Panel Holding System (clecos)

    Item #19074 Brand: Eastwood

    Details

    Your "third hand" holds 2 panels together while you rivet or weld Panel-holding system uses the same kind of handy blind holders used by custom car builders to secure sheet metal parts.
    • Ideal prep for fabricating, riveting and welding
    • Allows for proper alignment and fit
    • For sheet metal or fiberglass panels
    • Easy to use

    About Panel Holding System (clecos)

    "We have all heard the old saying, 'If I only had three hands...' Well, here they are. This panel-holding system helped me earn a cool 20 grand on a complete resto of a ’66 Chevy pick-up. Eastwood has lots of cool tools, and best of all they work, and the warranty is great too. Something so simple, and yet it works so well...imagine that."

    — Roger, New Tazewell, TN


    Contents

    Panel-Holding System includes 10 blind holders, 2 side grip holders, and a compression pliers.


    Application

    Drill a 1/8" hole through both panels and insert fastener. Grip range is up to 1/4", with nearly 20 lbs. of holding power. Side-grip fasteners included for edge work.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    8 Item(s)

    per page
    Love 'em (Posted on 7/17/2014)
    Review by Mike
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I borrowed some from my brother and really liked them. I am starting a 1947 chevy project and will use them a lot.
    GREAT SHEET METAL WORKERS AID (Posted on 5/2/2011)
    Review by RUSSMOB / AUSTRALIA
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    SAVES SO MUCH TIME FABRICATING BY ALLOWING YOU TO FIT UP SEVERAL PANELS AT THE SAME TIME THUS ENSURING THAT EVERYTHING LINES UP PRIOR TO WELDING OR RIVETING. WOULD SUGGEST IF YOU INTEND BUYING THE KIT YOU SHOULD ALSO BUY AN EXTRA PACK OF 10 , YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
    GARY
    5 STARS . . !!! (Posted on 12/25/2010)
    Review by RAYMOND
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    REALLY NICE PRODUCT . . !!!! A MUST WHEN WORKING BY YOURSELF . . .
    5 STARS . . !!! (Posted on 12/25/2010)
    Review by dupertdavis
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    REALLY NICE PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE AND SERVICE, SHIPPING
    good (Posted on 10/23/2010)
    Review by Daniel
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    these do a great job for such a old fashioned tool
    I guess that's why it is still around
    Good product!! (Posted on 6/18/2010)
    Review by NHstever
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    A very clever product that works as advertised. The holding power is a lot more than I expected. I bought as part of the bonding system sold here as I do not have a welder (yet), and the whole system works quite well. If you use with the epoxy bonding, remember to soak these in something immediately after you remove them or the epoxy will solidify around the pins and render them unuseable. Excellent setup.
    A-1 tool (Posted on 12/5/2009)
    Review by Aperry
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    If you do any type of metal work, you should have this tool set. Great for holding any type of panel, floor, trunk, quarter, rocker etc. in a temporary position for fitting, until ready for welding or riveting.
    Must have tool for a build (Posted on 10/9/2009)
    Review by goduggo
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Factory Five 33 Hot Rod School in Livingston MI instructed us on the necessity of using the system for the assembly of the 33 Hot Rod. We used the pins for many different portions of the build on metal and fiberglass components. Holding lighting assemblies in place while additional mounting holes were drilled. Temporary mounting of electrical panels. Assembly and then removal of firewall, flooring panel, battery boxes, fuel tanks, master cylinders. Things I have always relied on using 1/8" drills, clamps, weights, etc.. First thing I ordered for my build.

    8 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register