Hotcoat Powder High-Gloss Black

    Item #10107 Hotcoat Powder High-Gloss Black

    50 lbs & 25lbs. Heavyweight- Special shipping charges apply.

    Details

    All HotCoat Powders are exclusively formulated for the HotCoat System. They are optimized to promote static charge for uniform coverage and finish. All are UV- and fuel-resistant. Packed in 8 oz. net wt. plastic bottles. RAL 9005

    About Hotcoat Powder High-Gloss Black

    All HotCoat Powders are exclusively formulated for the HotCoat System. They are optimized to promote static charge for uniform coverage and finish. All are UV and fuel resistant. Packed in 8 oz. net wt. cans.


    Contents

    Packed in 8 oz. net wt. cans; coverage is equivalent to two aerosol cans (approximately 10 sq. ft.).


    Accessories

    Use 1 Shot Lettering Enamel Gloss Black (37099 Z) for touch-up.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 11 to 20 of 30 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    Tape (Posted on 2/19/2013)
    Review by Larry
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Tape works great in oven. Thanks
    Great black powder (Posted on 2/19/2013)
    Review by Larry
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Great powder to use, works easy and covers great, Thanks
    Great color and very durable. (Posted on 2/8/2013)
    Review by Dan
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    An 8 oz. container of High Gloss Black was included in the Hotcoat kit I purchased from Eastwood. I used it on a couple of tow hooks and a few bolts. I also did a couple of impact tests to see if the paint would scuff. Although I didn't take sandpaper to it, it held is glossy finish. I ended up running out and purchasing a larger quantity. The color and finish are the exact same and I have yet to be disappointed. A few quick pointers would be to thoroughly clean the surface, drain your air compressors water build up, attach an airline filter, and adjust the air pressure at both the gun and air compressor.
    Good stuff. Will be a staple for my restoration projects to come. (Posted on 2/5/2013)
    Review by Jordan
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I had a chance to really compare and contrast with two different brands of paint. I had a generic powder that I bought from Harbor Freight and I had this paint. You can truly see the difference at the first sign of flow out. The finished product just pops under light. It's strong as well.
    Easy and looks amazing! (Posted on 7/18/2012)
    Review by Andrew
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I have never powder coated before getting starter kit which included this color. I am restoring an old jeep and the parts I have powder coated so far look like I payed a professional hundreds of dollars to do. Very easy with awesome outcome!!
    Easy and looks amazing! (Posted on 7/18/2012)
    Review by Andrew
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I had never powder coated prior to getting the starter kit which included this color. I am restoring a car and the powder coated parts i have done look like I payed someone hundreds of dollars to powder coat. Amazing product!
    Awesome! (Posted on 4/11/2012)
    Review by Jim
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    A great powder with a nice gloss finish. Definitely one of the most used powders in my shop.
    Great Stuff (Posted on 4/11/2012)
    Review by CastleCustoms
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    This came with my Hotcoat Starter kit and it is a great color. Nice gloss finish and very easy to work with. Another classic from Eastwood!
    Just awesome finish and glossy shine (Posted on 1/8/2012)
    Review by 1surefootedpony
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Have used this on pulleys, brackets, and pipe. Its so easy to use and the finished result makes you want to powdercoat any and everything!!
    Love this powder (Posted on 5/16/2011)
    Review by handyman
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    The best seller for my car and truck guys.

    Items 11 to 20 of 30 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register