Hotcoat Powder Reflective Chrome

    Item #10285 Reflective Chrome

    Value
    Quality
    Price
    23 Review(s)
    50 lbs & 25lbs. Heavyweight- Special shipping charges apply.

    Details

    Reflective Chrome is the most reflective powder currently available. This coating is superior to (10169) in reflectivity and image clarity. This polyester powder cures in 20 minutes (after flow-out) at 375 degrees F. Reflective Chrome must be top coated with Gloss Clear (10093), Clear Super Gloss (10286) or one of our Translucent finishes to prevent tarnishing.

    About Hotcoat Powder Reflective Chrome

    Reflective Chrome is the most reflective powder currently available. This coating is superior to (10169) in reflectivity and image clarity. This polyester powder cures in 20 minutes (after flow-out) at 375 degrees F. Reflective Chrome must be top coated with Gloss Clear (10093), Clear Super Gloss (10286) or one of our Translucent finishes to prevent tarnishing.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    Looks Good (Posted on 4/7/14)
    Review by DAN
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Chrome is harder to apply than other colors so it makes you work for the shine. When everything is applied perfect it comes out beautiful with a super durable shine.
    chrome powder (Posted on 3/13/14)
    Review by Helen
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    My husband just started to get into this and he is so thrilled with this product. He loves how reflective it is and the engine is going to look great.
    Ok (Posted on 1/1/14)
    Review by david
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    It's shinning but when I clear the part it turns grey
    Ok (Posted on 1/1/14)
    Review by david
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    It's shinning but when I clear the part it turns grey
    dissappointed (Posted on 8/6/13)
    Review by Rcmatt
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    actually it look great until I put on the top clear. This was for motorcyle engine parts and I needed the durablity of the top coat. but it just looks like silver
    reflective chrome (Posted on 5/5/13)
    Review by bw200rider
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    i have been using this on a bunch of parts.. turns out sweet but its more of a polished aluminum..ive had no issues with coverage or clearing it.its always turned out nice....dont understand why are putting this coating down..it is what it is..and definatly stronger and nicer than a rattle can product..
    Looks great (Posted on 3/16/13)
    Review by Jeff
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I powder coated my carburetors they turned out great ,the only thing I can say is make sure the part is clean and put the powder coat on thick it will be more smooth and shiny , I did not clear coat my parts but if I were going to I would use the high gloss clear
    Looks just like chrome (Posted on 3/7/13)
    Review by jeepthing360
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I was a little skeptical on how this was gonna turn out. When both they chrome and clear coat came out of the gun onto the sample part I made I was like this better work. Well it came out of the oven and it looks amazing. Even after the clear coat this stuff really shines. If you follow the directions to the tee I see no problem with this at all. The one thing you have to look out for is any imperfection is gonna show, but that is just like any chrome surface. I even beat on my sample piece after it was done to see how it would hold up, and it didn't even scratch. Great product.
    Awsome powder (Posted on 1/17/13)
    Review by adam
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    It always gets me when I pull a part out of the oven on how good this looks

    Not forgiving though part must be immaculate aside from that and the occasional flare up from arcing out with the part this is the best powder to have on hand

    I have been doing ALOT of brake lines with this now It looks great and easy to keep the shine and can flex when needed
    Underrated (Posted on 7/23/12)
    Review by Josh
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I'm not sure why this has gotten such bad reviews. True, it's not quite the same after clear, but it was pretty close for me. I followed the directions and it came out great. I really don't have any complaints.

    Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register