Eastwood Undercoating Remover - Eastwood Under Gone

    Item #31130 Under Gone Undercoat ing Remover

    Details

    Undercoat removal made easy! Here's the solution for undercoats that can be imprinted with a thumbnail. Biodegradable undercoat remover quickly loosens the bond of the undercoating to the base metal and allows you to easily scrape it off. Use PRE Painting Prep to remove any remaining residue for a "paint ready" surface. Not for use on baked-on, epoxy or urethane undercoatings. For cleaning up an area to be welded, this is a must! 17 oz. net wt. aerosol.

    About Eastwood Undercoating Remover - Eastwood Under Gone

    Undercoat removal made easy! Here's the solution for undercoats that can be imprinted with a thumbnail. Biodegradable undercoat remover quickly loosens the bond of the undercoating to the base metal and allows you to easily scrape it loose. Use PRE Painting Prep to remove any remaining residue for a \"paint ready\" surface. Not for use on baked-on, epoxy or urethane undercoatings. For cleaning up an area to be welded, this is a must! 17 oz. net wt. aerosol.


    Contents

    One aerosol can contains 17 oz of Undercoating Remover.


    FAQ's

    Non-toxic, non-corrosive, CFC-free, Biodegradable


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    few issues (Posted on 3/17/2014)
    Review by chuck
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I was skeptical of trying this. I was working on a 47 year old project that had 2 coats of undercoating. Using one can as trial and error I had marvelous results with the following application. Spray entire area that you are trying to remove. Be careful for overspray and don't spray more than what can soak in. If it starts to drip you are wasting it. It comes out foamy so several applications are ok as long as it doesn't drip. Go drink some beer and let it sit over night at least 12 hours. Second application rewet 1st application let sit @ 20 minutes. Using putty knife mine fell off like ice from a windshield of course in the contour's of the underneath and various spotwelds I had to take various sharp instruments to clean completely, however it was way better than a wire wheel or heat gun or any other method I had tried before.
    undercoat remover- poor (Posted on 12/9/2013)
    Review by lloyd
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Of the3 cans I purchased, 1 can would not work at all. I tried the other 2 cans on some very old hard undercoating and it would not work at all.
    Did not work (Posted on 12/9/2013)
    Review by Danny
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I tried this under my 67' Karmann Ghia that had the original undercoating... It just cleaned the dirt off and it did not touch the undercoating... I ended up using the heat gun... Eastwood return was excellent and took the case back no questions asked...
    Eastwood undercoating remover (Posted on 9/9/2013)
    Review by Robert
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Applied as per instruction, it foams up loosen some of the top surface but where you need it the most it is hard as a rock and does not come off, put more on and let sit longer and still does not loosen the bottom where you need it to come off
    Horrible (Posted on 8/7/2013)
    Review by chris
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Tried this along with other products to remove the tari'sh undercoating off a 74 mgb. You can scrape it with a putty knife or fingernail so it should be a candidate according to the instructions. Followed the directions exactly and it didn't work at all. Got way better results with just a heat gun and putty knife alone. Don't waste your money.
    Don't buy it, period! (Posted on 3/11/2013)
    Review by George baumann
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I have spent a few dollars this year buying Eastwood product and always been happy til now. I paid 19.99 a can times two, plus shipping. and it just don't work. Not even a little. Zero, nada, zilch!
    Didn't work in my application (Posted on 2/21/2013)
    Review by TonyV
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    This product is probably only good for certain types of undercoating. I'm guessing if it is rubber, this stuff won't do anything but clean the rubber. Eastwood should clarify this in the product description, and perhaps provide some type of "test" to determine whether this product will work on your undercoating.
    The only thing good about Undergone is the smell (Posted on 1/27/2013)
    Review by Mr. Clean it
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    Eastwood Undergone is absolutely worthless in tryting to remove undercoating from a car. At $12.99 per can, it is a HUGE rip-off. You might was well use soap and water to remove undercoating as this product had the exact same results, nothing !!!. I am Shocked that Eastwood would put it's name on this worthless, product.
    ok product, could be clearer on instruction. (Posted on 1/17/2012)
    Review by Shawn
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I have a 1966 chevy truck that I'm removing the undercoating on. it took several coats to get the coating off.
    BUT: this was an old brush pumper fire truck and the undercoating was heated and cooled many times I'm sure, as I'm a firefighter and would know.
    work fairly well (Posted on 1/16/2012)
    Review by taz
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    the only thing about this i had to use alot of it. although in defence, this was an old fire truck that had been coated, and heated up many time out in the fire's. one i soaked it enough it came off with a puddy knife.

    Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

    per page
    1. 1
    2. 2

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register