Eastwood Diamond Clear Satin Set

    Item #10300 Diamond Clear Satin

    Details

    Delivering the same durable protection with clarity as our High Gloss version; Eastwood is pleased to announce this new addition to our line of Diamond Clear products. We've responded to your requests to deliver a durable coating that protects while presenting a bare metal appearance. This new coating resists temperatures up to 300ºF. Great for providing an invisible protective barrier to aluminum manifolds, cast alloy valve covers, distributor and alternator housings and more. Net contents 11 ounces. Covers up to 6 square feet. Buy 3 or more cans and save.

    About Eastwood Diamond Clear Satin Set

    Diamond Clear Satin for Bare Metal - Delivering the same durable protection with clarity as our High Gloss version; Eastwood is pleased to announce this new addition to our line of Diamond Clear products. We've responded to your requests to deliver a durable coating that protects while presenting a bare metal appearance. This new coating resists temperatures up to 300 degrees F. Great for providing an invisible protective barrier to aluminum manifolds, cast alloy valve covers, distributor and alternator housings and more. Net contents 11 ozs. Covers up to 6 Sq. Ft. Buy 3 or more and save


    Contents

    One 12 oz. net wt. aerosol, enough to cover up to 6 square feet.


    Accessories

    Buy 3 or more and SAVE!


    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    10 Item(s)

    per page
    Diamond Clear Satin Aerosol (Posted on 4/28/2014)
    Review by Greg
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Used the Satin Clear on my new alternator and fuel pump. Lays down nicely and dries quickly. Looks outstanding while keeping the bare metal originality look. Highly recommend.
    Highly Recommend (Posted on 4/6/2014)
    Review by Charles
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This is a re-order of several cans I have already gone through. I would highly recommend this product!
    Not just for working on cars... (Posted on 7/2/2013)
    Review by Mia
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this product for a craft project I was working on. I needed something durable that would cover bare metal & had a satin finish. This worked great.
    Applied to raw brushed aluminum (Posted on 5/20/2013)
    Review by Curtis
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    It laid down smooth and level. The finish was a satin brushed look that I was expecting.
    diamond clear spray cans (Posted on 11/9/2012)
    Review by 2dra
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    i used it on both wet paint and bare metal with good success. does not stick well to smooth surfaces. had problems with polished aluminum wheels too.
    Bad for my parts but could be good for others (Posted on 8/14/2012)
    Review by Butch
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Followed directions,went on nice and looked great. After a day and a half drying I bumped an edge and found out you can take it right off with your finger nail. Luckily it came off with lacquer thinner and didn't even need to be rebuffed. I wanted to use the clear on Corvette suspension parts, bad idea. If you would use this for a part that will not get nicked or chipped, like inside, it would be fine.
    diamond clear for bare metals caution (Posted on 7/16/2012)
    Review by jtmasters
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I polished the outer edge of my aluminum rims and painted the insides. I used Diamond Clear Satin for painted surfaces on that, after taping off the polished part. Then I taped off carefully the painted part and applied Diamond Clear Satin for bare metals. It looked great, but there were a few places where the bare metal clear had run down onto the clearcoated painted part and immediately the paint began to bubble and soften and I had to strip the whole wheel and re-do. So DO NOT get any of the bare metal primer onto the painted surface primer! Otherwise a good product that has a good, smooth flow.
    nice product, easy to use and nice finnish (Posted on 4/11/2011)
    Review by brandan
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I have used this on bare metal to "seal" it in to avoid rust. It does a great job. The sheen was perfect so as it was not glossy. I sprayed it on my cast brake rotors and the cast master cylinder to add life to the part without it turning rusty. It went on smooth and I followed the directions to a T. I also used the clear for the painted surfaces with the same success as well..
    Excellent (Posted on 8/7/2010)
    Review by Jules DAddio
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    Excellent results with very little effort. Never got any runs even after applying thick coats. Dries quickly and leaves a beautiful finish. A must for natural steel finishes.
    Jules
    great product (Posted on 6/28/2010)
    Review by tony
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    great product! easy to work with and repair runs! (I got in a hurry once !) in It dries to the touch and is able to be gently/ strategically handled if need be in an hour or so depends on the coats and temp. 24hr 100% cure. if you do the first light tack coat as recommended you should have great luck with the proper prep of the metal and use of latex gloves.

    10 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register