure. The lock is a nice feature.
    Not a pressure regulator (Posted on 9/29/13)
    Review by David
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This unit is not a pressure regulator but an air flow valve. I have bought two of these and they do not regulate pressure. I work in the process control field and I can't figure out how they could make a quality regulator in such a small unit that can take 90 PSI at the input. Fact is, it is a throttling valve. It reads pressure OK but that is it. Also the catalog says it is made out of aluminum. It isn't, the body is made from some kind of composite plastic. The catalog also says that the fittings are 1/4 NPT. They aren't, the threads are not tapered but are a straight thread and the threads are not cut very deep. I had to shop around to find a pneumatic connector that would work well. I also had to use plenty of Teflon tape to seal the threads. Anyways, it does indicate pressure well even though the display does not stay on very long. I ended up adjusting the pressure at the compressor.
    good value (Posted on 8/15/13)
    Review by John
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    easy to install, works great, easy to read.
    Worked for five minutes (Posted on 6/18/13)
    Review by Jim
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Regulator worked for 5 minutes of use.
    Could Be Better (Posted on 4/12/13)
    Review by chuck
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    The regulator includes no instruction and had trouble getting it to work. After trying several thing I finally got it to work.
    Did not work (Posted on 3/10/13)
    Review by Richie
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Disappointed do to the fact the last digit was not showing completely it has been return and i was told refund on shipping charges will be refunded.
    As well as analog, Easier to Read (Posted on 1/11/13)
    Review by Dennis
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    This digital age device is just a new age way of reading the inlet pressure @ your HVLP Gun

    I use it both with my primer and finish gun and have
    the old type also. It is a bit more accurate and easy to read the number instead of a gauge.

    Pro's:
    Easy to read
    Great price
    Accurate scale

    Con's:
    1/4 Inch outlet may be a bit restrictive.

    Need better instructions (Posted on 7/3/11)
    Review by RICK
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Seems to do a good job for med to low cfm jobs....I get the idea of how to set with a spray gun....allow flow and set but what about tools that you cannot allow airflow without actually using the tool.....like a brad gun. How do you set the output pressure then???? Anyone that can help I would be greatly appreciative....phylrick@ptd.net
    No Fuction (Posted on 6/20/11)
    Review by Sam
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Went to use this for the first time and the digital readout window did not work. Humm....... try to call someone at Eastwood to talk about this...not easy, i wonder why? as far as the star rating system goes is it better to be one star or five star?

    Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register