Eastwood Silver Cad Aerosol

    Item #10022 Z Silver Cad

    Details

    Spray-on the realistic look of silver cadmium plating It's not plain old silver paint...Silver Cad Aerosol faithfully replicates the special bluish-silver tint of the original cadmium plating used on many engine and transmission parts.
    • Restore underhood and under-car components
    • Acrylic lacquer
    • Withstands up to 250 degreesF
    • Can covers about 6 sq. ft.
    Buy 3 or more and SAVE!

    About Eastwood Silver Cad Aerosol

    Easy-to-apply, single-step aerosol recreates the look of actual cadmium plating. Perfect for underhood and under-car components like coil clamps, alternator pulleys, carburetor and transmission linkage rods, and more. Due to regulations pertaining to paint recycling, at this time we are unable to ship this product to Alberta, Canada.


    MSDS

    Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet


    Customers also viewed:

    Customer Reviews

    9 Item(s)

    per page
    works good (Posted on 12/30/13)
    Review by Mitch
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    restoring a '57 Vette, and other older stuff-it has the old factory look (not too new).I also use it for other things and it doesn't have any "lifting" or chemical problems,and no "spot repair rings"..not a substitute for cad.plating,but it looks great to me.---Mitch B
    very good (Posted on 7/23/13)
    Review by John
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    went on well, looks good.
    Good product (Posted on 3/5/13)
    Review by mitchell
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Good paint. Nice finish.
    not anything close to silver cadmium (Posted on 2/16/13)
    Review by Doug
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    Trying to duplicate the original finish on a gas cap for a 1971 Corvette..this paint is not even close to original, it looks like regular silver paint. I went to a local hardware store and bought a can of Chrome spray paint and gave it a quick coat of clear, looks 100% better then Easrwood paint.
    Picture with red sticker on it is what it is supposed to look like, the other cap is sprayed with what Eastwood calls "Silver Cadmium"....are they serious.
    It's pretty, but it doesn't look like cad (Posted on 10/26/12)
    Review by Nickolas
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    There are few places who do cad anymore but they are still available. Expensive, but that's the cost of environmental compliance. I'm mid-restoration of an S1½ Jaguar E-type OTS. I've had most of my originallly cadmium plated pieces replated in cadmium but I missed some. This paint makes a grungy piece look new, but it doesn't replicate cadmium plating too well. Closer to zinc, even then paint-like. If you're a perfectionist, take a pass on this product.
    Great Product! (Posted on 7/1/11)
    Review by jeepola
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this product on various aluminum parts for my AMC Jeep. The finish is smooth as glass, and in areas where you might goof and cause runs, the paint smooths out and blends evenly. Also, I was amazed at how much coverage I got out of a single can, as I didn't think it was ever going to run out!
    Pricey? Yes (not so much the can, but with shipping added it's a bit much overall) but in my opinion it's worth every penny. You definitely get what you pay for.
    Silver Cad is the way to go for detailing (Posted on 2/27/11)
    Review by OldCrLvr
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    I purchased the Silver Cad to aide in an older restoration of our 63 NovaSS. When we built the car we didn't use factory correct colors or quality paint. I soaked all the parts in my solvent tank between 2 days to 1 week to disolve the old paint. The Silver cad actually has specks of metal flake (seen in the air when spraying parts at night with Halogen lights) but when dry the paint seems smooth & hard. The Silver Cad seems to be the right consistancy to flow onto the part and not be too runny or easily run if you shoot a tad bit too much. To me Eastwoods paint seems expensive but for restoration and quality it is worth the money.
    Covered very well & went on nicely (Posted on 1/15/11)
    Review by Mark
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    I used this to restore my Stealth's shifter assembly & am very pleased with how it turned out. I used EW's self-etching primer, the silver cad paint & protected it with EW's Diamond Clear.
    it really does a good job of making the parts like like new (Posted on 2/23/10)
    Review by shelby
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    best paint out there to bring old parts back from the dead i haven't found anything that can match it

    9 Item(s)

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register