Eastwood Contour Premium Body Filler

    Item #Contour Premium 13520

    Details

    Contour™ 1-step Premium Body Filler actually inhibits rust and self-etches! Save time in your shop with our "all-in-1-step" custom-blended premium body filler. It contains rust inhibitors to prevent corrosion long after painting, and its unique self-etching properties bite into the surface for maximum adhesion. A great "1-2 punch" to help finish bodywork faster and more effectively!
    • Rust inhibitors prevent corrosion
    • Self-etching properties create excellent adhesion
    • Superior coverage and feather-edging ability
    • 1-step process; no glazing putty required


    Due to regulations pertaining to recycling, we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.

    About Eastwood Contour Premium Body Filler

    Contour™ 1-step Premium Body Filler spreads smoothly and sands beautifully to eliminate pinholes, and the feather-edging properties won’t clog sandpaper. No glazing putties needed! May be top-coated with epoxy or urethane primer. Includes 2-oz. cream hardener.


    Contents

    0.8-gal. can Contour Premium Body Filler<br>2-oz. Cream Hardener


    Accessories

    13521ZP Contour™ Glazing Putty
    13919 Eastwood Filler Spreaders
    31273 Eastwood Filler Mixing Board
    10041Z PRE Painting Prep
    31160 Dura-Block Sanding Blocks
    21538 Larry Lyles "Basic Body Repair" DVD
    43579 Dual-Action Random-Orbit Sander
    43120 Eastwood Fender Stand


    Application

    Thoroughly mix desired amount of material with cream hardener. Using a clean spreader, fill to desired level. Do not exceed 1/4" depth. Allow to cure for at least 15 minutes before sanding. Abrade with 80-grit and follow up with 120-grit to achieve desired contour. Final finish with finer abrasives. If necessary, apply Eastwood’s 13521ZP Contour™ Glazing Putty for final finishing. Topcoat with quality primer, such as Eastwood’s Epoxy or Urethane Primers.

    CAUTION: Do NOT return catalyzed material back into can. To avoid contamination, seal lid tightly after each use. Store in a cool dry place.


    Safety

    Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when using this product. Always apply in a well-ventilated area. Consult MSDS and product label for specific safety warnings.


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    8 Item(s)

    per page
    Wow really great filler (Posted on 5/1/2014)
    Review by Shaun
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I was very impressed with this product. Product had very minimal air bubbles. The tan with blue Hardener made it easy to mix. Rough shape with 80 grit, then 180 finish sand, and prime. This product is now my main body filler choice!
    Great product (Posted on 6/15/2013)
    Review by Tom
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I have bought this filler several times. The last batch had a color change. The filler is tan and the hardener is blue. When mixed it turns pea green. MUCH easier to mix now. Thanks for the change.
    It's No Evercoat Rage (Posted on 1/9/2013)
    Review by longhammer
    Value
    Quality
    Price
    I've been been doing body work for 30 yrs and have used every product out there. I never use anything other than proven time tested products on customes cars. However on my own stuff i'm incline to expariment. Having said that I purchased a gallon of the premium eastwood body filler because iit was on sale at the time and just too see. As per the reviewers that state you can not tell if the product is mixed thoroughly, They are correct! The filler is a deep royal blue in color and the hardner is white. However the white is completley overwhelmed by the very opaque blue color.The mixed batch is the same color as the unmixed still in the can. I, like most people like a visual indication that all has been mixed and is the same color through out. It did however spread well and sand easy. In the future I'll be going back to evercoat rage. In my opinion its the best filler out there.
    I HAVE ALSO HAD GREAT RESULTS WITH THIS PRODUCT (Posted on 10/7/2012)
    Review by JAMCAR223
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    FILLER AND HARDENER ARE ALWAYS DIFFERENT COLORS SO YOU KNOW ITS MIXED THROUGHLY. USE 80 GRIT FOR INITIAL SHAPING, 180 GRIT FOR FINISHING, THEN PRIME.
    Excellent product. Are those first 2 reviews fake? (Posted on 7/7/2012)
    Review by Qtrmiler
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I have had excellent results wit this filler. Spreads easy and sands easy when using 80 grit.

    I don't think the first two reviewers have ever even used this filler. The activator is not the same color as the filler. Filler is blue and activator is white. What's so hard about that? And who in their right mind would even try to sand it with 220?
    Good Stuff (Posted on 6/8/2012)
    Review by 69_Cudaman
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    My computer locked up a minute ago, so I hope this doesn't go through twice. This is for jerry99336. Duh, of course 220 grit loaded up on the body filler. Anybody who knows anything knows that you hit body filler with 40, 60 or no finer than 80 grit paper as the first grit to shape filler. Using 220 first is like blocking 2K Primer Surfacer (Like Evercoat Feather Fill) with 600 Grit. Eastwood would never release a new product without thorough testing.
    Stick with Rage Gold (Posted on 6/5/2012)
    Review by GERALD
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    My only real comparison is with Rage Gold. This doesn't sand as well, it clogs more and the color doesn't change with the activator plus it's bright blue.

    If it were half the price, it wouldn't be so bad, but being the same price, I highly recommend against.
    Poor product (Posted on 4/28/2012)
    Review by jerry99336
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I typically don't write product reviews, but couldn't let this one pass. This stuff is horrible...first thing, the hardener and the filler are the same color making it difficult to make sure they are mixed properly. Once thoroghly blended and applied ~ 4hrs later, I could hardly get the stuff off, and still don't have a smooth surface. I've been thru 12, 220 grit DA pads and will need many more to get sanded down. The pads plug very quickly, like every 30 sec......! I will be sending the unused can back, and expect to be fully credited for the expenditure....

    8 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register