Eastwood Concours HVLP Paint Gun 1.2 and 1.4 tips

    Item #51603 Brand: Eastwood

    Quality
    Price
    Value
    9 Review(s)

    Details

    Concours Paint Gun with 2 tips sprays-on a "show-car" finish...yet it's powered by your home compressor with only 4 cfm @ 29 psi! Why buy an expensive pro paint gun when Eastwood's full-size HVLP Concours Paint Gun has the same impressive features and 2 tips, at a fraction of the cost? And your home compressor provides all the air power you'll need (4 cfm @ 29 psi) to work with this Concours paint gun.
    • Includes 2 stainless steel needle/nozzle/air caps (1.2 and 1.4mm)
    • Anodized adjustment knobs and air cap ring
    • Lightweight, satin-finished aluminum body
    • Compatible with most home-shop compressors
    • Backed by Eastwood's 10-year limited warranty

    About Eastwood Concours HVLP Paint Gun 1.2 and 1.4 tips

    Eastwood Concours HVLP gravity-feed paint gun is an aluminum-bodied gun built for working comfort and reliability. With a working pressure of 29 psi and requiring only 4 cfm, this gun is perfect for the pro or hobbyist. Two needle/nozzles and passages are stainless steel, so they're compatible with both solvent and waterborne coatings. Includes tool kit and 1/4" NPT connection.


    Contents

    51550 Eastwood HVLP Gun with 1.2mm Cap/Needle/Nozzle for basecoats
    51552 1.4mm Cap/Needle/Nozzle for clear coats
    51550B Teflon-Coated Aluminum Cup, 600cc
    51550A Plastic Cup, 600cc
    51136 Eastwood Paint Chip Chart


    Accessories

    50207 DeKups Adapter
    10041Z PRE Painting Prep
    11549 PPS #2 Adapter
    51551 1.2mm Needle/Nozzle/Air Cap
    51552 1.4mm Needle/Nozzle/Air Cap
    51553 1.8mm Needle/Nozzle/Air Cap


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection. Follow tech data sheet and MSDS of the paint you are applying. Always follow paint manufacturer's safety information. Always paint in a well-ventilated area, away from open flame and sparks.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    9 Item(s)

    per page
    Rec'd it in 14days here in Guam (Posted on 9/9/13)
    Review by SherJames
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Just receive the item...I'm sure it will help do some a some paint job on my autos!! thanks alot for ur prompt service!!
    Great Product (Posted on 7/11/13)
    Review by Brian
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    The gun was an excellent purchase and the customer support was excellent.
    Not to bad (Posted on 6/21/13)
    Review by Montell
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I ordered the gun after to talking to a rep who said I cod return it in before 60 days if I didn't like it but I like it. It sure did better than the other guns I've used
    What an AWESOME gun!! (Posted on 3/4/13)
    Review by Daddy Rick
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Got this 1.2 and 1.4. Swapped to the 1.4mm and sprayed black met, Wine candy then clear with very little overspray.
    I've had MUCH more expensive guns, in the past (siphon style) and this one sprays just as well if not better!!
    Highly recomend. :-)
    Metal cup coating is worthless (Posted on 8/16/12)
    Review by Mike
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    The coating in the metal cup needs to be baked on or removed entirely, because reducers make it come off into your paint and the lid takes it off also. The gun itself sprays good.
    Great gun !! (Posted on 5/12/11)
    Review by EdP
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I bought this gun last year but didnt get to use it unill now and I was blown away by how nicely it sprayed.. I am a novice but I would have expected more trouble for the first time.. Only complaint would be a more helpful instruction manual for the beginners such as the various knobs and what to look for when adjusting. otherwise very pleasent results and I'm very happy with it. Very good for the dollar. Would recomend buying it.
    Great DIY gun (Posted on 4/4/11)
    Review by Jay in MT
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    upgrade from the cheapo guns to this was amazing. no more orange peel and paints lay fantastic! Looks like I have been doing this for years with this gun. Time saved from wet sanding the orange peel is worth it just for that. Buy it you wont regret it.
    Great Beginer Gun (Posted on 4/4/11)
    Review by Jay
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Made the mistake of buying the 3 gun vaper set up for $80 or somthing. Tried and it was orange peel hell. Bought this set up and now my base and clears go down like I have done it all my life. Even if you are a cheapo like me spend the few extra $ and get this set up. Well worth the time saved wet sanding the clear to look good. This is a great set up for the do it yourselfer. 30 gal compressor not even struggling to keep up. Just a great set up.
    good paint gun (Posted on 1/25/10)
    Review by carcrz
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    i bought this gun to upgrade from my cheap vaper guns, and I'm very happy with it its light and comfortable to handle sprays clears and color real good, good gun for the D.I.Y. person

    9 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register