Eastwood Extreme Chassis Black Primer Set

    Item #11193 Extreme Chassis Black Primer

    Price
    Value
    Quality
    9 Review(s)
    Quart-size not for sale or use in California. Eastwood Paints are formulated to meet National Rule VOC regulations, check with your local and state guidelines as some areas may have stricter regulations than others.

    Details

    For a more durable Extreme Chassis Black® finish on bare metal, start with this Extreme Chassis Black® Primer.

    Epoxy-fortified primer is the perfect foundation formulated specifically for Extreme Chassis Black® and Original Chassis Black.

    • Maximizes adhesion
    • Improves chip resistance
    • 14-oz. aerosol covers 8 sq. ft.; 1-qt. can covers 30 sq. ft.

    About Eastwood Extreme Chassis Black Primer Set

    Eastwood’s Extreme Chassis Black® Primer is a professional-quality primer for use over bare metal, under Original or Extreme Chassis Black®, to assure maximum adhesion and chip-resistance. Extreme Chassis Black® can be scuffed but not sanded. 10% gloss.


    Contents

    Choose from the following:
    11193Z is the 14-oz. aerosol Extreme Chassis Black® Primer that covers 8 sq. ft.
    11194PZ is the 1-qt. can of Extreme Chassis Black® Primer that covers 30 sq. ft.
    Both also available in packs of 12.


    Product Instructions

    Click here for aerosol instructions

    Click here for quart instructions


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    9 Item(s)

    per page
    Used previously with good results now repeating the products (Posted on 1/29/14)
    Review by ROBERT
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    A good pair of products for clean chassis components and frames, used the primer and gloss black on a project a year ago and now have new project and these products will be used to paint frame and chassis components.
    Great product! (Posted on 11/27/13)
    Review by Kenneth
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Sprayed great and great coverage. Looks great, even for an amateur painter like myself.
    Very tough and chip resistant, trouble with adhesion (Posted on 8/26/13)
    Review by Cody
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I sprayed this over top of Eastwood AfterBlast and it proved to be a very tough and chip resistant even for a primer. I did have trouble with some places flaking and bubbling. I attribute this to me not moving the frame inside before the dew set in as only the top sides had this issue. Overall I would use this primer again.
    Good product (Posted on 3/12/13)
    Review by Mike
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Primer is very good , nice adhesion to bare metal .
    Coverage is smooth and generous , excellent base
    For chassis black .
    Disappointed (Posted on 8/18/12)
    Review by Frankenmazda
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Couldn't tell you how it worked. The 20 dollar can I got was defective.
    Good Results (Posted on 3/18/11)
    Review by Steve
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I'm glad that Eastwood came out with this primer. Now I know that I'm using the correct primer under Extreme Chassis Black. I brushed this on several types of surfaces, from smooth to rough, with good results. It covered in one coat and dried to the touch in 30-60 minutes.
    Sprays on real nice. (Posted on 12/28/10)
    Review by Guy
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I can't paint, but I try. Chassis black primer sprayed on real nice, no runs, and that's a miracle for me! Can't wait to top coat with satin chassis black!
    Goes on nice. (Posted on 12/28/10)
    Review by motownguy
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I'm a lousy painter and only do it in hopes of getting better. Extreme chassis black primer sprayed on real nice, no runs; that's a miracle with me on the nozzle!
    great primer (Posted on 8/15/09)
    Review by steve
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I used this on a chassis and its much better than
    the stuff at the auto parts store, I only wanted to do this one time and this is worth the price.

    9 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register